The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, Sony Reader...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Quantum Theory

  • 100 Years of Planck's Quantumby Ian Duck; E. C. G. Sudarshan

    World Scientific Publishing Company 2000; US$ 234.00

    This invaluable book takes the reader from Planck's discovery of the quantum in 1900 to the most recent interpretations and applications of nonrelativistic quantum mechanics.The introduction of the quantum idea leads off the prehistory of quantum mechanics, featuring Planck, Einstein, Bohr, Compton, and de Broglie's immortal contributions.... more...

  • 100 Years of Subatomic Physicsby Ernest M. Henley; Stephen D. Ellis

    World Scientific Publishing Company 2013; US$ 114.00

    By year 1911 radioactivity had been discovered for over a decade, but its origin remained a mystery. Rutherford's discovery of the nucleus and the subsequent discovery of the neutron by Chadwick started the field of subatomic physics — a quest for understanding the fundamental constituents of matter.This book reviews the important achievements... more...

  • 2001by Ignazio Ciufolini; Daniele Dominici; Luca Lusanna

    World Scientific Publishing Company 2003; US$ 314.00

    This volume offers a comprehensive overview of our understanding of gravity at both the experimental and the theoretical level. Critical reviews by experts cover topics ranging from astrophysics (anisotropies in the cosmic microwave background, gamma ray bursts, neutron stars and astroparticles), cosmology, the status of gravitational wave sources... more...

  • 50 Quantum Physics Ideas You Really Need to Knowby Joanne Baker

    Quercus Publishing 2013; US$ 6.99

    An accessible introduction to quantum physics. more...

  • ADVANCES IN ATOMIC PHYSICSby Claude Cohen-Tannoudji; David Guery-Odelin

    World Scientific Publishing Company 2011; US$ 137.00

    This book presents a comprehensive overview of the spectacular advances seen in atomic physics during the last 50 years. The authors explain how such progress was possible by highlighting connections between developments that occurred at different times. They discuss the new perspectives and the new research fields that look promising. The emphasis... more...

  • ADVANCES IN QUANTUM CHEMISTRYby Erkki J. Brandas; John R. Sabin

    Elsevier Science 2011; US$ 238.00

    Advances in Quantum Chemistry presents surveys of current topics in this rapidly developing field that has emerged at the cross section of the historically established areas of mathematics, physics, chemistry, and biology. It features detailed reviews written by leading international researchers. This series provides a one-stop resource for following... more...

  • ADVANCES IN QUANTUM CHEMISTRYby John R. Sabin; Erkki J. Brandas

    Elsevier Science 2011; US$ 238.00

    Advances in Quantum Chemistry presents surveys of current topics in this rapidly developing field that has emerged at the cross section of the historically established areas of mathematics, physics, chemistry, and biology. It features detailed reviews written by leading international researchers. This series provides a one-stop resource for following... more...

  • Abc of Physicsby Lev B. Okun

    World Scientific Publishing Company 2012; US$ 36.00

    This little book concentrates on the foundations of modern physics (its “ABC's”) and its most fundamental constants: c — the velocity of light and ? — the quantum of action. First of all, the book is addressed to professional physicists, but in order to achieve maximal concentration and clarity it uses the simplest (high school)... more...

  • Absolutely Smallby Ph.D. Michael D. FAYER

    AMACOM 2010; US$ 24.00

    In the tradition of Stephen Hawking and Lewis Thomas, a layman?s guide to the miraculous realm of quantum physics. more...

  • Advanced Classical Field Theoryby Giovanni Giachetta

    World Scientific Publishing Company 2009; US$ 172.00

    Contemporary quantum field theory is mainly developed as quantization of classical fields. Therefore, classical field theory and its BRST extension is the necessary step towards quantum field theory. This book aims to provide a complete mathematical foundation of Lagrangian classical field theory and its BRST extension for the purpose of quantization.... more...