The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Alien Invasion

Most popular at the top

  • The Lazarus War: Legionby Jamie Sawyer

    Orbit 2015; Not Available

    Legion is book two of The Lazarus War, an explosive new space adventure series from one of the brightest new stars in science fiction - perfect for fans of The Edge of Tomorrow , Alien and James S. A. Corey's Expanse series. Jack Campbell, author of the Lost Fleet novels calls it "a gripping read that moves at warp speed". Mankind... more...

  • Star Trek: The Original Series: The Shocks of Adversityby William Leisner

    Pocket Books/Star Trek 2013; US$ 7.99

    An original novel set in the universe of Star Trek: The Original Series ! En route to a diplomatic mission, the Enterprise receives a distress call from the USS McRaven . As the Enterprise approaches the area where the McRaven appears to be, the crew encounters an anomoly unlike anything they?ve ever experienced. Space itself seems inconsistent?warping,... more...

  • Solar Expressby L. E. Jr. Modesitt

    Tom Doherty Associates 2015; US$ 28.99 US$ 23.19

    You can't militarize space. This one rule has led to decades of peaceful development of space programs worldwide. However, increasing resource scarcity and a changing climate on Earth's surface is causing some interested parties to militarize, namely India, the North American Union, and the Sinese Federation. The discovery of a strange artifact... more...

  • Double Contactby James White

    Tom Doherty Associates 2015; US$ 7.99 US$ 6.39

    Now, in the latest adventure, the empathic Dr. Prilicla, a veteran of Sector General for years, is put in command of an expedition answering three distress beacons. What he finds is two hitherto-unknown intelligent species, one of which has nearly wiped out the other. And he also finds evidence of a botched first contact--along with a rare opportunity... more...

  • Planetfallby Emma Newman

    Penguin Publishing Group 2015; US$ 15.00

    From Emma Newman, the award-nominated author of Between Two Thorns , comes a novel of how one secret withheld to protect humanity?s future might be its undoing? Renata Ghali believed in Lee Suh-Mi?s vision of a world far beyond Earth, calling to humanity. A planet promising to reveal the truth about our place in the cosmos, untainted by overpopulation,... more...

  • Genesis Primeby Gary W. Babb

    Double Dragon Publishing 2015; US$ 5.99

    The arduous 200 light year space journey from a destroyed Earth is finally over. Now Captain Nick Johns and the crew of the spaceship Genesis must carve out space on a new world to colonize. Unfortunately, their new home planet, Genesis Prime, is already inhabited by three sentient races, one of which is human transplanted from Earth in the 3rd Century... more...

  • Fire Timeby Poul Anderson

    Open Road Media Sci-Fi & Fantasy 2015; US$ 7.99

    In this science fiction classic, a recurring environmental disaster sets the native population of a distant planet at war with itself?and human colonists from Earth are trapped in the middle Firetime is coming to Ishtar. This once-in-a-millennium event occurs when one of the planet?s three suns encroaches on Ishtar?s surface, to disastrous effect.... more...

  • Apocalypse Unseenby James Axler

    Worldwide Library 2015; US$ 5.99

    BATTLEFIELD EARTH  Far in the future, mankind endures the relentless onslaught of alien oppressors, an ancient battle whose tide has begun to turn through the efforts of the Cerberus rebels. This remarkable band of warriors fights an elusive enemy, traveling through dangerous portals of time and space, where reality and un-reality collide in stunning,... more...

  • Apocalypse Unseenby James Axler

    HarperCollins Publishers 2015; Not Available

    Battlefield Earth? more...

  • The Exiled Earthbornby Paul Tassi

    Talos 2015; US$ 15.99

    In this thrilling second book of the Earthborn trilogy, Lucas and Asha have survived the decimation of Earth at the hands of the invading Xalans and seek safe haven with their enemy?s true foes, the Sorans. They find a lush planet inhabited by a civilization far more advanced than their own, waging a seemingly endless war against a constantly evolving... more...