The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,629,807 members ⚫ 1,172,494 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Astrophysics & Space Science

Most popular at the top

  • An Astronomer's Taleby Gary Fildes

    Random House 2016; US$ 23.96

    A Bricklayer's Guide to the Galaxy . . . The inspirational memoir of a former brickie who followed his passion for the stars and built his own observatory. Perfect for readers of Robert Macfarlane, Helen Macdonald and James Rebanks - as well as fans of Brian Cox and the BBC?s Sky at Night Gary Fildes left school at sixteen, got... more...

  • Space Physicsby C. T. Russell; J. G. Luhmann; R. J. Strangeway

    Cambridge University Press 2016; US$ 80.00 US$ 65.60

    This textbook provides advanced undergraduates and graduates with up-to-date coverage of space physics from the Sun to the interstellar medium. more...

  • Astronomy Methodsby Hale Bradt

    Cambridge University Press 2003; US$ 76.00 US$ 62.32

    A 2003 introduction to basic practical tools, methods and phenomena that underlie quantitative astronomy. more...

  • Beyond Star Trekby Lawrence M. Krauss

    HarperCollins 2011; US$ 11.24

    In the bestselling The Physics of Star Trek, the renowned theoretical physicist Lawrence Krauss took readers on an entertaining and eye-opening tour of the Star Trek universe to see how it stacked up against the real universe. Now, responding to requests for more as well as to a number of recent exciting discoveries in physics and astronomy, Krauss... more...

  • The X-15 Rocket Planeby Michelle L. Evans; Joe H. Engle

    UNP - Nebraska 2013; US$ 36.95

    With the Soviet Union?s launch of the first Sputnik satellite in 1957, the Cold War soared to new heights as Americans feared losing the race into space. The X-15 Rocket Plane tells the enthralling yet little-known story of the hypersonic X-15, the winged rocket ship that met this challenge and opened the way into human-controlled spaceflight. ... more...

  • Introducing Timeby Craig Callender; Ralph Edney

    Icon Books Ltd 2014; US$ 7.28

    What is time? The 5th-century philosopher St Augustine famously said that he knew what time was, so long as no one asked him. Is time a fourth dimension similar to space or does it flow in some sense? And if it flows, does it make sense to say how fast? Does the future exist? Is time travel possible? This work deals with such questions. more...

  • A First Course in General Relativityby Bernard Schutz

    Cambridge University Press 2009; US$ 72.00 US$ 59.04

    Second edition of a widely-used textbook providing the first step into general relativity for undergraduate students with minimal mathematical background. more...

  • Practical Astronomy with your Calculator or Spreadsheetby Peter Duffett-Smith; Jonathan Zwart

    Cambridge University Press 2011; US$ 36.00 US$ 29.52

    The fourth edition of this handbook is ideal for anyone wanting to make astronomical calculations for themselves. more...

  • Relativity Made Relatively Easyby Andrew M. Steane

    OUP Oxford 2012; US$ 54.99 US$ 47.29

    This book unfolds the subject of Relativity for undergraduate students of physics. It fills a gap between introductory descriptions and texts for researchers. Assuming almost no prior knowledge, it allows the student to handle all the Relativity needed for a university course, with explanations as simple, thorough, and engaging as possible. more...

  • Parallaxby Alan W. Hirshfeld

    Henry Holt and Co. 2002; US$ 8.99

    Generously illustrated with diagrams, period engravings, and paintings, Parallax is an unforgettable tale that illuminates the distinctly human side of science. more...