The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Historical

Most popular at the top

  • A Wild Pursuitby Eloisa James

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 7.99

    It is whispered behind the fans of London's dowagers and in the corners of fashionable ballrooms that scandal follows willfully wild Lady Beatrix Lennox wherever she goes. Three years before, the debutante created a sensation by being found in a distinctly compromising position. Now, the ton has branded her as unmarriageable, her family has called... more...

  • The Taming of the Dukeby Eloisa James

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 7.99

    Imogen, Lady Maitland, has decided to dance on the wild side. After all, she's in the delicious position of being able to take a lover. A discreet male who knows just when to leave in the morning. But Lady Maitland is still under the watchful eye of her former guardian, the wildly untamed Rafe, the Duke of Holbrook. He believes she is still in need... more...

  • Scandalousby Jenna Petersen

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 5.99

    Katherine Fleming has lived her life without even a hint of indiscretion. So she is devastated to discover the nobleman she's engaged to has a secret he's kept from her: a wife! Suddenly Katherine's enmeshed in a scandal that has the ton buzzing?and forced to accept a most unconventional proposal from the notorious seducer Dominic Mallory, her faithless... more...

  • The Notorious Lordby Nicola Cornick

    Harlequin Enterprises 2009; US$ 4.95

    The sight of Cory, Lord Newlyn, rising naked from the Midwinter river, is enough to send ripples of shock through Rachel Odell's carefully ordered life. He has always been a friend, although now she's aware of him as a man--an exceedingly handsome man. But she can't possibly entertain romantic ideas about this adventure seeker...and rogue. It does... more...

  • When Passion Rulesby Johanna Lindsey

    Gallery Books 2011; US$ 7.99

    #1 New York Times bestselling author Johanna Lindsey weaves a marvelous adventure set in the tumultuous world of continental royalty, where a stolen princess discovers a kingdom she was meant to inherit?and a passion made to rule her heart. Forced to flee Napoleon?s rampaging army on the continent, orphaned Alana Farmer and her eccentric guardian... more...

  • The Proposalby Mary Balogh

    Random House Publishing Group 2012; US$ 7.99

    ?This is Mary Balogh at her riveting best.??#1 New York Times bestselling author Debbie Macomber   Gwendoline, Lady Muir, has seen her share of tragedy. Content in a quiet life with friends and family, the young widow has no desire to marry again. But when Hugo, Lord Trentham, scoops her up in his arms after a fall, she feels a sensation that... more...

  • Captured Heartby Heather McCollum

    Entangled Publishing 2012; US$ 5.99

    Fleeing with only her bow, horse, enormous pet wolf, and the cryptic clues hidden in her mother?s medicine journal, healer Meg Boswell gallops north towards freedom, running from the man who falsely accused her mother of witchcraft. Cursed with magical healing abilities, Meg knows that if she?s captured, she will die like her mother—atop a blazing... more...

  • Any Duchess Will Doby Tessa Dare

    HarperCollins 2013; US$ 5.99

    What's a duke to do, when the girl who's perfectly wrong becomes the woman he can't live without? Griffin York, the Duke of Halford, has no desire to wed this season?or any season?but his diabolical mother abducts him to "Spinster Cove" and insists he select a bride from the ladies in residence. Griff decides to teach her a lesson that will end the... more...

  • A Study in Silksby Emma Jane Holloway

    Random House Publishing Group 2013; US$ 7.99

    Evelina Cooper, the niece of the great Sherlock Holmes, is poised to enjoy her first Season in London Society. But there?s a murderer to deal with?not to mention missing automatons, a sorcerer, and a talking mouse.   In a Victorian era ruled by a council of ruthless steam barons, mechanical power is the real monarch and sorcery the demon enemy... more...

  • In Want of a Wifeby Jo Goodman

    Penguin Group US 2014; US$ 7.99

    "Dazzling" -- Publishers Weekly (starred review) When his mail-order bride arrives from New York, a Wyoming rancher gets more than he bargained for in this first-rate romance from the bestselling Jo Goodman. For fans of Linda Lael Miller and Catherine Anderson. SHE HAS NOWHERE LEFT TO TURN Jane Middlebourne needs a way out. In 1891, life... more...