The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Suspense, Mystery & Thrillers

Most popular at the top

  • Cold Truthby Mariah Stewart

    Random House Publishing Group 2005; US$ 7.99

    From New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart comes a novel of sexy romantic suspense for fans of Nora Roberts, Catherine Coulter, and Karen Robards. TRUTH HAS DEADLY CONSEQUENCES Twenty-six years ago, even before a series of brutal murders rocked the idyllic town of Bowers Inlet, Cassie Burke lost her parents, her sister, and nearly... more...

  • The Prince of Pleasureby Nicole Jordan

    Random House Publishing Group 2006; US$ 7.99

    The incomparable Nicole Jordan weaves a seductive tale of passion and betrayal, intrigue and destiny, in her most devastatingly delicious love story yet. . . . THE PRINCE OF PLEASURE He is England?s most notorious rake. Known as Dare to his friends, the wicked, outrageously charming Marquess of Wolverton is a consummate pleasure-seeker. But the... more...

  • Holiday in Deathby J. D. Robb; Nora Roberts

    Penguin Group US 1998; US$ 7.99

    No one likes to be alone during the holidays. For New York's most posh dating service, Personally Yours, it is the season to bring lonely hearts together. But Lieutenant Eve Dallas, on the trail of a ritualistic serial killer, has made a disturbing discovery: all of the victims have been traced to Personally Yours. As the murders continue, Eve... more...

  • Hidden Sinsby Selena Montgomery

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 6.99

    The Devil in Her Mara Reed's been stirring up trouble since she was eighteen?running scams, living on the edge, always on the run. Now, when two thugs are after her with murder on their minds, she's forced into hiding in her small Texas hometown. But cornered in an alley, only seconds from death, an unexpected rescuer comes to her aid?Dr. Ethan Stuart,... more...

  • Born in Deathby J. D. Robb

    Penguin Group US 2006; US$ 7.99

    View our feature on J.D. Robb?s Eve Dallas series. Eve Dallas has a grisly double homicide to solve when two young lovers?both employees of the same prestigious accounting firm?are brutally killed on the same night. It doesn't leave Eve a lot of leftover time to put together a baby shower for her buddy Mavis, but that's supposedly what friends... more...

  • Innocent In Deathby J. D. Robb

    Penguin Group US 2007; US$ 7.99

    View our feature on J.D. Robb?s Eve Dallas series. The phenomenal series set in a future New York City continues, as Lieutenant Eve Dallas hunts for the killer of a seemingly ordinary history teacher-and uncovers some extraordinary surprises. more...

  • The River Knowsby Amanda Quick

    Penguin Group US 2007; US$ 7.99

    A lady with a secret past. A man in search of a killer. They thought they had nothing in common- until their first kiss. more...

  • Shadow Musicby Julie Garwood

    Random House Publishing Group 2007; US$ 7.99

    Throughout her acclaimed writing career, Julie Garwood has captivated readers with characters who are compelling, daring, and bursting with life. Now one of the most popular novelists of our time proudly returns to her beloved historical romance roots?in a thrilling tale of love, murder, adventure, and mystery set against the haunting landscape of... more...

  • Caughtby Jami Alden

    Kensington Publishing Corp. 2008; US$ 11.20

    Got an investigation situation? Call the Gemini Men: Ethan and Derek Taggart. Yeah, they’re twins. Double the trouble and twice as sexy—women can’t get enough of them or their older brother Danny, who keeps ‘em in line when things get wild. The three Taggart men are hot, hard, and ready to take on all comers…. Ex-military.... more...

  • Whiskey Islandby Emilie Richards

    MIRA 2008; US$ 4.50

    Once a struggling community of Irish immigrants, Lake Erie's Whiskey Island has a past as colorful as the patrons who frequent the Whiskey Island Saloon. A local gathering place for generations, the saloon is now run by the Donaghue sisters, whose lives and hearts have been shaped by family tragedy and a haunting mystery. When an act of violence... more...