The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,629,807 members ⚫ 1,172,494 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Quantum Theory

Most popular at the top

  • Absolutely Smallby Ph.D. Michael D. FAYER

    AMACOM 2010; US$ 9.95

    In the tradition of Stephen Hawking and Lewis Thomas, a layman?s guide to the miraculous realm of quantum physics. more...

  • Quantumby Jim Al-Khalili

    Orion 2012; US$ 13.99

    From Schrodinger's cat to Heisenberg's uncertainty principle, this book untangles the weirdness of the quantum world. Quantum mechanics underpins modern science and provides us with a blueprint for reality itself. And yet it has been said that if you're not shocked by it, you don't understand it. But is quantum physics really so unknowable? Is... more...

  • Quantum Theory at the Crossroadsby Guido Bacciagaluppi; Antony Valentini

    Cambridge University Press 2009; US$ 72.00 US$ 59.04

    Translation of the Fifth Solvay Congress proceedings, for graduate students and researchers in physics and quantum theory. more...

  • Quantenphysik fur Dummies 2eby Steven Holzner; Regine Freudenstein

    Wiley 2013; US$ 19.95 US$ 17.29

    Von den Grundlagen bis zur Streutheorie ? das Wichtigste zur Quantenmechanik Die Quantenphysik ist ein zentrales und spannendes, wenn auch von vielen Schülern und Studenten ungeliebtes Thema der Physik. Aber keine Sorge! Steven Holzner erklärt Ihnen verständlich und lebendig, was Sie über Quantenphysik wissen müssen. Er erläutert die Grundlagen... more...

  • Mathematics of Quantization and Quantum Fieldsby Jan Derezinski; Christian Gérard

    Cambridge University Press 2013; US$ 120.00 US$ 98.40

    A unique and definitive review of mathematical aspects of quantization and quantum field theory for graduate students and researchers. more...

  • Nonequilibrium Many-Body Theory of Quantum Systemsby Gianluca Stefanucci; Robert van Leeuwen

    Cambridge University Press 2013; US$ 84.00 US$ 68.88

    A pedagogical introduction to nonequilibrium theory, time-dependent phenomena and excited state properties, for graduate students and researchers. more...

  • QEDby Richard P. Feynman; A. Zee

    Princeton University Press 2014; US$ 18.95 US$ 15.16

    Celebrated for his brilliantly quirky insights into the physical world, Nobel laureate Richard Feynman also possessed an extraordinary talent for explaining difficult concepts to the general public. Here Feynman provides a classic and definitive introduction to QED (namely, quantum electrodynamics), that part of quantum field theory describing the... more...

  • Quantum Mechanics and Quantum Informationby Moses Fayngold; Vadim Fayngold

    Wiley 2013; US$ 106.95 US$ 92.69

    Alongside a thorough definition of basic concepts and their interrelations, backed by numerous examples, this textbook features a rare discussion of quantum mechanics and information theory combined in one text. It deals with important topics hardly found in regular textbooks, including the Robertson-Schrodinger relation, incompatibility between angle... more...

  • Quantum Bio-Informatics Vby Luigi Accardi; Wolfgang Freudenberg; Masanori Ohya

    World Scientific Publishing Company 2013; US$ 140.00

    This volume is based on the fifth international conference of quantumbio-informatics held at the QBI Center of Tokyo University of Science.This volume provides a platform to connect mathematics, physics, information and life sciences, and in particular, research for new paradigm for information science and life science on the basis of quantum theory.The... more...

  • Claude Blochby R Balian

    Elsevier Science 2012; US$ 72.95

    Claude Bloch: Scientific Works Oeuvre Scientifique covers the collection of scientific works of Claude Bloch. The book includes topics on field theories with non-localized interaction and notes on the symmetry properties of nuclear wave functions. It also covers theory of nuclear level density; the theory of imperfect fermi gases; the structure of... more...