The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,629,807 members ⚫ 1,172,494 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Apocalyptic

  • Shadow Fallingby Rebecca Zanetti

    Kensington 2016; US$ 7.59

    "Sexy, tough, and deftly sprinkled with dark humor.?? New York Times bestselling author Larissa Ione Before the Scorpius Syndrome tore through North America and nearly wiped out the population, Vivienne Wellington was the FBI?s best profiler. The bacteria got her anyway. But she survived. She recovered. And when she woke up from a drug-nightmare... more...

  • Woman on the Edge of Timeby Marge Piercy

    Ebury Publishing 2016; US$ 12.68 US$ 9.51

    Hailed as a classic of speculative science fiction, Marge Piercy?s landmark novel is a transformative vision of two futures. Harrowing and prescient, Woman on the Edge of Time will speak to a new generation on whom these choices weigh more heavily than ever before. After being unjustly committed to a mental institution, Connie Ramos is contacted... more...

  • L'Arche du Salutby Chérif Arbouz

    Primento Digital Publishing 2016; US$ 6.99

    Découvrez le dernier tome de la quadrilogie des Épopées cosmiques ! Avec « L'Arche du Salut » s'achève la saga en quatre épisodes dont « La fantastique Odyssée » est l'ouverture. Face à un évènement cosmique potentiellement cataclysmique, l'Union Galactique prend une décision radicale : l'exode de tous les peuples de la fédération vers une galaxie... more...

  • La planète des Smarjiksby Chérif Arbouz

    Primento Digital Publishing 2016; US$ 6.99

    La suite des aventures des amis Joke et Yomel, qui se lancent cette fois dans la quête cosmique de l'origine de la vie et de l'Univers ! « La planète des Smarjiks » est le tome 3 des Épopées cosmiques, après « La fantastique Odyssée » et « La grande Énigme ». Nous y retrouvons en particulier Joke et Yomel. Joke a amené son monde à devenir le quatrième... more...

  • 2001 : l'Odyssée de l'espace de Stanley Kubrickby Encyclopaedia Universalis

    Primento Digital Publishing 2016; US$ 4.99

    Une fiche de référence sur 2001 : l'Odyssée de l'espace , un chef-d'oeuvre de Stanley Kubrick. Dans les années 1960, marquées par la guerre froide, deux grands thèmes hantent le monde occidental : le risque d'une apocalypse nucléaire, objet d'innombrables films, et la conquête spatiale, sous la forme d'une compétition entre Russes et Américains.... more...

  • Machinationsby Hayley Stone

    Random House Publishing Group 2016; US$ 2.99

    Perfect for fans of Robopocalypse, this action-packed science-fiction debut introduces a chilling future and an unforgettable heroine with a powerful role to play in the battle for humanity?s survival.   The machines have risen, but not out of malice. They were simply following a command: to stop the endless wars that have plagued the world... more...

  • Men Like Godsby H. G. Wells

    Dover Publications 2016; US$ 7.00

    In the summer of 1921, a disenchanted journalist escapes the rat race for a drive in the country. But Mr. Barnstaple's trip exceeds his expectations when he and other motorists are swept 3,000 years into the future. The inadvertent time travelers arrive in a world that corresponds exactly to Barnstaple's ideals: a utopian state, free of crime, poverty,... more...

  • Red Paradiseby James W. Bodden

    Double Dragon Publishing 2016; US$ 5.99

    The shadow of a new, dominant species casts over the ruins of the old world. Hunted by a deadly, viral predator, a lawman, a tiger-striped gigolo, and a steely smuggler come together to unravel the mystery behind a remote grove rumored to remain immune from the outbreak and out of reach from the shadow of death. The closer the expedition gets to their... more...

  • Ghost Runby J. L. Bourne

    Gallery Books 2016; US$ 16.00 US$ 10.99

    The acclaimed and eagerly anticipated fourth thriller in the zombie apocalypse series from the author of Day by Day Armageddon and Day by Day Armageddon: Beyond Exile , for fans of the smash hit show The Walking Dead . In a desperate bid to survive as hordes of bloodthirsty undead now dominate the ravaged U.S. population, a Navy commander discovers... more...

  • Blood at the Premiereby RR Haywood

    Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd 2016; US$ 5.99

    One glamour model versus the apocalypse A heart-pounding standalone zombie-horror from bestseller RR Haywood, set in the world of the The Undead Day One Adventures Henrietta Swallow may be a stunning model, but she has ambitions to be a film director. At a film premiere she tries engaging a producer about a new project? before everything goes... more...