The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Reading the Rocksby Marcia Bjornerud

    Basic Books 2008; US$ 17.99

    For readers of John McPhee and Stephen Jay Gould, this engaging armchair guide to the making of the rock record shows how to understand messages written in stone more...

  • Guns, Germs And Steelby Jared Diamond

    Random House 2013; US$ 17.58

    **WINNER OF THE PULITZER PRIZE** Over One Million Copies Sold Why has human history unfolded so differently across the globe? Jared Diamond puts the case that geography and biogeography, not race, moulded the contrasting fates of Europeans, Asians, Native Americans, sub-Saharan Africans, and aboriginal Australians. ... more...

  • Coastal Conservationby Brooke Maslo; Julie L. Lockwood

    Cambridge University Press 2014; US$ 44.00

    An exploration of the biodiversity status of coastal habitats worldwide, emphasising their importance to society, major threats and conservation challenges. more...

  • The Caribbean Postcolonialby Shalini Puri

    Palgrave Macmillan 2004; US$ 43.00

    Drawing on the long and varied history of discourses of cultural hybridity across the caribbean, this book explores the rich and fraught cultural crossings that are often theorized homogeneously in postcolonial studies as 'hybridity'. What is the relationship of cultural hybridity to social equality? Why have some forms of hybridity been enshrined... more...

  • Star Mapsby Nick Kanas

    Springer New York 2012; US$ 59.99

    This revised and updated second edition of the popular astronomical text focuses on the development of map-making leading to today?s view of the stars. It captures the beauty of the heavens through images from antiquarian celestial prints and star atlases. more...

  • Urban Ecologyby Richard T. T. Forman

    Cambridge University Press 2014; US$ 48.00

    The first richly illustrated worldwide portrayal of urban ecology, tying together organisms, built structures, and the physical environment around cities. more...

  • The Balkansby Dennis P. Hupchick; Harold E. Cox

    Palgrave Macmillan 2002; US$ 41.00

    The tragedies of Bosnia and Kosovo are often explained away as the unchangeable legacy of 'centuries-old hatreds'. In this richly detailed, expertly balanced chronicle of the Balkans across fifteen centuries, Hupchick sets a complicated record straight. Organized around the three great civilizations of the region - Western European, Orthodox Christian... more...

  • Physical Geographyby Michael Craghan

    Wiley 2011; US$ 18.95

    Learn physical geography at your own pace What is atmospheric pressure? How does latitude indicate the typeof climate a specific place will have? Where are volcanic eruptionsor strong earthquakes most likely to occur? With PhysicalGeography: A Self-Teaching Guide, you'll discover the answers tothese questions and many more about the basics of how... more...

  • A Land So Strangeby Andre Resendez

    Basic Books 2007; US$ 16.99

    In 1528, a mission set out from Spain to colonize Florida. But the expedition went horribly wrong: Delayed by a hurricane, knocked off course by a colossal error of navigation, and ultimately doomed by a disastrous decision to separate the men from their ships, the mission quickly became a desperate journey of survival. more...

  • The Data Revolutionby Rob Kitchin

    SAGE Publications 2014; US$ 34.00

    A seminal text, written by one of the world's leading experts in the field. In contrast to the hype and hubris of much media and business coverage, this book provides a synoptic and truly critical analysis of 'big data', 'open data' and the emerging data landscape. more...