The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Philosophy & Social Aspects

  • Clarity and Confusion in Social Theoryby Leonidas Tsilipakos

    Ashgate Publishing Ltd 2015; US$ 109.95

    Making use of the insights and practice of Ordinary Language Philosophy, understood as encompassing the work of Wittgenstein, Ryle, Austin and their followers, Clarity and Confusion in Social Theory reveals the profound logical flaws in some of the central methodological procedures often employed in social theory for dealing with concepts, offering... more...

  • Know It Allby New Scientist; Mick O'Hare

    The Experiment 2015; US$ 14.95

    This is no ordinary fun-fact book: These 132 offbeat questions represent the best reader submissions to New Scientist ?s beloved ?Last Word? column?a rare forum for ?un-Google-able? queries, now in its 21st year! The unpredictable answers?sourced from the combined brainpower of New Scientist ?s sophisticated and far-reaching readership?reflect readers?... more...

  • The Man Who Touched His Own Heartby Rob Dunn

    Little, Brown and Company 2015; Not Available

    The secret history of our most vital organ--the human heart The Man Who Touched His Own Heart tells the raucous, gory, mesmerizing story of the heart, from the first "explorers" who dug up cadavers and plumbed their hearts' chambers, through the first heart surgeries-which had to be completed in three minutes before death arrived-to heart transplants... more...

  • The Man Who Touched His Own Heartby Rob Dunn

    Little, Brown and Company 2015; US$ 33.69

    The secret history of our most vital organ--the human heart The Man Who Touched His Own Heart tells the raucous, gory, mesmerizing story of the heart, from the first "explorers" who dug up cadavers and plumbed their hearts' chambers, through the first heart surgeries-which had to be completed in three minutes before death arrived-to heart transplants... more...

  • The Man Who Touched His Own Heartby Rob Dunn

    Little, Brown and Company 2015; Not Available

    The secret history of our most vital organ--the human heart The Man Who Touched His Own Heart tells the raucous, gory, mesmerizing story of the heart, from the first "explorers" who dug up cadavers and plumbed their hearts' chambers, through the first heart surgeries-which had to be completed in three minutes before death arrived-to heart transplants... more...

  • Models of Decision-Makingby Paul Weirich

    Cambridge University Press 2015; US$ 76.00

    This book explains and justifies efficient general methods of making decisions and will guide practical efforts to streamline rational choice. more...

  • How To Fly A Horseby Kevin Ashton

    Random House 2015; US$ 31.98

    In the vein of Susan Cain's QUIET and Malcolm Gladwell's DAVID AND GOLIATH, HOW TO FLY A HORSE is a smart, empowering book that dispels the myths around genius and creativity. There is a myth about how something new comes to be; that geniuses have dramatic moments of insight where great things and thoughts are born whole. Poems are written... more...

  • Leibniz, Husserl and the Brainby Norman Sieroka

    Palgrave Macmillan 2015; US$ 95.00

    This book is about structural relations between phenomenological and neurophysiological aspects of consciousness and time. Focusing on auditory perception and making new and updated use of Leibniz and Husserl, it investigates the transition from unconscious to conscious states, especially with regard to the constitution of phenomenal time. more...

  • The Moral Arcby Michael Shermer

    Henry Holt and Co. 2015; US$ 32.99

    Bestselling author Michael Shermer?s exploration of science and morality that demonstrates how the scientific way of thinking has made people, and society as a whole, more moral From Galileo and Newton to Thomas Hobbes and Martin Luther King, Jr., thinkers throughout history have consciously employed scientific techniques to better understand... more...

  • Newtonby Andrew Janiak

    Wiley 2015; US$ 24.95

    Newton is an evocative intellectual history of the life andideas of Isaac Newton the natural philosopher, covering hisinfluential thoughts about philosophical problems, our knowledge ofnature, and even the nature of the divine. Offers a comprehensive and highly accessible introduction tothe life and ideas of Isaac Newton, emphasizing his influentialcontributions... more...