The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • A Primate's Memoirby Robert M. Sapolsky

    Scribner 2007; US$ 17.00

    In the tradition of Jane Goodall and Dian Fossey, Robert Sapolsky, a foremost science writer and recipient of a MacArthur Genius Grant, tells the mesmerizing story of his twenty-one years in remote Kenya with a troop of Savannah baboons. ?I had never planned to become a savanna baboon when I grew up; instead, I had always assumed I would become a... more...

  • Biomimicryby Janine M. Benyus

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 13.99

    This profound and accessible book details how science is studying nature?s best ideas to solve our toughest 21st-century problems. If chaos theory transformed our view of the universe, biomimicry is transforming our life on Earth. Biomimicry is innovation inspired by nature ? taking advantage of evolution?s 3.8 billion years of R&D since the first... more...

  • Minds Behind the Brainby Stanley Finger

    Oxford University Press, USA 2004; US$ 22.99

    Preface. 1. Introduction: A Voyage Across Time. 2. An Ancient Egyptian Physician: The Dawn of Neurology. 3. Hippocrates: The Brain as the Organ of the Mind. 4. Galen: The Birth of Experimentation. 5. Andreas Vesalius: The New "Human" Neuroanatomy. 6. Rene Descartes: The Mind-Body Problem. 7. Thomas Willis: The Functional Organization of the... more...

  • Capturing the Essenceby William T Cooper

    CSIRO Publishing 2011; US$ 34.95

    A step by step guide to painting birds, by one of Australia's greatest living bird artists. more...

  • Navigating Social-Ecological Systemsby Fikret Berkes; Johan Colding; Carl Folke

    Cambridge University Press 2002; US$ 72.00

    Merges forefront research from different disciplines into a common framework for new insights on sustainability. more...

  • Youth and the City in the Global Southby Karen Hansen

    Indiana University Press 2008; US$ 21.20

    The innovative, multi-site Youth and the City Project examined the effects of globalization and neoliberalism on the everyday experiences and future prospects of urban youth in the developing world. The economic and demographic trends that are transforming cities and widening the gap between North and... more...

  • Mathematical Techniques for Biology and Medicineby William Simon

    Dover Publications 2015; US$ 14.95

    Suitable for both graduate and undergraduate courses, this text recalls basic concepts of calculus and shows how problems can be formulated in terms of differential equations. Fully worked-out solutions to selected problems. 1977 edition. more...

  • Life of Elie Metchnikoff 1845-1916by Olga Metchnikoff

    The Floating Press 2014; US$ 3.99

    Russian scientist Elie Metchnikoff was a Nobel Prize winner who vastly advanced our understanding of the immune system and is credited with creating the field of gerontology, which is the study of aging, lifespans, and longevity. Penned by his wife, this thoughtful and probing biography presents a detailed account of the obstacles Metchnikoff overcame... more...

  • Volledige Gids tot die Slange van Suider-Afrikaby Johan Marais

    Penguin Random House South Africa 2015; US$ 21.00

    Hierdie gedetailleerde en uitvoerige gids tot die 151 slange inheems in Suider-Afrika dek al die belangrike aspekte van slangbiologie en -gedrag. 'n Volledige Gids tot die Slange van Suider-Afrika, nou in sy tweede uitgawe, is bygewerk, hersien en uitgebrei om minstens 11 onlangs ontdekte en 30 heringedeelde spesies en subspesies in te sluit. Nuwe... more...

  • 10% Humanby Alanna Collen

    HarperCollins 2015; US$ 15.99

    You are just 10% human. For every one of the cells that make up the vessel that you call your body, there are nine impostor cells hitching a ride. You are not just flesh and blood, muscle and bone, brain and skin, but also bacteria and fungi. Over your lifetime, you will carry the equivalent weight of five African elephants in microbes. You are not... more...