The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,637,813 members ⚫ 1,169,093 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Astrophysics & Space Science

  • Hidden Figuresby Margot Lee Shetterly

    HarperCollins 2016; US$ 17.99

    The phenomenal true story of the black female mathematicians at NASA whose calculations helped fuel some of America?s greatest achievements in space. Soon to be a major motion picture starring Taraji P. Henson, Octavia Spencer, Janelle Monae, Kirsten Dunst, and Kevin Costner. Before John Glenn orbited the earth, or Neil Armstrong walked on the... more...

  • Historical Guide to NASA and the Space Programby Ann Beardsley; C. Tony Garcia; Joseph Sweeney

    Rowman & Littlefield Publishers 2016; US$ 109.99

    The Historical Guide to NASA and the Space Program contains a chronology, an introduction, appendixes, and an extensive bibliography. The dictionary section has over 500 cross-referenced entries on space missions, astronauts, technical terms, space shuttles, satellites and the international space station. This book is an excellent access point for... more...

  • Cosmic Magnetic Fieldsby Philipp P. Kronberg

    Cambridge University Press 2016; US$ 112.00 US$ 91.84

    Written for graduate students and researchers, this book presents an up-to-date overview of the phenomenology and impact of magnetic fields. more...

  • Deep-Sky Companions: The Caldwell Objectsby Stephen James O'Meara; Mario Motta

    Cambridge University Press 2016; US$ 44.00 US$ 36.08

    Featuring stunning images, updated observations and astrophysical descriptions, this is ideal for observers in search of a new challenge. more...

  • Astrophysical Applications of Gravitational Lensingby Evencio Mediavilla; Jose A. Muñoz; Francisco Garzón; Terence J. Mahoney

    Cambridge University Press 2016; US$ 112.00 US$ 91.84

    This book presents gravitational lensing as an essential tool in astrophysics for tracking dark matter at all scales in the Universe. more...

  • Black Holesby Stephen Hawking

    Random House Publishing Group 2016; US$ 2.99

    The legendary physicist explores his favorite subject in a pair of enlightening, accessible, and cleverly illustrated essays for curious readers, originally delivered as BBC lectures.   ?It is said that fact is sometimes stranger than fiction, and nowhere is that more true than in the case of black holes. Black holes are stranger than anything... more...

  • Astrodynamics Network AstroNet-IIby Gerard Gómez; Josep J. Masdemont

    Springer International Publishing 2016; US$ 259.00

    These are the proceedings of the "AstroNet-II International Final Conference". This conference was one of the last milestones of the Marie-Curie Research Training Network on Astrodynamics "AstroNet-II", that has been funded by the European Commission under the Seventh Framework Programme. The aim of the conference, and thus this book, is to communicate... more...

  • An Astronomer's Taleby Gary Fildes

    Random House 2016; US$ 23.96

    A Bricklayer's Guide to the Galaxy . . . The inspirational memoir of a former brickie who followed his passion for the stars and built his own observatory. Perfect for readers of Robert Macfarlane, Helen Macdonald and James Rebanks - as well as fans of Brian Cox and the BBC?s Sky at Night Gary Fildes left school at sixteen, got... more...

  • Astrophysics of Black Holesby Cosimo Bambi

    Springer Berlin Heidelberg 2016; US$ 129.00

    This book discusses the state of the art of the basic theoretical and observational topics related to black hole astrophysics. It covers all the main topics in this wide field, from the theory of accretion disks and formation mechanisms of jet and outflows, to their observed electromagnetic spectrum, and attempts to measure the spin of these objects.... more...

  • Celestial Mechanics and Astrodynamics: Theory and Practiceby Pini Gurfil; P. Kenneth Seidelmann

    Springer Berlin Heidelberg 2016; US$ 149.00

    This volume is designed as an introductory text and reference book for graduate students, researchers and practitioners in the fields of astronomy, astrodynamics, satellite systems, space sciences and astrophysics. The purpose of the book is to emphasize the similarities between celestial mechanics and astrodynamics, and to present recent advances... more...