The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,943,133 members ⚫ 1,297,993 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Gothic

  • Whispering in Frenchby Sophia Nash

    HarperCollins 2017; US$ 12.79

    Award-winning romance author Sophia Nash makes her women’s fiction debut with a beautifully crafted, funny, and life-affirming story set in the Atlantic seaside region of France, as one woman returns to France to sell her family home and finds an unexpected chance to start over—perfect for fans of Le Divorce and The Little Paris Bookshop . Home... more...

  • The Lost Vampireby Kate Baxter

    St. Martin's Press 2017; US$ 6.79

    Soul mate—or tragic fate? Once one of the oldest dhampirs in existence, Saeed now faces a treacherously uncertain future as a vampire. He believes that the only thing that can restore his position within his coven and tether his lost soul is the flame-haired fae who is destined to be his mate. Cerys Bain is a soul thief. She is feared... more...

  • Ghostsby Lila Dubois

    Book Boutiques 2017; US$ 4.99

    Seamus turned in his chair, looking out his study window to the unused chapel that sat beside his house, beyond the back wall of the Glenncailty grounds. He’d turned the castle into a hotel hoping to answer questions, to bring light to some of the secrets, but as he sat there, he wondered if there weren’t some secrets that should be left in the shadows.... more...

  • Broken Voices (A Novella)by Andrew Taylor

    HarperCollins Publishers 2017; US$ 3.46

    From the No.1 bestselling author of The American Boy and The Ashes of London comes a gothic novella – perfect for fans of The Loney by Andrew Michael Hurley. more...

  • The Leper House (A Novella)by Andrew Taylor

    HarperCollins Publishers 2017; US$ 3.46

    From the No.1 bestselling author of The American Boy and The Ashes of London comes a gothic novella – perfect for fans of The Loney by Andrew Michael Hurley. more...

  • The Scratch (A Novella)by Andrew Taylor

    HarperCollins Publishers 2017; US$ 3.46

    From the No.1 bestselling author of The American Boy and The Ashes of London comes a gothic novella – perfect for fans of The Loney by Andrew Michael Hurley. more...

  • The Strange Case of Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde and other storiesby Robert Louis Stevenson

    Pan Macmillan 2017; US$ 1.29

    Why has the mild mannered Dr Jekyll suddenly begun to associate with the ugly and violent Mr Hyde? And why are they never seen together? When Jekyll’s old friend Utterson tries to solve these mysteries he uncovers a horrific story of suffering and brutality that eventually leads to the terrible revelation of Mr Hyde’s true identity. Accompanied... more...

  • The Library of Light and Shadowby M. J. Rose

    Atria Books 2017; US$ 26.00

    In this riveting and richly drawn novel from “one of the master storytellers of historical fiction” ( New York Times bestselling author Beatriz Williams), a talented young artist flees New York for the South of France after one of her scandalous drawings reveals a dark secret—and triggers a terrible tragedy. In the wake of a dark and brutal World... more...

  • The Witches of New Yorkby Ami McKay

    HarperCollins 2017; US$ 12.79

    INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER “Wonderfully wicked and deliciously dark, The Witches of New York had me totally spellbound. Reminiscent of Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell , Ami McKay has written a book brimming with atmosphere, intrigue, and a cast of mesmerising characters. I loved it.”    — Hazel Gaynor, New York Times bestselling author of The... more...

  • Tall, Dark, Deadly Alphaby Donna Grant

    St. Martin's Press 2017; US$ 8.49

    Tall, Dark, Deadly Alpha is a collection of the first three novels in the Reaper series from New York Times bestselling author Donna Grant! There is no escaping a Reaper. We are elite assassins, part of a brotherhood that only answers to Death. And when Death says your time is up, we are coming for you... Dark Alpha’s Claim Baylon’s whole... more...