The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

  • The Grammar of Godby Aviya Kushner

    Random House Publishing Group 2015; US$ 27.00

    For readers of Bruce Feiler?s Walking the Bible and Kathleen Norris?s The Cloister Walk comes a powerful exploration of the Bible in translation.   Aviya Kushner grew up in a Hebrew-speaking family, reading the Bible in the original Hebrew and debating its meaning over the dinner table. She knew much of it by heart?and was therefore surprised... more...

  • The Sensual Godby Aviad M. Kleinberg

    Columbia University Press 2015; US$ 34.99

    In the Old Testament, God wrestles with a man (and loses). In the Talmud, God wriggles his toes to make thunder and takes human form to shave the king of Assyria. In the New Testament, God is made flesh and dwells among humans. For religious thinkers trained in Greek philosophy and its deep distaste for matter, sacred scripture can be distressing.... more...

  • NIV Bible in 90 Daysby Zondervan

    Zondervan 2015; US$ 15.99

    By reading just 12 pages a day, the NIV Bible in 90 Days in Softcover format helps you achieve the goal of reading through the entire Bible, from Genesis to Revelation, in just 90 days. more...

  • 90 Days Through the New Testament in Chronological Orderby Ron Rhodes

    Harvest House Publishers, Inc. 2015; US$ 15.99

    Experience the story of Jesus and the early church like never before in this daily chronological tour through the New Testament. With one short reading a day, you'll see how the Gospels, Acts, and all the letters fit together. Each daily reading includes... Scripture Readings and Insights --short passages of the New Testament and easy-to-understand... more...

  • Prostitutes and Polygamistsby David T. Lamb

    Zondervan 2015; US$ 12.99

    Jacob and Solomon were polygamists. Abraham---the father of faith---married his sister and was also a polygamist. Tamar and Rahab were prostitutes. Lot offered his daughters up for rape, David committed adultery (or rape?) and the Bible calls both men righteous. Instead of ignoring these R-rated ?love? stories, as the church often does, Prostitutes... more...

  • I (Still) Believeby John Byron; Joel N. Lohr

    Zondervan 2015; US$ 19.99

    I (Still) Believe explores the all-important question of whether serious academic study of the Bible is threatening to one?s faith. Seventeen prominent biblical scholars share real stories from their lives of faith and scholarship. more...

  • Innovation within Traditionby Mary Frances McKenna

    Fortress Press 2015; US$ 43.99

    Innovation within Tradition explores Joseph Ratzinger?s biblical interpretation of women and salvation history. Arguing that Ratzinger?s concept of a ?female line in the Bible? brings the female characters of Scripture to the fore, Mary Frances McKenna shows how this illustrates his creative approach to theology and hermeneutics, as well as his response... more...

  • Engaging the Passionby Oliver Larry Yarbrough

    Fortress Press 2015; US$ 43.99

    Engaging the Passion gathers an impressive array of scholars to survey how the death of Jesus has been portrayed and represented in Scripture, liturgy and music, literature, art and film, and theology and ethics?from the first to the twenty-first centuries. The contributors approach the passion from a variety of perspectives?diversely Christian, Jewish,... more...

  • The Honeycomb Scrollby Gregory B. Graybill

    Fortress Press 2015; US$ 43.99

    Long overshadowed by Luther and Calvin, Philipp Melanchthon (1497?1560) is nevertheless one of the most important figures in the Protestant Reformation. Reformer, humanist, theologian, philosopher, ecumenist, and teacher of pastors?Melanchthon had a profound effect on the sweep of Western church history. This book gives the most detailed English-language... more...

  • The Ultimate Three Minutesby William Cummings

    Sussex Academic Press 2015; US$ 14.99

    The title of this book borrows from two distinguished scientists: Steven Weinberg describes the developments of the first three minutes of the universe following the explosion of the ?Big Bang? 13.8 billion years ago; Paul Davis describes the final subsidence of the universe into entropy and heat death. The Ultimate Three Minutes: The Story of Two... more...