The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,603,993 members ⚫ 1,165,375 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Astronomy

Most popular at the top

  • Keplerby Max Caspar

    Dover Publications 2012; US$ 19.95

    Definitive biography covers Kepler's scientific accomplishments ? laws of planetary motion, work with calculus, optics, more ? plus public and personal life, more. Introduction and Notes by Owen Gingerich. more...

  • A Complete Manual of Amateur Astronomyby P. Clay Sherrod; Thomas L. Koed

    Dover Publications 2012; US$ 15.99

    Concise, highly readable book discusses the selection, set-up, and maintenance of a telescope; amateur studies of the sun; lunar topography and occultations; and more. 124 figures. 26 halftones. 37 tables. more...

  • Aristarchus of Samosby Sir Thomas Heath

    Dover Publications 2014; US$ 22.95

    Heath's history of astronomy ranges from Homer and Hesiod to Aristarchus and includes quotes from numerous thinkers, compilers, and scholasticists from Thales and Anaximander through Pythagoras, Plato, Aristotle, and Heraclides. 34 figures. more...

  • Exploring the Moon Through Binoculars and Small Telescopesby Ernest H. Cherrington

    Dover Publications 2013; US$ 15.99

    Informative, profusely illustrated guide to locating and identifying craters, rills, seas, mountains, other lunar features. Newly revised and updated with special section of new photos. Over 100 photos and diagrams. more...

  • Copernicus and Modern Astronomyby Angus Armitage

    Dover Publications 2012; US$ 11.99

    Masterly and authoritative, this book provides lucid accounts of the development and progress of the Copernican theory as well as a fascinating portrait of the man who clarified the basis for modern cosmology. more...

  • Sun Lore of All Agesby William Tyler Olcott

    Dover Publications 2013; US$ 16.95

    From the ruins of Greek and Roman temples to Mexico's Pyramid of the Sun and the enduring mysteries of Stonehenge, this captivating study circles the earth in its examination of the legends, traditions, and superstitions that all cultures have woven about the sun. Starting with solar creation myths, this volume explores ancient ideology surrounding... more...

  • The Starry Roomby Fred Schaaf

    Dover Publications 2012; US$ 12.95

    This inspiring and enriching book, a collection of essays that evokes the beauty and wonder of the night sky, explains to beginning skywatchers how to find and where to look for specific celestial objects. Author Fred Schaaf, once described as a naturalist in the tradition of Henry David Thoreau and John Burroughs, reveals an intense love of his... more...

  • Celestial Harvestby James Mullaney

    Dover Publications 2013; US$ 9.99

    Useful guide tells where to look for planets in Earth's solar system, as well as asteroids such as Ceres and Juno, open star clusters, diffuse nebulas, supernova remnants, spiral galaxies, and other phenomena. more...

  • The Partnershipby Edward Clinton Ezell; Linda Neuman Ezell; Paul Dickson

    Dover Publications 2013; US$ 29.95

    The 1975 Apollo-Soyuz Test Project (ASTP) was the first joint U.S.-Soviet space flight, in which teams from the two nations met in orbit to test an international docking system and conduct both collaborative and independent studies. Although primarily a symbol of international goodwill, the mission provided useful experience for future cooperative... more...

  • Beyond the Atmosphereby Homer E. Newell

    Dover Publications 2011; US$ 24.95

    This exciting survey is the work of a top NASA administrator who chronicles technological advances, the relationship of space science to general science, and the space program's social, political, and economic contexts. more...