The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,603,993 members ⚫ 1,165,375 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Astrophysics & Space Science

  • An Astronomer's Taleby Gary Fildes

    Random House 2016; US$ 23.96

    A Bricklayer's Guide to the Galaxy . . . The inspirational memoir of a former brickie who followed his passion for the stars and built his own observatory. Perfect for readers of Robert Macfarlane, Helen Macdonald and James Rebanks - as well as fans of Brian Cox and the BBC?s Sky at Night Gary Fildes left school at sixteen, got... more...

  • The Amazing Unity of the Universeby Edward van den Heuvel

    Springer International Publishing 2016; US$ 34.99

    In the first chapters the author describes how our knowledge of the position of Earth in space and time has developed, thanks to the work of many generations of astronomers and physicists. He discusses how our position in the Galaxy was discovered, and how in 1929, Hubble uncovered the fact that the Universe is expanding, leading to the picture... more...

  • Summary: Elon Musk - Ashlee Vanceby BusinessNews Publishing

    Primento Digital 2016; US$ 5.99

    The must-read summary of Ashlee Vance's book: "Elon Musk: Tesla, SpaceX and the Quest for a Fantastic Future". This complete summary of the ideas from Ashlee Vance's book "Elon Musk" tells the story of Elon Musk's incredible yet rocky rise to fortune. While in 2015 he was worth $10 billion, he has not always been so successful and had to face near... more...

  • Radial-velocity Searches for Planets Around Active Starsby RaphaŽlle D. Haywood

    Springer International Publishing 2016; US$ 129.00

    This thesis develops new and powerful methods for identifying planetary signals in the presence of ?noise? generated by stellar activity, and explores the physical origin of stellar intrinsic variability, using unique observations of the Sun seen as a star. In particular, it establishes that the intrinsic stellar radial-velocity variations mainly arise... more...

  • Faith 7by Colin Burgess

    Springer International Publishing 2016; US$ 34.99

    This book celebrates the final spaceflight in the Mercury series, flown by NASA astronaut Gordon Cooper, who led an adventurous life in the cockpit of airplanes and spacecraft alike, and on his Mercury mission he became the last American ever to rocket into space alone. He flew in the Mercury and Gemini programs and served as head of flight crew... more...

  • The Search For Earth's Twinby Stuart Clark

    Quercus 2016; US$ 24.99

    In 1995 two Swiss astronomers discovered a planet circling a star other than our Sun. This changed our perception of the Universe forever, proving that Earth and the other celestial bodies in our Solar System are not alone in outer space. Now, after two decades of exploration, more than 860 planets have been discovered, many of which are completely... more...

  • Black-body Radiative, Thermodynamic, and Chromatic Functions: Tables in Finite Spectral Rangesby Anatoliy I Fisenko; Vladimir F. Lemberg

    Springer International Publishing 2016; US$ 129.00

    This book provides detailed calculated values for the thermal radiative and thermodynamic functions of black-body radiation in finite spectral ranges. The results are presented in tabular form. The areas of thermal power generation, infrared medical diagnostics, solar power and nuclear generation, and astrophysics are included.  A range... more...

  • Rock Legendsby Paul Murdin

    Springer International Publishing 2016; US$ 29.99

    This book relates the history ofasteroid discoveries and christenings, from those of the early pioneeringgiants of Hersehel and Piazzi to modern-day amateurs. Moving from history andanecdotal information to science, the book's structure is provided by the namesof the asteroids, including one named after the author. Free from a need to conform toscientific... more...

  • 50 Astronomy Ideas You Really Need to Knowby Giles Sparrow

    Quercus 2016; US$ 14.99

    From our own solar system to the edges of the universe, 50 Astronomy Ideas You Really Need to Know is your introduction to the most important concepts, discoveries and mysteries in astronomy. How did the universe begin? Where did the Moon come from? What happens in the heart of a black hole? Why are gravitational waves so significant? And is there... more...

  • Space Physicsby C. T. Russell; J. G. Luhmann; R. J. Strangeway

    Cambridge University Press 2016; US$ 80.00 US$ 65.60

    This textbook provides advanced undergraduates and graduates with up-to-date coverage of space physics from the Sun to the interstellar medium. more...