The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,637,813 members ⚫ 1,169,093 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Steampunk

  • Everfairby Nisi Shawl

    Tom Doherty Associates 2016; Not Available

    Everfair is a wonderful Neo-Victorian alternate history novel that explores the question of what might have come of Belgium's disastrous colonization of the Congo if the native populations had learned about steam technology a bit earlier. Fabian Socialists from Great Britian join forces with African-American missionaries to purchase land from the... more...

  • Breath of Earthby Beth Cato

    HarperCollins 2016; US$ 11.24

    After the earth?s power under her city is suddenly left unprotected, a young geomancer must rely on her unique magic to survive in this fresh fantasy standalone from the author of the acclaimed The Clockwork Dagger. In an alternate 1906, the United States and Japan have forged a powerful confederation? the Unified Pacific?in an attempt to dominate... more...

  • The Guild Conspiracyby Brooke Johnson

    HarperCollins 2016; US$ 2.99

    In the face of impossible odds, can one girl stem the tides of war? It has been six months since clockwork engineer Petra Wade destroyed an automaton designed for battle, narrowly escaping with her life. But her troubles are far from over.  Her partner on the project, Emmerich Goss, has been sent away to France, and his father, Julian, is still... more...

  • Camera Obscuraby Lavie Tidhar

    Watkins Media Ltd 2016; US$ 6.99

    CAN'T FIND A RATIONAL EXPLANATION TO A MYSTERY? CALL IN THE QUIET COUNCIL. The mysterious and glamorous Lady De Winter is one of their most valuable agents. A despicable murder inside a locked and bolted room on the Rue Morgue in Paris is just the start. This whirlwind adventure will take Milady to the highest and lowest parts of that great city -... more...

  • Deep Rootsby Beth Cato

    HarperCollins 2016; US$ 2.99

    From the author of The Clockwork Dagger and The Clockwork Crown comes a compilation of short works set in the same world: The Deepest Poison , Final Flight , and the Nebula-nominated Wings of Sorrow and Bone. THE DEEPEST POISON Octavia Leander, a young healer with incredible powers, has found her place among Miss Percival?s medicians-in-training.... more...

  • City of Wolvesby Willow Palecek

    Tom Doherty Associates 2016; US$ 2.99 US$ 2.39

    Alexander Drake, Investigator for Hire, doesn?t like working for the Nobility, and doesn?t prefer to take jobs from strange men who accost him in alleyways. A combination of hired muscle and ready silver have a way of changing a man?s mind. A lord has been killed, his body found covered in bite marks. Even worse, the late lord?s will is missing,... more...

  • Imprudenceby Gail Carriger

    Little, Brown Book Group 2016; US$ 10.99

    From New York Times bestselling author Gail Carriger comes the stunning sequel to Prudence . Rue and the crew of the Spotted Custard return from India with revelations that shake the foundations of England's scientific community. Queen Victoria is not amused, the vampires are tetchy, and something is wrong with the local werewolf pack. To top... more...

  • A voile et à vapeurby Collectif; Isabelle Wenta; Julien Morgan

    Primento Digital Publishing 2016; US$ 7.99

    De la science-fiction à la fantasy en passant par le fantastique, dix auteurs proposent leur vision d?un avenir du passé. Dans ce rétro-futur haut en couleurs, la vapeur et la voile cohabitent, le chevalier d?Éon use de charmes inattendus, des automates interrogent le tic tac de leur c?ur mécanique et des élixirs permettent de changer de sexe à... more...

  • The Bookmanby Lavie Tidhar

    Watkins Media Ltd 2016; US$ 6.99

    When his beloved is killed in a terrorist atrocity committed by the sinister Bookman, young poet Orphan becomes enmeshed in a web of secrets and lies. His quest to uncover the truth takes him from the hidden catacombs of a London on the brink of revolution, through pirate-infested seas, to the mysterious island that may hold the secret to the origin,... more...

  • The Crown & Key Series 3-Book Bundleby Clay Griffith; Susan Griffith

    Random House Publishing Group 2016; US$ 21.97

    In this action-packed urban fantasy trilogy, the monster-hunters and magician-scribes of the Crown and Key Society are Victorian London?s last, best defense against supernatural evil. But they?re going to need a lot more silver. Perfect for fans of Kevin Hearne?s Iron Druid Chronicles, the Showtime series Penny Dreadful, and the Sherlock Holmes movies... more...