The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,788,875 members ⚫ 1,234,658 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
System Theory

Most popular at the top

  • Emergenceby Steven Johnson

    Scribner 2012; US$ 16.00

    In the tradition of Being Digital and The Tipping Point, Steven Johnson, acclaimed as a "cultural critic with a poet's heart" (The Village Voice), takes readers on an eye-opening journey through emergence theory and its applications. A NEW YORK TIMES NOTABLE BOOK A VOICE LITERARY SUPPLEMENT TOP 25 FAVORITE BOOKS OF THE YEAR AN ESQUIRE... more...

  • Systemtheorie und neue soziale Bewegungenby Kai-Uwe Hellmann

    VS Verlag für Sozialwissenschaften 2013; US$ 17.83

    Angesichts der politischen Bedeutung der neuen sozialen Bewegungen ist auch die sozialwissenschaftliche Beschäftigung mit ihnen mittlerweile zu einem festen Bestandteil des Fachs geworden. So hat sich selbst die Systemtheorie im Zusammenhang mit der Analyse der modernen Gesellschaft und den Folgeproblemen funktionaler Differenzierung diesem Thema zugewandt.... more...

  • Literaturwissenschaft und Systemtheorieby Siegfried J. Schmidt

    VS Verlag für Sozialwissenschaften 2013; US$ 17.83

    Seit Anfang der achtziger Jahre werden in der Literaturwissenschaft verstärkt soziologische Systemkonzepte bzw. -theorien (N. Luhmann, T. Parsons) eingesetzt, um moderne Literatursysteme als institutionalisierte und ausdifferenzierte gesellschaftliche Teilsysteme zu beschreiben. Die Beiträge des Bandes diskutieren, zum Teil kontrovers, zentrale Aspekte... more...

  • Mathematical Systems Theoryby G. Marchesini; S. K. Mitter

    Springer Berlin Heidelberg 2013; US$ 81.73

    This volume is the record of lectures delivered at the Conference on Mathematical System Theory during the summer of 1975. The conference was held at the International Centre for Mechanical Sciences in Udine, Italy, and was supported by the Consiglio Nazionale delle Richerche of Italy and the International Centre for Mechanical Sciences. The aim of... more...

  • Linear Multivariable Systemsby W. A. Wolovich

    Springer New York 2012; US$ 31.84

    This text was developed over a three year period of time (1971- 1973) from a variety of notes and references used in the presentation of a senior/first year graduate level course in the Division of En­ gineering at Brown University titled Linear System Theory. The in­ tent of the course was not only to introduce students to the more modern, state-space... more...

  • Chaosby James Gleick

    Open Road Media 2011; US$ 14.99

    The blockbuster modern science classic that introduced the butterfly effect to the world?even more relevant two decades after it became an international sensation For centuries, scientific thought was focused on bringing order to the natural world. But even as relativity and quantum mechanics undermined that rigid certainty in the first half of... more...

  • Object-Oriented Simulation with Hierarchical, Modular Modelsby Bernard P. Zeigler

    Elsevier Science 2014; US$ 72.95

    Object-Oriented Simulation with Hierarchical, Modular Models: Intelligent Agents and Endomorphic Systems describes an approach to object-oriented discrete event simulation and the concepts of hierarchical, modular model construction, The implementation of the concepts of multifaceted modeling methodology in the DEVS-Scheme modeling and simulation environment... more...

  • Politikbegriffe der modernen Soziologieby Karlheinz Messelken

    VS Verlag für Sozialwissenschaften 2013; US$ 17.83

    Der Gegenstand der Soziologie ist das Politische, auch außerhalb ihres eigens dafür vorgesehenen Ressorts, der Politischen Soziologie. Und die Soziologie ist eine politische Wissenschaft auch da, wo sie selber nichts davon zu wissen scheint oder wo sie es ausdrücklich abstreitet. Sie ver­ ändert Gesellschaft, indem sie verborgene gesellschaftliche... more...

  • Politikbegriffe der modernen Soziologieby Karlheinz Messelken

    VS Verlag für Sozialwissenschaften 2013; US$ 17.83

    Der Gegenstand der Soziologie ist das Politische, auch außerhalb ihres eigens dafür vorgesehenen Ressorts, der politischen Soziologie. Und die Soziologie ist eine politische Wissenschaft auch da, wo sie selber nichts davon zu wissen scheint oder wo sie es ausdrücklich abstreitet. Sie ver­ ändert Gesellschaft, indem sie verborgene gesellschaftliche... more...

  • Mathematical Foundations of Complex Networked Information Systemsby Fabio Fagnani; P.R. Kumar; Sophie M. Fosson; Martin J. Wainwright; Chiara Ravazzi; Riccardo Zecchina

    Springer International Publishing 2015; US$ 31.84

    Introducing the reader to the mathematics beyond complex networked systems, these lecture notes investigate graph theory, graphical models, and methods from statistical physics. Complex networked systems play a fundamental role in our society, both in everyday life and in scientific research, with applications ranging from physics and biology to economics... more...