The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Nightby Elie Wiesel; Marion Wiesel; Elie Wiesel

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux 2012; US$ 10.99

    A New Translation From The French By Marion Wiesel Night is Elie Wiesel's masterpiece, a candid, horrific, and deeply poignant autobiographical account of his survival as a teenager in the Nazi death camps. This new translation by Marion Wiesel, Elie's wife and frequent translator, presents this seminal memoir in the language and spirit truest... more...

  • Man's Search for Meaningby Viktor E. Frankl; Harold S. Kushner; William J. Winslade

    Beacon Press 2006; US$ 14.00

    Psychiatrist Viktor Frankl's memoir has riveted generations of readers with its descriptions of life in Nazi death camps and its lessons for spiritual survival. Between 1942 and 1945 Frankl labored in four different camps, including Auschwitz, while his parents, brother, and pregnant wife perished. Based on his own experience and the experiences of... more...

  • The Wisdom of the Talmudby Philosophical Library

    Philosophical Library/Open Road 2010; US$ 7.99

      Discover the ancient wisdom and historical influence of a cornerstone of Judaism   The Wisdom of the Talmud presents a thorough history and overview of the Talmud, the rabbinical commentary on the Torah that was developed in the Jewish academies of Palestine and Babylonia. From the close of the Biblical canon to the end of the fifth century,... more...

  • The Power of Kabbalahby Yehuda Berg

    Kabbalah Publishing 2010; US$ 9.99

    Is it possible to turn that rush that comes from closing a business deal or having a brief, passionate affair into an enduring sense of wholeness and peace? Kabbalah, according to its increasingly large group of practitioners, is the path from that fleeting feeling of pleasure that most people settle for to the lasting fulfillment that is their birthright... more...

  • Religion, Ethnicity and Identity in Ancient Galileeby Jürgen K. Zangenberg; Harold W. Attridge; Dale B. Martin

    Mohr Siebeck 2007; US$ 124.04

    Hauptbeschreibung What is a Galilean? What were the criteria of defining a person as a Galilean - archaeologically or with respect to literary sources such as Josephus or the rabbis? What role did religion play in the process of identity formation? Twenty-two articles based on papers read at conferences at Cambridge, Wuppertal and Yale by experts... more...

  • Operation Exodusby Gordon Thomas

    St. Martin's Press 2010; US$ 8.99

    The riveting chronicle of Jewish war survivors and their flight on the dramatic voyage of Exodus 1947, the international incident that gained sympathy for the formation of Israel The underground Jewish group Haganah arranged for the purchase of a small American steamer as part of an ambitious and daring mission: to serve as lifeboat... more...

  • Cut Me Looseby Leah Vincent

    Penguin Publishing Group 2015; US$ 16.00

    In the vein of Prozac Nation and Girl, Interrupted , an electrifying memoir about a young woman's promiscuous and self-destructive spiral after being cast out of her ultra-Orthodox Jewish family Leah Vincent was born into the Yeshivish community, a fundamentalist sect of ultra-Orthodox Judaism. As the daughter of an influential rabbi, Leah... more...

  • The Emergence of Godby David W. Nelson

    UPA 2015; US$ 29.99

    Through an exploration of human consciousness, emergence theory, and Jewish thought and belief, The Emergence of God presents an intriguing new model by which we may think about God as a sentient Self without sacrificing our commitment to rationality. more...

  • Judaismby Israel Abrahams

    NuVision Publications, LLC 2003; US$ 4.99

    The aim of this book is to present some of the leading conceptions of the religion familiar since the Christian Era under the name Judaism. This is a great first book for those wanting to understand the background and basic belief's of Judaism. more...

  • To Heal a Fractured Worldby Jonathan Sacks

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2007; US$ 15.00

    "I have rarely met anyone who combines spirituality, intelligence, wisdom, and compassion in quite the way Dr. Jonathan Sacks does. He has taught me so much about the Abrahamic faiths. He is truly a spiritual Master, which is why I believe he can be called Mahatma, or Great Soul." --Professor Akbar Ahmed, Ibn Khaldun Chair of Islamic Studies,... more...