The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,508,729 members ⚫ 2,065,349 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Steampunk

  • The Crown & Key Series 3-Book Bundleby Clay Griffith; Susan Griffith

    Random House Publishing Group 2016; US$ 21.97

    In this action-packed urban fantasy trilogy, the monster-hunters and magician-scribes of the Crown and Key Society are Victorian London?s last, best defense against supernatural evil. But they?re going to need a lot more silver. Perfect for fans of Kevin Hearne?s Iron Druid Chronicles, the Showtime series Penny Dreadful, and the Sherlock Holmes movies... more...

  • Steampunk Soldiersby Philip Smith; Joseph A. McCullough; Mark Stacey

    Bloomsbury Publishing 2016; US$ 15.99

    Even as the discovery and exploitation of hephaestium helped bring the Civil War to its close in 1869, the arms race it engendered resulted in a cold war just as bitter and violent as the open hostilities had been. With neither side willing to rely solely upon the talents of their scientific establishments, saboteurs, double-agents, and assassins found... more...

  • Strangely Beautifulby Leanna Renee Hieber

    Tom Doherty Associates 2016; US$ 21.99 US$ 17.59

    Gaslamp fantasy at its finest! Leanna Renee Hieber's critically acclaimed first novels return in an author's preferred edition omnibus. more...

  • Final Flightby Beth Cato

    HarperCollins 2016; US$ 0.99

    Another breathtaking short story from the author of The Clockwork Dagger and The Clockwork Crown, set in the same world? Captain Hue hoped he was rid of his troubles once Octavia Leander and Alonzo Garrett disembarked from his airship Argus . But he was quickly proved wrong when his ship was commandeered by Caskentian soldiers. He is ordered... more...

  • Magic And Mayhem - The Winning Gameby Gillian Duce

    Double Dragon Publishing 2016; US$ 5.99

    Not just another teen witch story told with the same old boorish storyline. This is the real story of Boh Pierce, a young adult witch that is relatively naïve to much of the duties and abilities of his kind. Thrown into a world where beings, races and clans of all kinds intermingle with understanding and tolerance, but for few that try to throw... more...

  • Railroad Risingby J. P. Wagner

    Hades Publications Inc 2016; US$ 2.99

    Gunpowder magic, steam-power, adventure, and intrigue? Carrtog, landless third son of Tsingallik and warrior trained in the use of powder magic, intends to make his way as a mercenary for hire. On his travels north, he and his personal guardsman stumble upon the royal christening of an expansion to Cragmor?s burgeoning railway ?? in this case a... more...

  • 20,000 Leagues Under the Seaby Jules Verne

    Simon & Schuster 2016; US$ 5.95

    ENDURING LITERATURE ILLUMINATED BY PRACTICAL SCHOLARSHIP A group of men set sail to solve the mystery of a sea monster in this amazing underwater adventure. EACH ENRICHED CLASSIC EDITION INCLUDES: A concise introduction that gives readers important background information A chronology of the author's life and work A timeline of significant... more...

  • Empire of Unreasonby Greg Keyes

    Open Road Media Sci-Fi & Fantasy 2015; US$ 7.99

    On an eighteenth-century Earth crippled by alchemical disaster, a secret American cabal led by Benjamin Franklin strives to prevent the annihilation of humankind The dark magic that the great alchemist Sir Isaac Newton inadvertently unleashed with his discovery of philosopher?s mercury has taken a devastating toll on Earth: The destruction of... more...

  • The Shadows of Godby Greg Keyes

    Open Road Media Sci-Fi & Fantasy 2015; US$ 7.99

    Angels and demons alike watch and wait as the last warriors of old Europe invade the New World in this magnificent conclusion to the Age of Unreason alternate history series The alchemical catastrophe that Sir Isaac Newton inadvertently unleashed late in the seventeenth century has transformed Europe into a cold, dead wasteland in the eighteenth?much... more...

  • Newton's Cannonby Greg Keyes

    Open Road Media Sci-Fi & Fantasy 2015; US$ 7.99

    In an alternate history in which science and magic coexist, a young Benjamin Franklin joins forces with Sir Isaac Newton in a desperate attempt to stop France?s demonic King Louis XIV from obliterating England In 1681, in an England somewhat like our England . . . the great alchemist Sir Isaac Newton makes the remarkable discovery of a substance... more...