The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,508,729 members ⚫ 2,065,349 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Astronomy

Most popular at the top

  • Star Namesby Richard H. Allen

    Dover Publications 2013; US$ 17.95

    Here is an unusual book for anyone who appreciates the beauty and wonder of the stars. Solidly based upon years of thorough research into astronomical writings and observations of the ancient Chinese, Arabic, Euphrates, Hellenic, and Roman civilizations, it is an informative, non-technical excursion into the vast heritage of folklore and history... more...

  • Echoes of the Ancient Skiesby E. C. Krupp

    Dover Publications 2012; US$ 19.95

    Popular, authoritative look at the world of archaeoastronomy, the study of ancient peoples' observation of the skies and its role in their cultural evolution. 208 illustrations. more...

  • Copernicus and Modern Astronomyby Angus Armitage

    Dover Publications 2012; US$ 11.99

    Masterly and authoritative, this book provides lucid accounts of the development and progress of the Copernican theory as well as a fascinating portrait of the man who clarified the basis for modern cosmology. more...

  • Sun Lore of All Agesby William Tyler Olcott

    Dover Publications 2013; US$ 16.95

    From the ruins of Greek and Roman temples to Mexico's Pyramid of the Sun and the enduring mysteries of Stonehenge, this captivating study circles the earth in its examination of the legends, traditions, and superstitions that all cultures have woven about the sun. Starting with solar creation myths, this volume explores ancient ideology surrounding... more...

  • The Starry Roomby Fred Schaaf

    Dover Publications 2012; US$ 12.95

    This inspiring and enriching book, a collection of essays that evokes the beauty and wonder of the night sky, explains to beginning skywatchers how to find and where to look for specific celestial objects. Author Fred Schaaf, once described as a naturalist in the tradition of Henry David Thoreau and John Burroughs, reveals an intense love of his... more...

  • Celestial Harvestby James Mullaney

    Dover Publications 2013; US$ 9.99

    Useful guide tells where to look for planets in Earth's solar system, as well as asteroids such as Ceres and Juno, open star clusters, diffuse nebulas, supernova remnants, spiral galaxies, and other phenomena. more...

  • The Partnershipby Edward Clinton Ezell; Linda Neuman Ezell; Paul Dickson

    Dover Publications 2013; US$ 29.95

    The 1975 Apollo-Soyuz Test Project (ASTP) was the first joint U.S.-Soviet space flight, in which teams from the two nations met in orbit to test an international docking system and conduct both collaborative and independent studies. Although primarily a symbol of international goodwill, the mission provided useful experience for future cooperative... more...

  • Beyond the Atmosphereby Homer E. Newell

    Dover Publications 2011; US$ 24.95

    This exciting survey is the work of a top NASA administrator who chronicles technological advances, the relationship of space science to general science, and the space program's social, political, and economic contexts. more...

  • Where No Man Has Gone Beforeby William David Compton

    Dover Publications 2012; US$ 24.95

    This official NASA history chronicles the behind-the-scenes conflicts and cooperation during the Apollo expeditions. It shows how the space agency's scientists, who were primarily interested in the moon itself, worked out their differences with the engineers, who were charged with the astronauts' safe landing and return. The close collaboration between... more...

  • Astronomy Essentialsby Charles O. Brass

    Research & Education Association 2012; US$ 3.99

    REA?s Essentials provide quick and easy access to critical information in a variety of different fields, ranging from the most basic to the most advanced. As its name implies, these concise, comprehensive study guides summarize the essentials of the field covered. Essentials are helpful when preparing for exams, doing homework and will remain a... more...