The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,788,875 members ⚫ 1,234,658 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Gothic

Most popular at the top

  • Turn of the Screwby Henry James

    Start Publishing LLC 2012; US$ 1.99

    To read a story by Henry James is to enter a world-- a rich, perfectly crafted domain of vivid language and splendid, complex characters. In this classic novella, a young governess who goes to an isolated English estate to take charge of two precocious children gradually realizes that her young charges are under the evil influence of the ghosts of... more...

  • The Dead Aliveby Wilkie Collins

    Start Classics 2014; US$ 0.99

    The first idea of this little story was suggested to the author by a printed account of a trial which actually took place, early in the present century, in the United States... It may not be amiss to add, for the benefit of incredulous readers, that all the ''improbable events'' in the story are matters of fact, taken from the printed narrative. Anything... more...

  • Whispering in Frenchby Sophia Nash

    HarperCollins 2017; US$ 12.79

    Award-winning romance author Sophia Nash makes her women?s fiction debut with a beautifully crafted, funny, and life-affirming story set in the Atlantic seaside region of France, as one woman returns to France to sell her family home and finds an unexpected chance to start over?perfect for fans of Le Divorce and The Little Paris Bookshop . Home... more...

  • The Untamed Vampireby Kate Baxter

    St. Martin's Press 2017; US$ 6.79

    WILD AT HEART Chelle is not your typical vampire. Turned not with a bite but an age-old magic, she?s the only one of her kind?and more powerful than most. Still adjusting to her endless thirst and lethal fangs, she?s desperate to discover what sets her apart. When she encounters a brutally virile alpha werewolf, she soon learns that she?s not immune... more...

  • Claimed by the Mate, Vol. 3by Kate Douglas; A. C. Arthur

    St. Martin's Press 2017; US$ 4.24

    Kate Douglas and A.C. Arthur return with another scorching volume in their Claimed by the Mate series featuring two delicious, unforgettable novels in one! In Dangerous Passions , Feral Passions Resort is the place for women to find romance and seduction with a hot, hard werewolf alpha mate. Traker Jakes and Evan Dark of the Trinity Alps pack... more...

  • The Lost Vampireby Kate Baxter

    St. Martin's Press 2017; US$ 6.79

    The beautiful fae with the hair like fire haunts Saeed?s dreams. After transitioning from dhampir to vampire, he was given all the memories of every vampire that?s ever lived, but in those memories he relentlessly searches for her, his soul mate. He won?t rest until theirs souls are tethered to one another. But when Saeed finally finds his lost... more...

  • Dracula: The Wild And Wanton Edition Volume 1by Lucy Hartbury

    Adams Media 2013; US$ 14.99

    Solicitor Jonathon Harker is lucky to escape with his life after he is duped into visiting Dracula?s castle. But while recovering from his ordeal, he doesn?t realize that his enemy is travelling to England, where his young wife-to-be and her friend, Lucy, reside. When Lucy is struck down by an unknown illness that takes a sinister turn, her friend... more...

  • Judgment at Appomattoxby Ralph Peters

    Tom Doherty Associates 2017; US$ 19.59 US$ 15.67

    The ferocious final weeks of the Civil War come alive in Judgment at Appomattox, the final novel of New York Times bestselling author Ralph Peters's breathtaking, Boyd Award-winning series A great war nears its end. Robert E. Lee makes a desperate, dramatic gamble. It fails. Ulysses S. Grant moves. Veteran armies clash around Petersburg, Virginia,... more...

  • The Last Vampireby Whitley Strieber

    Pocket Books 2001; US$ 26.95

    She lives. Miriam Blaylock's insatiable hunger has never ceased. Her incomparable beauty has made her a legend among the Keepers. Her many lovers have come and gone, crumbling into ash and nothingness. She knows the secrets of civilization, and the mysteries of life. In the hollow soul of her mother she has witnessed the agony of undeath. For centuries... more...

  • A Very Gothic Christmasby Christine Feehan; Melanie George

    Pocket Books 2002; US$ 25.99

    TWO WICKED AND WONDROUS HOLIDAY NOVELLAS AFTER THE MUSIC by CHRISTINE FEEHAN Terrified by mysterious threats, Jessica Fitzpatrick spirits away her twin wards, Tara and Trevor, to the remote island mansion of their estranged father, world-famous musician Dillon Wentworth. Ever since the fire that claimed his troubled wife's life... more...