The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,725,826 members ⚫ 1,209,635 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Gothic

Most popular at the top

  • Carmillaby J. Sheridan LeFanu

    Start Publishing LLC 2013; US$ 0.99

    This Gothic novella tells the story of a young woman's susceptibility to the attentions of a female vampire named Carmilla. Carmilla predates Bram Stoker's Dracula by 25 years, and has been adapted many times for cinema. Although Carmilla is a lesser known and far shorter Gothic vampire story than the generally-considered master work of that genre,... more...

  • Memoirs of Carwin the Biloquistby Charles Brockden Brown

    Start Publishing LLC 2012; US$ 0.99

    Memoirs of Carwin, the Biloquist follows the life of a young man by the name of Carwin as he realizes his biloquial, ventriloquist talents. Carwin develops this ability to perfection, being able to manipulate his own voice to sound like any person he wants. Carwin is the sequel to Brown's previous work, Wieland; or the Transformation, because Brown... more...

  • The History of the Caliph Vathekby William Beckford

    Start Publishing LLC 2012; US$ 0.99

    The novel chronicles the fall from power of the Caliph Vathek (a fictionalized version of the historical Al-Wathiq), who renounces Islam and engages with his mother, Carathis, in a series of licentious and deplorable activities designed to gain him supernatural powers. At the end of the novel, instead of attaining these powers, Vathek descends into... more...

  • The Dead Aliveby Wilkie Collins

    Start Classics 2014; US$ 0.99

    The first idea of this little story was suggested to the author by a printed account of a trial which actually took place, early in the present century, in the United States... It may not be amiss to add, for the benefit of incredulous readers, that all the ''improbable events'' in the story are matters of fact, taken from the printed narrative. Anything... more...

  • Whispering in Frenchby Sophia Nash

    HarperCollins 2017; US$ 12.79

    Award-winning romance author Sophia Nash makes her women?s fiction debut with a beautifully crafted, funny, and life-affirming story set in the Atlantic seaside region of France, as one woman returns to France to sell her family home and finds an unexpected chance to start over?perfect for fans of Le Divorce and The Little Paris Bookshop . Home... more...

  • The Untamed Vampireby Kate Baxter

    St. Martin's Press 2017; US$ 7.39

    WILD AT HEART Chelle is not your typical vampire. Turned not with a bite but an age-old magic, she?s the only one of her kind?and more powerful than most. Still adjusting to her endless thirst and lethal fangs, she?s desperate to discover what sets her apart. When she encounters a brutally virile alpha werewolf, she soon learns that she?s not immune... more...

  • Claimed by the Mate, Vol. 3by Kate Douglas; A. C. Arthur

    St. Martin's Press 2017; US$ 4.61

    Kate Douglas and A.C. Arthur return with another scorching volume in their Claimed by the Mate series featuring two delicious, unforgettable novels in one! In Dangerous Passions , Feral Passions Resort is the place for women to find romance and seduction with a hot, hard werewolf alpha mate. Traker Jakes and Evan Dark of the Trinity Alps pack... more...

  • The Last Vampireby Whitley Strieber

    Pocket Books 2001; US$ 26.95

    She lives. Miriam Blaylock's insatiable hunger has never ceased. Her incomparable beauty has made her a legend among the Keepers. Her many lovers have come and gone, crumbling into ash and nothingness. She knows the secrets of civilization, and the mysteries of life. In the hollow soul of her mother she has witnessed the agony of undeath. For centuries... more...

  • A Very Gothic Christmasby Christine Feehan; Melanie George

    Pocket Books 2002; US$ 25.99

    TWO WICKED AND WONDROUS HOLIDAY NOVELLAS AFTER THE MUSIC by CHRISTINE FEEHAN Terrified by mysterious threats, Jessica Fitzpatrick spirits away her twin wards, Tara and Trevor, to the remote island mansion of their estranged father, world-famous musician Dillon Wentworth. Ever since the fire that claimed his troubled wife's life... more...

  • The Hawkthorn Ghost Plays Cupidby Deans Patty

    Awe-Struck Publishing 2001; US$ 4.99

    James, the new Duke of Hawkthorn, is finally home and ready to repair the estate and restore it to its former glory, just the way Granddad, the former and now deceased Duke would have liked it. James's father cared little for estate business, and it had all but fallen to ruin. But, no more. All would be safely under the guidance and control of the... more...