The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Suspense, Mystery & Thrillers

Most popular at the top

  • On Thin Iceby Cherry Adair

    Random House Publishing Group 2004; US$ 6.99

    With Kiss and Tell , Cherry Adair wowed readers and set their pulses racing. The breathless, adventure-filled books that followed transformed Adair into one of romantic suspense?s brightest stars. No,w in her long-awaited hardcover debut, the award-winning author thrills us with a wild ride through the frozen north, where there are dangers greater... more...

  • Witness in Deathby J. D. Robb; Nora Roberts

    Penguin Group US 2000; US$ 7.99

    Writing as J.D. Robb, Nora Roberts presents the tenth book in the New York Times bestselling series. When a celebrity is killed right before her eyes, New York detective Eve Dallas takes a new place in crime--as both officer and witness to murder.... more...

  • Loyalty in Deathby J. D. Robb; Nora Roberts

    Penguin Group US 1999; US$ 7.99

    National bestselling author J.D. Robb 's phenomenal series has captivated readers nationwide with its tantalizing blend of romance, suspense, and near-future police procedural. Now, New York cop Eve Dallas returns to face her most ingenious foe--an unknown bomber who taunts her with letters...and kills without mercy. more...

  • Judgment in Deathby J. D. Robb; Nora Roberts

    Penguin Group US 2000; US$ 7.99

    In an uptown strip joint, a cop is found bludgeoned to death. The weapon's a baseball bat. The motive's a mystery. It's a case of serious overkill that pushes Eve Dallas straight into overdrive. Her investigation uncovers a private club that's more than a hot spot. Purgatory's a last chance for atonement where everyone is judged. Where your ultimate... more...

  • Betrayal in Deathby J. D. Robb; Nora Roberts

    Penguin Group US 2001; US$ 7.99

    From #1 New York Times bestselling author Nora Roberts , writing as J.D. Robb , comes a new novel in the futuristic series?Detective Eve Dallas investigates a homicide on familiar grounds: her husband?s hotel?and finds herself up against a murderer with a passion for the finer things in life?and death?At the luxurious Roarke Palace Hotel, a maid... more...

  • Carolina Moonby Nora Roberts

    Penguin Group US 2001; US$ 7.99

    From #1 New York Times bestselling author Nora Roberts ?an utterly spellbinding tale about a woman who, though battered in both body and spirit, can never lose Hope?Tory Bodeen grew up in South Carolina, in a small run-down house, where her father ruled with an iron fist and a leather belt?and where her dreams and talents had no room to flourish.... more...

  • Stalemateby Iris Johansen

    Random House Publishing Group 2006; US$ 7.99

    Eve Duncan has turned down the job twice already. Her skill and devotion in identifying murder victims and helping bring their killers to justice may be world-renowned. But Eve works exclusively for law enforcement and the families of the innocent, and the man on the other end of the phone is many things?none of them law-abiding or innocent. One of... more...

  • One Last Lookby Linda Lael Miller

    Pocket Books 2006; US$ 7.99

    Linda Lael Miller ignites the combustible passion between attorney Clare Westbrook and homicide detective Tony Sonterra in this page-turning conclusion to her bestselling trilogy of "heart-stopping suspense" (Winter Haven News, FL). A senseless murder. A sizzling adventure. Clare Westbrook is a survivor who built her law practice from... more...

  • Master of the Nightby Angela Knight

    Penguin Group US 2004; US$ 7.99

    American agent Erin Grayson is assigned to seduce international businessman Reece Champion. But she's been set up. Reece is an agent, too--and a vampire. more...

  • Mercy Streetby Mariah Stewart

    Random House Publishing Group 2008; US$ 6.99

    From New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart comes a novel of sexy romantic suspense for fans of Nora Roberts, Catherine Coulter, and Karen Robards. Mariah Stewart crafts compelling stories of romantic suspense, full of richly imagined characters, dazzling plot twists, and breathless action that keeps the pages turning. Now Stewart... more...