The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,603,993 members ⚫ 1,165,375 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Eating Disorders

Most popular at the top

  • 101 Tips For Recovering From Eating Disordersby Amy Barth; Annette Colby

    Loving Healing Press Inc 2010; US$ 5.99

    If you're recovering from an Eating Disorder (E.D.) it's important to take one day at a time. Let 101 Tips for Recovering from Eating Disorders be your companion in healing and you'll be reminded of the strength and wisdom that's already inside you. This book will help you celebrate the good days and develop solid coping more...

  • Womenby Carol Rossetti

    Skyhorse Publishing 2015; US$ 14.99

    Rosetti?s illustrations are personalized affirmations of the rights of women. They congratulate the empowered, comfort the survivors, and present rebuttals to the oppressive comments that rain down upon women from the heights of the patriarchy.? Bust The message we receive from the world is clear: we?re not good enough. We?re not skinny enough,... more...

  • A Short Introduction to Understanding and Supporting Children with Eating Disordersby Bryan Lask; Lucy Watson

    Jessica Kingsley Publishers 2016; US$ 17.95

    Increasing numbers of children and young people are presenting for treatment of an eating disorder, but there are many different types and they are often confused, making it difficult to know what support to offer.This easy-to-read guide presents all the vital information on a range of eating disorders: anorexia nervosa, bulimia nervosa, selective... more...

  • Homesickby Jenny Lauren

    Atria Books 2004; US$ 14.00

    This startlingly plainspoken and unflinching first-person account by the niece of fashion icon Ralph Lauren details a wrenching struggle with anorexia and bulimia -- and speaks powerfully to a widespread failure by the medical community to understand eating disorders. With captivating blue eyes and dark hair, Jenny Lauren looked as though she'd stepped... more...

  • Wastedby Marya Hornbacher

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 11.99

    Why would a talented young woman enter into a torrid affair with hunger, drugs, sex, and death? Through five lengthy hospital stays, endless therapy, and the loss of family, friends, jobs, and all sense of what it means to be "normal," Marya Hornbacher lovingly embraced her anorexia and bulimia -- until a particularly horrifying bout with the disease... more...

  • Perfect Girls, Starving Daughtersby Courtney E. Martin

    Atria Books 2007; US$ 11.00

    "Why does every one of my friends have an eating disorder, or, at the very least, a screwed-up approach to food and fitness?" writes journalist Courtney E. Martin. The new world culture of eating disorders and food and body issues affects virtually all -- not just a rare few -- of today's young women. They are your sisters, friends, and colleagues... more...

  • Slim to Noneby Jennifer Hendricks

    McGraw-Hill Education 2003; US$ 19.95 US$ 16.36

    A young woman's fatal battle with anorexia, in her own words In the tradition of Go Ask Alice, Prozac Nation , and Girl Interrupted , Slim to None grants readers precious access to the emotional and psychological underpinnings of its author. Step-by-step, readers follow Jenny's long journey through a "wasteland" of failed treatments and therapies,... more...

  • The Mother Knotby Kathryn Harrison

    Random House Publishing Group 2009; US$ 9.95

    In this dark gem of a book by the author of The Kiss , a complex mother-daughter relationship precipitates a journey through depression to greater understanding, acceptance, freedom, and love,. Spare and unflinching, The Mother Knot is Kathryn Harrison?s courageous exploration of her painful feelings about her mother, and of her depression and... more...

  • Conquer Your Food Addictionby Caryl Ehrlich

    Free Press 2010; US$ 18.95

    Conquer Your Food Addiction is not a diet book. But if you're committed to losing weight, it's the right book for you! Nobody can cajole, trick, or provoke you into shedding those excess pounds. But if you are genuinely ready to go for it, Caryl Ehrlich is here to lead the way with her 8-step program for permanent weight loss. The perfect solution... more...

  • Fat Is A Feminist Issueby Susie Orbach

    Random House 2010; US$ 14.09

    THE ORIGINAL ANTI-DIET BOOK IS BACK - in one volume together with its best-selling sequel. When it was first published, Fat Is A Feminist Issue became an instant classic and it is as relevant today as it was then. Updated throughout, it includes a frank new introduction by Susie Orbach that brings this book to a new generation of readers whilst... more...