The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Military Sci-fi

Most popular at the top

  • Center of Gravityby Ian Douglas

    HarperCollins 2011; US$ 5.99

    Center of Gravity is the second book in the explosive Star Carrier series by Ian Douglas?and a breathtaking new high in military sf, the strongest of the science fiction subgenres. Battlestar Galactica fans will adore this saga of ultimate war in deep space, as humankind risks its very future, battling a vast alien evil empire in order to achieve... more...

  • New Bloodby Matt Forbeck

    Gallery Books 2015; Not Available

    The New York Times bestselling series based on the blockbuster Xbox® games! While Spartans get all the glory, no soldier?not even the legendary Master Chief?wins a war on their own. Gunnery Sergeant Edward Buck and his team of Orbital Drop Shock Troopers (ODSTs) played a major role in saving the Earth from all-out invasion at the end of the Covenant... more...

  • The Lazarus War: Redemptionby Jamie Sawyer

    Little, Brown Book Group 2015; Not Available

    Redemption is a novella set in the world of The Lazarus War - an explosive new space adventure series perfect for fans of The Edge of Tomorrow , Alien and James S. A. Corey's Expanse series. Jack Campbell, author of the Lost Fleet novels calls The Lazarus War: Artefact 'a gripping read that moves at warp speed.' Taniya Coetzer is the... more...

  • Like a Mighty Armyby David Weber

    Tom Doherty Associates 2014; US$ 9.99 US$ 7.99

    For centuries, the world of Safehold, last redoubt of the human race, lay under the unchallenged rule of the Church of God Awaiting. The Church permitted nothing new-no new inventions, no new understandings of the world. What no one knew was that the Church was an elaborate fraud--a high-tech system established by a rebel faction of Safehold's founders,... more...

  • Purgatoryby Darryl Olsen

    SBPRA 2014; US$ 2.99

    He may have made a few wrong decisions in his life, but the last thing veteran Harry Taylor expects after closing his eyes for the last time is to wake up in a foreign landscape filled with the horrors of his worst nightmare. A place like no other, welcome to Purgatory.Formed at the beginning of time, Purgatory is a place where all the wrongs of the... more...

  • The End of All Thingsby John Scalzi

    Tom Doherty Associates 2015; US$ 25.99 US$ 20.79

    Hugo-award winning author, John Scalzi returns to his best-selling Old Man's War universe with The End of All Things , the direct sequel to 2013's The Human Division Humans expanded into space...only to find a universe populated with multiple alien species bent on their destruction. Thus was the Colonial Union formed, to help protect us from a... more...

  • Old Man's Warby John Scalzi

    Tom Doherty Associates 2007; US$ 8.99 US$ 7.19

    A stunning novel of war and survival more...

  • The Ethos Effectby L. E. Jr. Modesitt

    Tom Doherty Associates 2010; US$ 8.99 US$ 7.19

    Set in the same universe as The Parafaith War (but two centuries later, and intended to be read independently), The Ethos Factor is the story of Commander Van C. Albert of the Republic Space Force of Taran, a brave and resourceful officer who once defeated a larger enemy ship but indirectly caused the loss of a civilian liner in the process. Cleared... more...

  • The Rock Ratsby Ben Bova

    Tom Doherty Associates 2002; US$ 7.99 US$ 6.39

    Visionary space industrialist Dan Randolph is dead-but his protégé, pilot Pancho Barnes, now sits on the board of his conglomerate. She has her work cut out for her. For Randolph's rival, Martin Humphries, still wants to control Astro and still wants to drive independent asteroid miners like Lars Fuchs out of business. Humphries wants revenge... more...

  • Colonisation: Second Contactby Harry Turtledove

    Hodder & Stoughton 2012; US$ 13.20

    Halfway through World War II aliens invaded Earth. They were repelled - but now, years later they are back . . . This is the first volume in the three-part Colonisation series, which follows the Worldwar trilogy. The whole sequence will conclude with Homeward Bound .Through a mixture of guts, ingenuity and sheer luck, Earth managed to defend... more...