The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,693,353 members ⚫ 1,195,028 ebooks

New to

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Grave Doubtsby John Moss

    Dundurn 2009; US$ 8.99

    The discovery of two headless corpses dressed in colonial clothing and locked in a grisly embrace draws Detectives Miranda Quin and David Morgan of the Toronto Police Service into a Gothic mixture of sex and death that ultimately threatens their survival. more...

  • The Tender Mercy of Rosesby Anna Michaels

    Gallery Books 2011; US$ 21.99

    Alice Sebold?s The Lovely Bones meets Sarah Addison?s Garden Spells in this striking southern debut featuring the ghost of a murdered cowgirl who guides her grief-stricken father and a disgraced former detective to her killer?and a long-hidden family secret. When disgraced police detective Jo Beth Dawson comes to town, she wants only to watch... more...

  • Family Stormsby V.C. Andrews

    Pocket Books 2011; US$ 7.99

    The first in a new series by New York Times bestselling author V.C. Andrews is a classic story featuring the dark side of jealousy?and the cruelty of deception. In the eye of the storm... is anywhere truly safe? Living on the streets with her destitute mother, selling knickknacks and trinkets just to survive, Sasha Porter dreams of someday... more...

  • Gravelightby Marion Zimmer Bradley

    Tom Doherty Associates 2003; US$ 7.39 US$ 5.91

    From bestselling author of The Mists of Avalon comes Marion Zimmer Bradley's Gravelight. Wycherly Musgrave is the perfect drunken, ne'er-do-well youngest brother. Beneath his lighthearted manner, however, lies . . . something dark. Now, afraid that in a drunken blackout he may have murdered a young woman, Wycherly has fled the family estate to... more...

  • Cloudburstby V.C. Andrews

    Pocket Books 2011; US$ 7.99

    OUT OF A CLEAR BLUE SKY . . . Since being taken in by wealthy Mrs. Jordan March and living in her exquisite home like a daughter, Sasha Porter?s traumatic past?destitute on the streets, and the shattering accident that killed her mother?seems like a fading nightmare. Beautiful and sophisticated, as bold and daring as her ?sister,? Kiera March, Sasha... more...

  • Plain Fear: Forsakenby Leanna Ellis

    Sourcebooks, Inc. 2011; US$ 2.99

    "Not Death, But Love." Pain choked off anymore words. She grabbed the cold stone marker for support, splayed her hands across its front as a sob wrenched free from her chest. Although she knows that the Amish way is to move on from grief, on to a new season, Hannah cannot move on from Jacob, who was taken too soon. Jacob's brother Levi also... more...

  • Mr. Darcy's Biteby Mary Lydon Simonsen

    Sourcebooks, Inc. 2011; US$ 14.99

    In the tradition of Mr. Darcy, Vampyre by Amanda Grange (35,000 copies sold) this fresh, original paranormal Jane Austen sequel by bestselling author Mary Lydon Simonson explores Mr. Darcy as the leader of a secret world of werewolves threatened with extinction. Elizabeth comes to realize that she loves him in both his incarnations, and all his... more...

  • And the Ass Saw the Angelby Nick Cave

    Penguin Books Ltd 2009; US$ 12.68

    And the Ass Saw the Angel - Nick Cave's classic Gothic novel, in its full and original form Outcast, mute, a lone twin cut from a drunk mother in a shack full of junk, Euchrid Eucrow of Ukulore inhabits a nightmarish Southern valley of preachers and prophets, incest and ignorance. When the God-fearing folk of the town declare a foundling... more...

  • The Lessonsby Naomi Alderman

    Penguin Books Ltd 2010; US$ 11.27

    Granta Best Young British Novelist Naomi Alderman's The Lessons reflects the truth that the lessons life teaches often come too late. Hidden away in an Oxford back street is a crumbling Georgian mansion, unknown to any but the few who possess a key to its unassuming front gate. Its owner is the mercurial, charismatic Mark Winters, whose... more...

  • The Picture of Dorian Gray (Film Tie-in)by Wilde Oscar

    Penguin Books Ltd 2009; US$ 11.27

    Enthralled by his own exquisite portrait, Dorian Gray exchanges his soul for eternal youth and beauty. Influenced by his friend Lord Henry Wotton, he is drawn into a corrupt double life, indulging his desires in secret while remaining a gentleman in the eyes of polite society. Only his portrait bears the traces of his decadence. The Picture of Dorian... more...