The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Creativity

Most popular at the top

  • The Book of Doing and Beingby Barnet Bain

    Atria Books 2015; Not Available

    With clarity, humor, and insight, award-winning filmmaker Barnet Bain guides readers to unlock the raw power of the creative self. Sharing creativity principles and practices at the leading edge, The Book of Doing and Being offers a life-altering map for stepping beyond what we already know and into a dimension of imagination from which innovation... more...

  • The Eureka Factorby John Kounios; Mark Beeman

    Random House Publishing Group 2015; US$ 28.00

    In a book perfect for readers of Charles Duhigg?s The Power of Habit, David Eagleman?s Incognito, and Leonard Mlodinow?s Subliminal, the cognitive neuroscientists who discovered how the brain has aha moments?sudden creative insights?explain how they happen, when we need them, and how we can have more of them to enrich our lives and empower personal... more...

  • Insight Outby Tina Seelig

    HarperCollins 2015; Not Available

    more...

  • Re-Thinkby Nigel May Barlow

    Wiley 2006; US$ 24.95

    What does it take to re-think anything in your life? Sometimes nothing short of turning your whole world upside down. Slow down your thinking for a moment. What is your brain doing? Almost certainly trying to come up with a single right answer because then you can stop thinking about the problem. All too often we are not really thinking, but sleepwalking... more...

  • The Lost Soul Companionby Susan M. Brackney

    Random House Publishing Group 2008; US$ 15.00

    The ultimate survival guide for starving artists, writers, performers ? and anyone whose dreams can?t be contained by an office cubicle. Filled with down-to-earth advice and sustenance for your most far-flung dreams, The Lost Soul Companion is the perfect guide for anyone grappling with the darker side of creativity. A source of support when your... more...

  • The Creative Habitby Twyla Tharp

    Simon & Schuster 2009; US$ 17.00

    One of the world?s leading creative artists, choreographers, and creator of the smash-hit Broadway show, Movin? Out , shares her secrets for developing and honing your creative talents?at once prescriptive and inspirational, a book to stand alongside The Artist?s Way and Bird by Bird. more...

  • The Artist's Way Every Dayby Julia Cameron

    Penguin Group US 2009; US$ 14.95

    This new book from the author of the international bestseller The Artist?s Way guides readers through a year of cultivating a deeper connection to their creative selves. The Artist?s Way has touched the lives of millions of people around the world. Now, for the first time, fans will have a beautifully designed daily companion to the author?s... more...

  • Cracking Creativityby Michael Michalko

    Ten Speed Press 2011; US$ 19.99

    In this trailblazing book, internationally renowned business creativity expert Michael Michalko shows how creative people think?and how to put their secrets to work for you. To create this book, Michalko researched and analyzed hundreds of history's greatest thinkers?from Leonardo da Vinci to Pablo Picasso?and then brought their techniques into the... more...

  • Surface Treatment Workshopby Darlene Olivia McElroy; Sandra Duran-Wilson

    F+W Media 2011; US$ 24.99

    Breaking the Surface Pondering how to begin a new piece of art? Surface Treatment Workshop has the answer! The authors of Image Transfer Workshop are back to show you 45 stepped-out mixed-media techniques that will add depth and texture to your artwork. These techniques are the perfect jump-off point for creating art you will love to look at,... more...

  • Expect the Unexpected (Or You Won't Find It)by Roger Von Oech

    Free Press 2001; Not Available

    "You can't step in the same river twice." "Dogs bark at what they don't understand." "The doctor inflicts pain to cure suffering." The ancient Greek philosopher Heraclitus was famous for his brilliant and provocative sayings. Today, more than 2,500 years after they were written, his ideas about life, nature, and the cosmos remain as startlingly... more...