The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,603,993 members ⚫ 1,165,375 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Creativity

Most popular at the top

  • The Courage to Be Creativeby Doreen Virtue

    Hay House 2016; US$ 24.99 US$ 18.37

    You were born creative, because you are the creation of the Creator, as we all are. If you don’t feel that way or your artistic endeavors haven’t worked out, this book can help you. Doreen Virtue , the beloved author of over 100 best-selling books, card decks, and audio/video programs, shows you how to gain more than a dozen forms of courage... more...

  • Your Inner Critic Is a Big Jerkby Danielle Krysa; Martha Rich

    Chronicle Books LLC 2016; US$ 12.99

    This book is duct tape for the mouth of every artist's inner critic. Silencing that stifling voice once and for all, this salve for creatives introduces ten truths they must face in order to defeat self-doubt. Each encouraging chapter deconstructs a pivotal moment on the path to success?fear of the blank page, the dangers of jealousy, sharing work... more...

  • The Eureka Factorby John Kounios; Mark Beeman

    Random House Publishing Group 2015; US$ 28.00

    In a book perfect for readers of Charles Duhigg?s The Power of Habit, David Eagleman?s Incognito, and Leonard Mlodinow?s Subliminal, the cognitive neuroscientists who discovered how the brain has aha moments?sudden creative insights?explain how they happen, when we need them, and how we can have more of them to enrich our lives and empower personal... more...

  • Re-Thinkby Nigel May Barlow

    Wiley 2006; US$ 24.95 US$ 21.62

    What does it take to re-think anything in your life? Sometimes nothing short of turning your whole world upside down. Slow down your thinking for a moment. What is your brain doing? Almost certainly trying to come up with a single right answer because then you can stop thinking about the problem. All too often we are not really thinking, but sleepwalking... more...

  • The Zen of Creativityby John Daido Loori

    Random House Publishing Group 2007; US$ 20.00

    For many of us, the return of Zen conjures up images of rock gardens and gently flowing waterfalls. We think of mindfulness and meditation, immersion in a state of being where meaning is found through simplicity. Zen lore has been absorbed by Western practitioners and pop culture alike, yet there is a specific area of this ancient tradition that hasn?t... more...

  • The Lost Soul Companionby Susan M. Brackney

    Random House Publishing Group 2008; US$ 15.00

    The ultimate survival guide for starving artists, writers, performers ? and anyone whose dreams can?t be contained by an office cubicle. Filled with down-to-earth advice and sustenance for your most far-flung dreams, The Lost Soul Companion is the perfect guide for anyone grappling with the darker side of creativity. A source of support when your... more...

  • Think!by Edward de Bono

    Ebury Publishing 2009; US$ 18.32

    The world is full of problems and conflicts. So why can we not solve them? According to Edward de Bono, world thinking cannot solve world problems because world thinking is itself the problem . And this is getting worse: we are so accustomed to readily available information online that we search immediately for the answers rather than thinking about... more...

  • Surface Treatment Workshopby Darlene Olivia McElroy; Sandra Duran-Wilson

    F+W Media 2011; US$ 31.24 US$ 25.62

    Breaking the Surface Pondering how to begin a new piece of art? Surface Treatment Workshop has the answer! The authors of Image Transfer Workshop are back to show you 45 stepped-out mixed-media techniques that will add depth and texture to your artwork. These techniques are the perfect jump-off point for creating art you will love to look at,... more...

  • Between the Moon and the Walkingby John Ruskan

    R. Wyler & Co. 2012; US$ 6.99

    As sequel to his Emotional Clearing, John Ruskan takes the reader on a journey into the collective unconscious archetypal world of feeling. In this unique and evocative work, he blends fiction with East/West psychology to help awaken forgotten emotional parts of ourselves that must be brought into the light as a vital step to personal evolution and... more...

  • Journal Fodder 365by Eric M. Scott; David R. Modler

    F+W Media 2012; US$ 24.99 US$ 20.49

    Art Journal Adventures! Learn how to journal your exceptional story. Life is not always extraordinary in all its details, but it is the sum of those ordinary events that add up to extraordinary lives. The journal is no different. With Journal Fodder 365, the Journal Fodder Junkies will lead you on a year-long adventure in drawing and writing, in painting... more...