The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
System Theory

Most popular at the top

  • The Watchman's Rattleby Rebecca Costa

    Vanguard Press 2010; US$ 15.99

    In the tradition of Malcolm Gladwell and Thomas Friedman, Rebecca Costa reveals the four telltale patterns that emerge when escalating complexity paralyzes a society. more...

  • Chaotic Behaviour of Deterministic Dissipative Systemsby Milos Marek; Igor Schreiber

    Cambridge University Press 1991; US$ 56.00

    This graduate text surveys both the theoretical and experimental aspects of deterministic chaotic behaviour. more...

  • Quantitative Sociodynamicsby Dirk Helbing

    Springer 2010; US$ 189.00

    This new edition of Quantitative Sociodynamics presents a general strategy for interdisciplinary model building and its application to a quantitative description of behavioral changes based on social interaction processes. Originally, the crucial methods for the modeling of complex systems (stochastic methods and nonlinear dynamics) were developed... more...

  • Linkedby Albert-laszlo Barabasi; Jennifer Frangos

    Basic Books 2002; US$ 16.00

    The first book to explore the hot new science of networks and their impact on nature, business, medicine, and everyday life more...

  • Design in Natureby Adrian Bejan; J. Peder Zane

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2012; US$ 16.00

    In this groundbreaking book, Adrian Bejan takes the recurring patterns in nature?trees, tributaries, air passages, neural networks, and lightning bolts?and reveals how a single principle of physics, the Constructal Law, accounts for the evolution of these and all other designs in our world.   Everything?from biological life to inanimate systems?generates... more...

  • X-Eventsby John L. Casti

    HarperCollins 2012; US$ 12.99

    ?I am an assiduous reader of John Casti?s books. He is a real scientific intellectual.?  ?Nassim Nicholas Taleb, New York Times bestselling author of Fooled by Randomness ?Casti is at his best in presenting difficult philosophical ideas enthusiastically and lucidly, and in presenting everyday examples to illustrate them.? ? New York Times Book... more...

  • Systemtheorie in den Fachwissenschaftenby Christina Gansel

    Vandenhoeck & Ruprecht 2011; US$ 27.14

    Die Systemtheorie erhebt den Anspruch, universell zu sein. Niklas Luhmann selbst nannte sie eine »Supertheorie«, die immer mehr Anhänger dort gewinnt, wo wissenschaftliche Objekte als Systeme untersucht werden. Der Band vermittelt einen Eindruck davon, in welchen (vor allem geisteswissenschaftlichen) Fachbereichen produktive Synergien bei der systemtheoretischen... more...

  • The Ecosystem Approachby David Waltner-Toews; James J. Kay; Nina-Marie E. Lister

    Columbia University Press 2008; US$ 49.99

    Is sustainable development a workable solution for today's environmental problems? Is it scientifically defensible? Best known for applying ecological theory to the engineering problems of everyday life, the late scholar James J. Kay was a leader in the study of social and ecological complexity and the thermodynamics of ecosystems. Drawing from his... more...

  • X-Eventsby John L. Casti

    HarperCollins 2012; Not Available

    ?I am an assiduous reader of John Casti?s books. He is a real scientific intellectual.?  ?Nassim Nicholas Taleb, New York Times bestselling author of Fooled by Randomness ?Casti is at his best in presenting difficult philosophical ideas enthusiastically and lucidly, and in presenting everyday examples to illustrate them.? ? New York Times Book... more...

  • Mind, Body, Worldby Michael R. W. Dawson

    Athabasca University Press 2013; US$ 39.95

    Cognitive science arose in the 1950s when it became apparent that a number of disciplines, including psychology, computer science, linguistics, and philosophy, were fragmenting. Perhaps owing to the field?s immediate origins in cybernetics, as well as to the foundational assumption that cognition is information processing, cognitive science initially... more...