The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,725,826 members ⚫ 1,209,635 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Gothic

  • The Marble Faunby Nathaniel Hawthorne

    Open Road Media 2016; US$ 0.99

    From the author of The Scarlet Letter : The thrilling tale of three American artists whose search for artistic inspiration leads to romance and murder.   The sculpture galleries and classical architecture of nineteenth-century Rome set the stage for Nathaniel Hawthorne?s gothic romance The Marble Faun . While touring the Eternal City in search... more...

  • The Governess's Secret Babyby Janice Preston

    Harlequin 2016; US$ 5.99

    The beauty who tamed the beast  New governess Grace Bertram will do anything to get to know her young daughter, Clara. Even if it means working for Clara's guardian, the reclusive and scarred Nathaniel, Marquess of Ravenwell!  Nathaniel believes no woman could ever love a monster like him, until Grace seems to look past his scars to the man beneath... more...

  • Dans ses yeux je voyais ma mortby Dominique Mertens

    Primento Digital Publishing 2016; US$ 4.99

    Une intrigue haletante au coeur du monde des vampires. Ces spectres se déplaçaient avec une lenteur irréelle et sans faire le moindre bruit. Leurs silhouettes fantomatiques revêtues d?uniformes délavés par les âges leur apparaissaient tout auréolées de nimbes d?un brouillard bleuté. Leurs visages blafards n?exprimaient plus qu?extrême lassitude,... more...

  • Dans ses yeux je voyais ma mortby Dominique Mertens

    Primento Digital Publishing 2016; US$ 4.99

    « On ne naît pas vampire, on le devient ! » Tel pourrait être l?argument, schématisé à l?extrême, de mon roman. Celui-ci va s?attacher à démontrer comment des personnages, isolés au départ, vont se rencontrer, guidés par leur destin, pour s?unir au gré des circonstances de la vie, et évoluer. Certains d?entre eux passeront de la condition humaine... more...

  • Fireside Gothicby Andrew Taylor

    HarperCollins Publishers 2016; US$ 8.46

    From the No.1 bestselling author of The American Boy and The Ashes of London comes a collection of three gothic novellas ? Broken Voices, The Leper House and The Scratch ? perfect for fans of The Loney by Andrew Michael Hurley. more...

  • In Bed With the Billionaireby Jackie Ashenden

    St. Martin's Press 2016; US$ 7.39

    A man with everything on the line? Known to the underworld only as Jericho, billionaire Theo Fitzgerald is one of the most powerful men in the world. But his plan is to tear down the criminal empire his father created from the inside out?unless someone else does it for him. He suspects a bold, seductive woman named Temple Cross might be trying... more...

  • The Mirror Sistersby V.C. Andrews

    Pocket Books 2016; US$ 7.99 US$ 5.99

    From the legendary New York Times bestselling author of The Flowers in the Attic and My Sweet Audrina series comes the first book in a new series featuring identical twin sisters made to act, look, and feel truly identical by their perfectionist mother. Alike in every way...with one dark exception. As identical twins, their mother insists that... more...

  • Gothic Talesby Arthur Conan Doyle; Darryl Jones

    OUP Oxford 2016; US$ 18.99

    This collection brings together 33 of Conan Doyle's best Gothic Tales. Jones's introduction discusses the contradictions in Conan Doyle's public life - as a doctor who became obsessed with the spirit world, or a British imperialist drawn to support Irish Home Rule, showing the ways in which these found articulation in the Gothic. more...

  • Dark Seedby Simon West-Bulford

    Medallion Media Group 2016; US$ 9.99

    England. 1923. A violent earthquake has mysteriously transformed the village of Dennington Cross into a hellish realm of eternal darkness, overtaken by murderous beasts roaming the cobbled streets. English university lecturer Alexander Drenn attempts to flee the village but narrowly escapes plunging into the abyss that completely surrounds it. Upon... more...

  • Dark Seedby Simon West-Bulford

    Medallion Media Group 2016; US$ 9.99

    England. 1923. A violent earthquake has mysteriously transformed the village of Dennington Cross into a hellish realm of eternal darkness, overtaken by murderous beasts roaming the cobbled streets. English university lecturer Alexander Drenn attempts to flee the village but narrowly escapes plunging into the abyss that completely surrounds it. Upon... more...