The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Test Better, Teach Betterby W. James Popham

    ASCD 2003; US$ 24.95

    Ideas and strategies for mining assessment data to determine what kind of instruction would likely improve student achievement. more...

  • Assessment for Learningby Paul Black; Chris Harrison; Clara Lee; Bethan Marshall; Dylan Wiliam

    McGraw-Hill Education 2007; US$ 46.00

    The starting point of this book was the realisation that research studies worldwide provide hard evidence that development of formative assessment raises students¿ test scores. The significant improvement in the achievements of the students in this project confirms this research, while providing teachers, teacher trainers, school heads and others leaders... more...

  • A Handbook for Classroom Management That Worksby Robert J. Marzano; Barbara B. Gaddy; Maria C. Foseid; Mark P. Foseid; Jana S. Marzano

    ASCD 2005; US$ 27.95

    This companion volume to Classroom Management That Works features exercises, worksheets, case studies, and other materials to help teachers at all grade levels master the seven essential facets of effective classroom management. more...

  • Columbineby Jeff Kass

    Conundrum Press 2014; US$ 9.99

    The result of 15 years of research and exclusive information, this is the first book of investigative journalism to tell the complete story of Littleton, Colorado?s 1999 mass shooting, its far-reaching consequences, and common characteristics among public shooters across the country. A classic in the tradition of In Cold Blood and The Executioner's... more...

  • Formative Assessmentby H. Margaret Heritage

    SAGE Publications 2010; US$ 31.95

    A practical, in-depth guide to implementing formative assessment in your classroom! Formative assessment allows teachers to identify and close gaps in student understanding and move learning forward. This research-based book walks readers through every step of the process and offers illustrative examples across a range of subject areas and... more...

  • The School Law Handbookby William C. Bosher; Kate R. Kaminshi; Richard S. Vacca

    ASCD 2004; US$ 28.95

    The School Law Handbook is an essential legal reference tool for principals and other administrators responsible for school policy. more...

  • Choice Theory in the Classroomby M.D. William Glasser

    HarperCollins 2010; US$ 9.99

    "Dr. Glasser translates choice theory into a productive, classroom model of team learning with emphasis on satisfaction and excitement. Working in small teams, students find that knowledge contributes to power, friendship and fun. Because content and the necessary student collaboration skills must be taught, teachers need to develop skills if they... more...

  • Columbineby Dave Cullen

    Grand Central Publishing 2009; US$ 9.99

    On April 20, 1999, two boys left an indelible stamp on the American psyche. Their goal was simple: to blow up their school, Oklahoma-City style, and to leave "a lasting impression on the world." Their bombs failed, but the ensuing shooting defined a new era of school violence-irrevocably branding every subsequent shooting "another Columbine." When... more...

  • Preparing Students for Testing and Doing Better in Schoolby Rona F. Flippo

    Skyhorse Publishing 2015; US$ 14.95

    Help students master test taking through preparation strategies that lead to academic success! As the stakes on high-profile student tests such as the SAT continue to rise, student preparedness is becoming increasingly important. As a result, helping students do well on tests and succeed in school has become a top priority for teachers. This... more...

  • Brainstorming Common Coreby Eldon "Cap" Lee

    Rowman & Littlefield Publishers 2015; US$ 33.99

    Brainstorming Common Core: Challenging the Way We Think about Education includes ideas developed in the trenches by talking to and servicing parents, educators, and students for over fifty years. more...