The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,720,765 members ⚫ 1,207,593 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Eating Disorders

Most popular at the top

  • Outsmarting Overeatingby Karen R. Koenig

    New World Library 2015; US$ 16.95

    The reason you turn to food when you?re stressed or distressed is that you don?t have better ways of managing life?s ups and downs. According to Karen R. Koenig, an expert on the psychology of eating, you can transform your eating habits ? and your life ? by developing effective life skills. more...

  • Starting Mondayby Karen R. Koenig

    Gürze Books 2013; US$ 17.99

    Starting Monday is based on the simple premise that when our behaviors don?t align with our expressed intentions, we?ve got a conflict going on, often outside of our awareness. The book helps readers dig deeply into their psyches to figure out what mistaken beliefs and needless fears are holding them back from achieving their health and fitness... more...

  • Beauty Beginsby Chris Shook; Megan Shook Alpha

    The Crown Publishing Group 2016; US$ 17.99

    You are, and always have been, beautiful .   ?Beauty begins. That?s the point of this book. Our understanding of beauty got started somewhere and somehow, and probably due to someone. Now that may have been a good start, but then again it may not have. But regardless of what your past looks like, we want to offer up this word of hope: it?s never... more...

  • Warriorby Theresa Larson; Alan Eisenstock

    HarperCollins 2016; US$ 14.99

    In this inspiring memoir, a former female Marine platoon leader recalls the wars she has fought?on the playing field, the battlefield, and inside her own soul?revealing how overcoming the harrowing circumstances in her life helped her ultimately redefine what it means to be strong and what ?perfect? really is. Theresa Larson has lived multiple lives.... more...

  • 101 Tips For Recovering From Eating Disordersby Amy Barth; Annette Colby

    Loving Healing Press Inc 2010; US$ 5.99

    If you're recovering from an Eating Disorder (E.D.) it's important to take one day at a time. Let 101 Tips for Recovering from Eating Disorders be your companion in healing and you'll be reminded of the strength and wisdom that's already inside you. This book will help you celebrate the good days and develop solid coping more...

  • Womenby Carol Rossetti

    Skyhorse Publishing 2015; US$ 14.99

    Rosetti?s illustrations are personalized affirmations of the rights of women. They congratulate the empowered, comfort the survivors, and present rebuttals to the oppressive comments that rain down upon women from the heights of the patriarchy.? Bust The message we receive from the world is clear: we?re not good enough. We?re not skinny enough,... more...

  • A Short Introduction to Understanding and Supporting Children with Eating Disordersby Bryan Lask; Lucy Watson

    Jessica Kingsley Publishers 2016; US$ 17.95

    Increasing numbers of children and young people are presenting for treatment of an eating disorder, but there are many different types and they are often confused, making it difficult to know what support to offer.This easy-to-read guide presents all the vital information on a range of eating disorders: anorexia nervosa, bulimia nervosa, selective... more...

  • Homesickby Jenny Lauren

    Atria Books 2004; US$ 19.99

    This startlingly plainspoken and unflinching first-person account by the niece of fashion icon Ralph Lauren details a wrenching struggle with anorexia and bulimia -- and speaks powerfully to a widespread failure by the medical community to understand eating disorders. With captivating blue eyes and dark hair, Jenny Lauren looked as though she'd stepped... more...

  • Perfect Girls, Starving Daughtersby Courtney E. Martin

    Atria Books 2007; US$ 11.00

    "Why does every one of my friends have an eating disorder, or, at the very least, a screwed-up approach to food and fitness?" writes journalist Courtney E. Martin. The new world culture of eating disorders and food and body issues affects virtually all -- not just a rare few -- of today's young women. They are your sisters, friends, and colleagues... more...

  • Slim to Noneby Jennifer Hendricks

    McGraw-Hill Education 2003; US$ 19.95 US$ 17.96

    A young woman's fatal battle with anorexia, in her own words In the tradition of Go Ask Alice, Prozac Nation , and Girl Interrupted , Slim to None grants readers precious access to the emotional and psychological underpinnings of its author. Step-by-step, readers follow Jenny's long journey through a "wasteland" of failed treatments and therapies,... more...