The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
System Theory

Most popular at the top

  • Advances in Robot Controlby Sadao Kawamura; Mikhail Svinin

    Springer 2007; US$ 179.00

    Surveys three decades of modern robot control theory and describes how the work of Suguru Arimoto shaped and influenced its development. This volume provides a reference for graduate students and researchers, as well as for mathematicians, engineers and scientists whose work involves concepts and the language of robot control theory. more...

  • Plant Systems Biologyby Sacha Baginsky; Alisdair R. Fernie

    Springer 2007; US$ 299.00

    Systems biology represents the integration and application of various technologies that share a common goal of measuring globally the properties of a specific biological sample. These combined data describe and monitor the complex networks that exist within each cell, tissue and organism, and can be used to generate predictive models of the behavior... more...

  • Scale-Free Networksby Guido Caldarelli

    Oxford University Press, UK 2007; US$ 124.99

    Many different systems both in nature and in technology can be described by means of networks of interconnected components. Despite their different aspects, all of them share similar mathematical properties. In this book we explain how to recognize these features and why these different systems develop this common structure. - ;A variety of different... more...

  • Homogeneous Polynomial Forms for Robustness Analysis of Uncertain Systemsby Graziano Chesi; Andrea Garulli; Alberto Tesi; Antonio Vicino

    Springer 2009; US$ 129.00

    This book presents a number of techniques for robustness analysis of uncertain systems. The theoretical basis for their development is derived from the application of convex optimization tools to problems involving positivity of homogeneous polynomial forms. Usually, stability and performance analysis of dynamic systems affected by structured uncertainties,... more...

  • Aircraft Fuel Systemsby Roy Langton; Chuck Clark; Martin Hewitt; Lonnie Richards

    Wiley 2009; US$ 135.00

    All aspects of fuel products and systems including fuel handling, quantity gauging and management functions for both commercial (civil) and military applications. The fuel systems on board modern aircraft are multi-functional, fully integrated complex networks. They are designed to provide a proper and reliable management of fuel resources throughout... more...

  • Web-Based Control and Robotics Educationby Spyros G. Tzafestas

    Springer 2009; US$ 209.00

    The development of the Internet and World Wide Web technology has motivated the introduction of new ways for distance learning and education. This book provides a set of contributions that present methodologies, technologies and practical tools for teaching control and robotic systems analysis and design over the Web. more...

  • Control of Complex Systemsby Aleksandar I. Zecevic; Dragoslav D. Siljak

    Springer 2010; US$ 179.00

    "Control of Complex Systems: Structural Constraints and Uncertainty" focuses on control design under information structure constraints, with a particular emphasis on large-scale systems. The complexity of such systems poses serious computational challenges and severely restricts the types of feedback laws that can be used in practice. This... more...

  • Burstsby Albert-Laszlo Barabasi

    Penguin Group US 2010; US$ 26.95

    The bestselling author of Linked returns with a ground breaking new theory that will enthrall fans of The Tipping Point Can we scientifically predict our future? It's a mystery that has nagged scientists for perhaps thousand of years. Now Albert-László Barabási-the award-winning author of the sleeper hit Linked - explains how the digital... more...

  • Residential Location Choiceby Francesca Pagliara; John Preston; David Simmonds

    Springer 2010; US$ 179.00

    The effective planning of residential location choices is one of the great challenges of contemporary societies and requires forecasting capabilities and the consideration of complex interdependencies which can only be handled by complex computer models. This book presents a range of approaches used to model residential locations within the context... more...

  • The Watchman's Rattleby Rebecca Costa

    Vanguard Press 2010; US$ 15.99

    In the tradition of Malcolm Gladwell and Thomas Friedman, Rebecca Costa reveals the four telltale patterns that emerge when escalating complexity paralyzes a society. more...