The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Eating Disorders

Most popular at the top

  • Robbie & Katie Get a Hairy Scareby Lea Schizas

    Guardian Angel Publishing 2014; US$ 5.00

    Watching the stylist cut their older sister's hair, five year old twins, Robbie and Katie, giggle until the salon receptionist tries to ease their fear and says, "Hair is DEAD." Big mistake! Eyes open wide, lips tremble, and then Robbie does something that scares the receptionist...and Katie...to avoid his first haircut. more...

  • HypnoSize Yourselfby Connie Kvilhaug

    Rockstar Publishing House 2014; US$ 7.95

    HypnoSize Yourself: Increase Your Vitality—Release The Weight With Self-Hypnosis is written for those searching for an alternative solution to their weight or food issues and desire to move beyond their old way of thinking. People are seeking new options to help them release excess pounds and take back control of their health. This book is intended... more...

  • Things I Did When I Was Hangryby Annie Mahon

    Parallax Press 2015; US$ 12.99

    After years of struggling with eating disorders and anxiety around food and eating, Annie Mahon figured that having a path, any path, would be helpful. When she read The Miracle of Mindfulness by Thich Nhat Hanh, she changed her relationship with food and transformed nearly every aspect of her life. In Things I Did When I Was Hangry , Annie shares... more...

  • Äntligen äter jag vad jag villby Allen Carr

    Arcturus Digital Limited 2012; US$ 6.99

    Allen Carrs viktminskningsmetod är helt unik. De flesta andra metoder har sina begränsningar som lätt skapar känslan att man försakar något " det är därför så många inte klarar att minska i vikt. Följ instruktionerna i Äntligen äter jag vad jag vill och du kommer från allra första början att uppskatta vad du äter. När du lärt dig bokens principe...... more...

  • Shellby Michelle Stewart

    Greystone Books 2015; US$ 16.99

    Michelle Stewart always knew in her heart that her eating disorder would kill her. What she didn?t expect in its early stages was that she would continue to function - albeit far from optimally - for decades before succumbing to its deadly effects. A conscientious and ambitious woman driven by a desire to make a positive difference in the world, Michelle... more...

  • Allen Carr's No More Dietsby Allen Carr

    Arcturus Digital Limited 2009; US$ 6.99

    Allen Carr's weight-loss method is unique. All others involve an element of restriction, leading to feelings of deprivation - which is why so many attempts to lose weight end in failure. 'No More Diets' is a new, accessible form of the bestselling Easyway method. Covering all the key points of the method, this step-by-step summary is perfect ...... more...

  • Jade Goody - Fighting to the End: My Autobiography 1981-2009by Jade Goody

    John Blake Publishing 2009; US$ 9.99

    The moment Jade Goody stepped into the Big Brother house in 2002, her life changed forever. As soon as she opened her mouth on national TV, Jade secured her place as the unofficial winner of the third series of Big Brother and became the most famous reality TV star in the UK. The glitz and glamour of Jade s sudden fame was a far cry from the real-life... more...

  • Slim to Noneby Jennifer Hendricks

    McGraw-Hill Education 2003; US$ 19.95

    A young woman's fatal battle with anorexia, in her own words In the tradition of Go Ask Alice, Prozac Nation , and Girl Interrupted , Slim to None grants readers precious access to the emotional and psychological underpinnings of its author. Step-by-step, readers follow Jenny's long journey through a "wasteland" of failed treatments and therapies,... more...

  • Better Is Not So Far Awayby Melissa Groman

    McGraw-Hill Education 2014; US$ 18.00

    From hurting to healing . . . resistance to recovery . . . struggle to strength . . . This can be your story When your parents, friends, or partner tell you what you should or should not do to "get better," do you think, "They just don't get it"? Melissa Groman gets it. As a therapist, she has spent twenty-five years helping young women who... more...

  • The Puberty Book ? The Bestselling Guide for Children and Teenagersby Wendy Darvill; Kelsey Powell

    Gill & Macmillan 2008; US$ 7.99

    The Puberty Book is the ideal guide for teenagers navigating their challenging adolescent years. Taking a straightforward yet humorous tone and illustrated throughout with witty cartoons, this book gives children and teenagers the most clear and accurate information about themselves, their bodies and growing up. more...