The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,757,227 members ⚫ 1,221,934 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Gothic

  • Frankensteinby Mary Shelley

    Pan Macmillan 2017; US$ 1.22

    Frankenstein is the most famous novel by Mary Shelley: a dark parable of science misused. Victor Frankenstein, a brilliant but wayward scientist, builds a human from dead flesh. Horrified at what he has done, he abandons his creation. The hideous creature learns language and becomes civilized but society rejects him. Spurned, he seeks vengeance... more...

  • Claimed by the Mate, Vol. 3by Kate Douglas; A. C. Arthur

    St. Martin's Press 2017; US$ 4.24

    Kate Douglas and A.C. Arthur return with another scorching volume in their Claimed by the Mate series featuring two delicious, unforgettable novels in one! In Dangerous Passions , Feral Passions Resort is the place for women to find romance and seduction with a hot, hard werewolf alpha mate. Traker Jakes and Evan Dark of the Trinity Alps pack... more...

  • The Stolen Childby Lisa Carey

    Orion 2017; US$ 18.99

    St Brigid's is a remote island off the west coast of Ireland. It is a barren place and its small community is dwindling. But according to rumour it is a magical place, home to a healing well. Two sisters, Rose and Emer, have resisted the call of the mainland. Rose is beautiful, blessed with love and many children. Emer is unlovely and, worse still,... more...

  • All of a Winter's Nightby Phil Rickman

    Atlantic Books 2017; US$ 11.99

    When Aidan Lloyd's bleak funeral is followed by a nocturnal ritual in the fog, it becomes all too clear that Aidan, son of a wealthy farmer, will not be resting in peace. Aidan's hidden history has reignited an old feud, and a rural tradition begins to display its sinister side. It's already a fraught time for Merrily Watkins, her future threatened... more...

  • The Marble Faunby Nathaniel Hawthorne

    Open Road Media 2016; US$ 0.99

    From the author of The Scarlet Letter : The thrilling tale of three American artists whose search for artistic inspiration leads to romance and murder.   The sculpture galleries and classical architecture of nineteenth-century Rome set the stage for Nathaniel Hawthorne?s gothic romance The Marble Faun . While touring the Eternal City in search... more...

  • The Picture of Dorian Grayby Oscar Wilde

    Dancing Unicorn Books 2016; US$ 1.99

    A truly classic gothic horror novel for the ages. The Picture of Dorian Gray has captivated generations of readers with its ethical and artistic questions. What are the true costs of excess? What happens when an artist cares more for his artistic vision than his fellow man? What price should one pay for beauty? A story of duplicity and indulgence,... more...

  • The Governess's Secret Babyby Janice Preston

    Harlequin 2016; US$ 5.99

    The beauty who tamed the beast  New governess Grace Bertram will do anything to get to know her young daughter, Clara. Even if it means working for Clara's guardian, the reclusive and scarred Nathaniel, Marquess of Ravenwell!  Nathaniel believes no woman could ever love a monster like him, until Grace seems to look past his scars to the man beneath... more...

  • Dans ses yeux je voyais ma mortby Dominique Mertens

    Primento Digital Publishing 2016; US$ 4.99

    Une intrigue haletante au coeur du monde des vampires. Ces spectres se déplaçaient avec une lenteur irréelle et sans faire le moindre bruit. Leurs silhouettes fantomatiques revêtues d?uniformes délavés par les âges leur apparaissaient tout auréolées de nimbes d?un brouillard bleuté. Leurs visages blafards n?exprimaient plus qu?extrême lassitude,... more...

  • Dans ses yeux je voyais ma mortby Dominique Mertens

    Primento Digital Publishing 2016; US$ 4.99

    « On ne naît pas vampire, on le devient ! » Tel pourrait être l?argument, schématisé à l?extrême, de mon roman. Celui-ci va s?attacher à démontrer comment des personnages, isolés au départ, vont se rencontrer, guidés par leur destin, pour s?unir au gré des circonstances de la vie, et évoluer. Certains d?entre eux passeront de la condition humaine... more...

  • Fireside Gothicby Andrew Taylor

    HarperCollins Publishers 2016; US$ 8.33

    From the No.1 bestselling author of The American Boy and The Ashes of London comes a collection of three gothic novellas ? Broken Voices, The Leper House and The Scratch ? perfect for fans of The Loney by Andrew Michael Hurley. more...