The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
System Theory

Most popular at the top

  • Cooperative Control of Distributed Multi-Agent Systemsby Jeff Shamma

    Wiley 2008; US$ 205.00

    The paradigm of ‘multi-agent’ cooperative control is the challenge frontier for new control system application domains, and as a research area it has experienced a considerable increase in activity in recent years. This volume, the result of a UCLA collaborative project with Caltech, Cornell and MIT, presents cutting edge results in terms... more...

  • Practical Systems Biologyby Alistair Hetherington; Claire Grierson

    Taylor and Francis 2008; US$ 258.00

    Systems biology is the study of organisms as interacting networks of genes, proteins and reactions. Practical Systems Biology provides a detailed overview of the different approaches used in this relatively new discipline, integrating bioinformatics, genomics, proteomics and metabolomics. Various areas of research are also discussed, including the... more...

  • Controlling Chaosby Huaguang Zhang; Derong Liu; Zhiliang Wang

    Springer 2009; US$ 209.00

    Offers reader a selection of techniques to achieve three goals such as the suppression, synchronisation and generation of chaos. This monograph deals with the well-known Lorenz, Rossler and Henon attractors and the Chua circuit, and with less celebrated novel systems. It studies time-delayed systems, and explores many synchronisation methods. more...

  • Modeling and Verification of Real-time Systemsby Nicolas Navet; Stephan Merz

    Wiley 2013; US$ 230.00

    This title is devoted to presenting some of the most important concepts and techniques for describing real-time systems and analyzing their behavior in order to enable the designer to achieve guarantees of temporal correctness. Topics addressed include mathematical models of real-time systems and associated formal verification techniques such as model... more...

  • Chaotic and Fractal Dynamicsby Francis C. Moon

    Wiley 2008; US$ 155.00

    A revision of a professional text on the phenomena of chaotic vibrations in fluids and solids. Major changes reflect the latest developments in this fast-moving topic, the introduction of problems to every chapter, additional mathematics and applications, more coverage of fractals, numerous computer and physical experiments. Contains eight pages of... more...

  • Control of Electric Machine Drive Systemsby Seung-Ki Sul

    Wiley 2011; US$ 148.00

    A unique approach to sensorless control and regulator design of electric drives Based on the author's vast industry experience and collaborative works with other industries, Control of Electric Machine Drive Systems is packed with tested, implemented, and verified ideas that engineers can apply to everyday problems in the field. Originally published... more...

  • Systems Biologyby Edda Klipp; Wolfram Liebermeister; Christoph Wierling; Axel Kowald; Hans Lehrach; Ralf Herwig

    Wiley 2011; US$ 99.95

    This advanced textbook is tailored to the needs of introductory course in Systems Biology. It has a compagnion website (WWW.WILEY-VCH.DE/HOME/SYSTEMSBIOLOGY) with solutions to questions in the book and several additional extensive working models. The book is related to the very successful previous title 'Systems Biology in Practice' and has incorporated... more...

  • Emergenceby Steven Johnson

    Scribner 2012; US$ 16.00

    In the tradition of Being Digital and The Tipping Point, Steven Johnson, acclaimed as a "cultural critic with a poet's heart" (The Village Voice), takes readers on an eye-opening journey through emergence theory and its applications. A NEW YORK TIMES NOTABLE BOOK A VOICE LITERARY SUPPLEMENT TOP 25 FAVORITE BOOKS OF THE YEAR AN ESQUIRE... more...

  • Ubiquityby Mark Buchanan

    Crown Publishing Group 2002; US$ 16.00

    Why do catastrophes happen? What sets off earthquakes, for example? What about mass extinctions of species? The outbreak of major wars? Massive traffic jams that seem to appear out of nowhere? Why does the stock market periodically suffer dramatic crashes? Why do some forest fires become superheated infernos that rage totally out of control? Experts... more...

  • Unifying Themes in Complex Systemsby Ali A. Minai; Yaneer Bar-Yam

    Springer 2007; US$ 209.00

    Contains proceedings from the Third International Conference on Complex Systems. The conference aimed to encourage cross-fertilization between the many disciplines represented and to deepen our understanding of the properties common to all complex systems. more...