The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, Sony Reader...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Gothic

Most popular at the top

  • A Twisted Ladderby Rhodi Hawk

    Tom Doherty Associates 2009; US$ 16.99

    Psychologist Madeleine LeBlanc has spent her whole career trying to determine the cause of her father's schizophrenia. She always felt that she could unravel its origins and cure the man who left her and her brother, Marc, to practically raise themselves on the Louisiana Bayou. But when Marc takes his own life on a fishing boat in the middle of... more...

  • Christmas With a Vampireby Merline Lovelace; Lori Devoti; Linda Winstead Jones; Lisa Childs; Bonnie Vanak

    Harlequin Enterprises Ltd. 2010; US$ 6.99

    Prepare for an exhilarating journey across the boundary of death into a shadowy, daring new world. As darkness falls on another year, five fanged rebels are ready to celebrate like never before. It's a time for bloodlust and stolen kisses, for clandestine bites and forming new bonds beneath the mistletoe. Succumb to the forbidden as these powerful... more...

  • Grave Doubtsby John Moss

    Dundurn 2009; US$ 3.99

    The discovery of two headless corpses dressed in colonial clothing and locked in a grisly embrace draws Detectives Miranda Quin and David Morgan of the Toronto Police Service into a Gothic mixture of sex and death that ultimately threatens their survival. more...

  • The Tender Mercy of Rosesby Anna Michaels

    Gallery Books 2011; US$ 15.00

    Alice Sebold?s The Lovely Bones meets Sarah Addison?s Garden Spells in this striking southern debut featuring the ghost of a murdered cowgirl who guides her grief-stricken father and a disgraced former detective to her killer?and a long-hidden family secret. When disgraced police detective Jo Beth Dawson comes to town, she wants only to watch... more...

  • Let the Right One In - with Bonus Contentby John Ajvide Lindqvist; Ebba Segerberg

    St. Martin's Press 2008; US$ 16.99

    Let the Right One In Takes Top Honors at Tribeca Film Festival! It is autumn 1981 when the inconceivable comes to Blackeberg, a suburb in Sweden. The body of a teenage boy is found, emptied of blood, the murder rumored to be part of a ritual killing. Twelve-year-old Oskar is personally hoping that revenge has come at long last---revenge for... more...

  • The Troupeby Robert Jackson Bennett

    Orbit 2012; US$ 9.99

    Vaudeville: mad, mercenary, dreamy, and absurd, a world of clashing cultures and ferocious showmanship and wickedly delightful deceptions. But sixteen-year-old pianist George Carole has joined vaudeville for one reason only: to find the man he suspects to be his father, the great Heironomo Silenus. Yet as he chases down his father's troupe, he begins... more...

  • One Foot in Edenby Ron Rash

    The Text Publishing Company 2011; US$ 22.95

    This brilliant southern gothic novel, by the award-winning and bestselling author Ron Rash, observes the consequences of love and murder across generations. Told from the perspective of the sheriff, a local farmer, his wife, their son and the sheriff's deputy, it explores the crime, shifting suspicion, blame and guilt with each new voice. more...

  • Mr. Darcy's Biteby Mary Lydon Simonsen

    Sourcebooks, Inc. 2011; US$ 14.99

    In the tradition of Mr. Darcy, Vampyre by Amanda Grange (35,000 copies sold) this fresh, original paranormal Jane Austen sequel by bestselling author Mary Lydon Simonson explores Mr. Darcy as the leader of a secret world of werewolves threatened with extinction. Elizabeth comes to realize that she loves him in both his incarnations, and all his... more...

  • The Tender Mercy of Rosesby Anna Michaels

    Gallery Books 2011; Not Available

    Alice Sebold?s The Lovely Bones meets Sarah Addison?s Garden Spells in this striking southern debut featuring the ghost of a murdered cowgirl who guides her grief-stricken father and a disgraced former detective to her killer?and a long-hidden family secret. When disgraced police detective Jo Beth Dawson comes to town, she wants only to watch... more...

  • Cold Bloodby Syra Bond

    Andrews UK 2011; US$ 9.49

    From childhood to death, innocence to corruption, in a world already tainted by power and disregard for others, Elizabeth Bathory takes to the limit her unquenchable desire to satisfy her need to stay forever young at the expense of others.Elizabeth Bathory’s horrifying world of blood lust, torture and flesh eating, exposes the ever-present evil... more...