The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Starry Roomby Fred Schaaf

    Dover Publications 2012; US$ 12.95

    This inspiring and enriching book, a collection of essays that evokes the beauty and wonder of the night sky, explains to beginning skywatchers how to find and where to look for specific celestial objects. Author Fred Schaaf, once described as a naturalist in the tradition of Henry David Thoreau and John Burroughs, reveals an intense love of his... more...

  • Celestial Harvestby James Mullaney

    Dover Publications 2013; US$ 9.99

    This book describes over 300 celestial wonders that can be viewed with common binoculars and low-power "backyard" telescopes incorporating refractors and reflectors. In addition to such showpieces as the Andromeda Galaxy, the largest and brightest of all galaxies after the Milky Way, and the Blue Snowball, one of the autumn sky's outstanding planetary... more...

  • The Partnershipby Edward Clinton Ezell; Linda Neuman Ezell; Paul Dickson

    Dover Publications 2013; US$ 29.95

    The 1975 Apollo-Soyuz Test Project (ASTP) was the first joint U.S.-Soviet space flight, in which teams from the two nations met in orbit to test an international docking system and conduct both collaborative and independent studies. Although primarily a symbol of international goodwill, the mission provided useful experience for future cooperative... more...

  • Burnham's Celestial Handbook, Volume Threeby Robert Burnham

    Dover Publications 2013; US$ 29.95

    Volume III of a comprehensive three-part guide to celestial objects outside our solar system concludes with listings from Pavo to Vulpecula. Features coordinates, classifications, physical descriptions, hundreds of visual aids. 1977 edition. more...

  • Burnham's Celestial Handbook, Volume Twoby Robert Burnham

    Dover Publications 2013; US$ 22.95

    Volume II of a comprehensive three-part guide to celestial objects outside our solar system ranges from Chamaeleon to Orion. Features coordinates, classifications, physical descriptions, hundreds of visual aids. 1977 edition. more...

  • Beyond the Atmosphereby Homer E. Newell

    Dover Publications 2011; US$ 24.95

    This exciting survey of the American space science program is the work of a top NASA administrator. Ranging from the laboratory to launching pad and from international conference halls to lunar wastelands, it chronicles technological advances, explores the relationship of space science to general science, and places the space program in a broader... more...

  • Where No Man Has Gone Beforeby William David Compton

    Dover Publications 2012; US$ 24.95

    This official NASA history chronicles the behind-the-scenes conflicts and cooperation during the Apollo expeditions. It shows how the space agency's scientists, who were primarily interested in the moon itself, worked out their differences with the engineers, who were charged with the astronauts' safe landing and return. The close collaboration between... more...

  • Astronomy Essentialsby Charles O. Brass

    Research & Education Association 2012; US$ 3.99

    REA?s Essentials provide quick and easy access to critical information in a variety of different fields, ranging from the most basic to the most advanced. As its name implies, these concise, comprehensive study guides summarize the essentials of the field covered. Essentials are helpful when preparing for exams, doing homework and will remain a... more...

  • Before This Decade Is Outby Glen E. Swanson; Paul Dickson

    Dover Publications 2013; US$ 15.99

    Oral histories by 14 participants in the Apollo program include comments by James Webb, Thomas O. Paine, Wernher von Braun, and astronauts Harrison Schmitt and Charles Duke. 69 black-and-white illustrations. more...

  • Stories in the Starsby Susanna Hislop; Hannah Waldron

    Penguin Publishing Group 2015; US$ 35.00

    A beautifully illustrated Penguin Hardcover that invites readers to travel the night sky and discover the universe of stories in the stars   To those who can decipher it, the night sky is alive with gods and goddesses, animals and mythical creatures?an endless carnival played out in shining constellations. Amidst this jet-black canvas pricked with... more...