The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,629,807 members ⚫ 1,172,494 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • A New History of Lifeby Peter Ward; Joe Kirschvink

    Bloomsbury Publishing 2015; US$ 19.99

    An estimated 4.6 billion years ago, the Earth and Moon were formed in a violent impact. On this, many agree, and even more that a long time after that, life began. However, few know that the first life on the Earth may not have emerged on this planet, but could, in fact, have begun on Mars, brought here by meteorites. In this revolutionary book,... more...

  • Statistical Mechanics and Applications in Condensed Matterby Carlo Di Castro; Roberto Raimondi

    Cambridge University Press 2015; US$ 64.00 US$ 52.48

    An innovative and modular textbook combining established classical topics in statistical mechanics with the latest developments in condensed matter physics. more...

  • IB Environmental Systems and Societiesby Jill Rutherford; Gillian Williams

    Oxford University Press 2015; US$ 52.78

    Motivating learners to explore and investigate scientific concepts, this new core Course Book helps learners actively connect study with wider issues relevant to the world today. The most comprehensive match to the 2015 syllabus and the only DP Environmental Systems developed with the IB, the inquiry-based approach truly engages learners. more...

  • Group Theory in a Nutshell for Physicistsby A. Zee

    Princeton University Press 2016; US$ 90.00 US$ 72.00

    Although group theory is a mathematical subject, it is indispensable to many areas of modern theoretical physics, from atomic physics to condensed matter physics, particle physics to string theory. In particular, it is essential for an understanding of the fundamental forces. Yet until now, what has been missing is a modern, accessible, and self-contained... more...

  • The Cellby Jack Challoner; Dr. Philip Dash

    The Ivy Press 2015; US$ 18.07

    The microscopic cell is Earth?s greatest success story, and the common ancestor we share with all other organisms. Formed over three and a half billion years ago, life exploded from this minuscule powerhouse, first in the sea and then, over millions of years, across the land to create the complex living forms populating the planet today. How has... more...

  • An Astronomer's Taleby Gary Fildes

    Random House 2016; US$ 23.96

    A Bricklayer's Guide to the Galaxy . . . The inspirational memoir of a former brickie who followed his passion for the stars and built his own observatory. Perfect for readers of Robert Macfarlane, Helen Macdonald and James Rebanks - as well as fans of Brian Cox and the BBC?s Sky at Night Gary Fildes left school at sixteen, got... more...

  • Phylogenies in Ecologyby Marc W. Cadotte; T. Jonathan Davies

    Princeton University Press 2016; US$ 55.00 US$ 44.00

    Phylogenies in Ecology is the first book to critically review the application of phylogenetic methods in ecology, and it serves as a primer to working ecologists and students of ecology wishing to understand these methods. This book demonstrates how phylogenetic information is transforming ecology by offering fresh ways to estimate the similarities... more...

  • Crystallography: A Very Short Introductionby A. M. Glazer

    OUP Oxford 2016; US$ 7.99 US$ 6.87

    Crystallography is a vital field that underlies much research in chemistry and materials science, and has played a central role in molecular biology. Mike Glazer shows how scientists have used X-ray diffraction to probe the structure of molecules, and discusses the results of our deeper understanding of the nature of chemical bonds. more...

  • An Introduction to Cloudsby Ulrike Lohmann; Felix Lnd; Fabian Mahrt

    Cambridge University Press 2016; US$ 72.00 US$ 59.04

    This book provides a fundamental understanding of clouds, from microphysics to climate, with supplementary problem sets and questions. more...

  • Next Generation Systematicsby Peter D. Olson; Joseph Hughes; James A. Cotton

    Cambridge University Press 2016; US$ 76.00 US$ 62.32

    Cheap and plentiful genome sequence data is transforming biology, and will surely transform systematics. This volume explores how. more...