The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,508,729 members ⚫ 2,065,349 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Creativity

Most popular at the top

  • Courage and Craftby Barbara Abercrombie

    New World Library 2010; Not Available

    This book offers lessons to embolden you as a writer and practical guidelines for working writing into your everyday life, giving and receiving feedback, and getting your work... more...

  • Creating Timeby Marney K. Makridakis

    New World Library 2012; Not Available

    Marney runs (and is) Artella ? "art telling" ? a community of creative people who take her workshops and use her website for inspiring their own creative efforts. CREATING TIME will include a brief explanation of time and our concept of time along with self-assessment questions that help readers focus on their own issues around time, their goals, what... more...

  • Standing at Water's Edgeby Anne Paris

    New World Library 2010; US$ 13.95

    In Standing at Water?s Edge, psychologist Anne Paris calls on her extensive experience in working with creative clients to explore the deep psychological fears that block us from creative immersion. Employing cutting-edge theory and research, Paris weaves a new understanding of the artist during the creative process. Rather than presenting the creation... more...

  • The Van Gogh Bluesby PhD Eric Maisel

    New World Library 2012; US$ 14.95

    In this practical and insightful book, creative people learn to determine what is meaningful to them and to craft a plan to embody that meaning, allowing them to successfully manage depression. more...

  • Chewing the Pageby Phil Jourdan

    John Hunt Publishing 2013; US$ 7.99

    Interviews with edgy, funny, prolific novelists on the art of fiction. more...

  • Smarterby Dan Hurley

    Penguin Books Ltd 2014; US$ 15.98

    Journalist Dan Hurley's Smarter investigates how working memory can be manipulated, and how we can all make ourselves more intelligent. Can you make yourself smarter? Scientists have always believed that the one thing that couldn't improve was intelligence. But now science journalist Dan Hurley investigates the new field of 'intelligence... more...

  • The Creative Compassby Dan Millman; Sierra Prasada

    New World Library 2013; US$ 14.95

    Whether you?re seeking new goals, the discipline to reach them, a shield against self-doubt and inertia, or practical advice on sorting through feedback and connecting with readers ? you?ll find a way forward in this fresh approach to writing and storytelling. more...

  • The Rainbow Wayby Lucy H. Pearce

    John Hunt Publishing 2013; US$ 15.99

    The comprehensive, soulful companion for artist mothers on their creative journey. more...

  • The Eureka Factorby John Kounios; Mark Beeman

    Random House Publishing Group 2015; US$ 28.00

    In a book perfect for readers of Charles Duhigg?s The Power of Habit, David Eagleman?s Incognito, and Leonard Mlodinow?s Subliminal, the cognitive neuroscientists who discovered how the brain has aha moments?sudden creative insights?explain how they happen, when we need them, and how we can have more of them to enrich our lives and empower personal... more...

  • Hop, Skip, Jumpby Marney K. Makridakis

    New World Library 2014; US$ 16.95

    Most of us view work and play as mutually exclusive opposites, but now you can blend them together in your new route to joy-filled success. The 75 techniques in this book will guide you to be more playful and productive as you move through three vital phases of the manifestation process: dreaming (Hop), experimenting (Skip), and taking action (Jump). more...