The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, Sony Reader...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Eating Disorders

Most popular at the top

  • Perfect Girls, Starving Daughtersby Courtney E. Martin

    Atria Books 2007; US$ 12.22

    "Why does every one of my friends have an eating disorder, or, at the very least, a screwed-up approach to food and fitness?" writes journalist Courtney E. Martin. The new world culture of eating disorders and food and body issues affects virtually all -- not just a rare few -- of today's young women. They are your sisters, friends, and colleagues... more...

  • Slim to Noneby Jennifer Hendricks

    McGraw-Hill Education 2003; US$ 19.95

    A young woman's fatal battle with anorexia, in her own words In the tradition of Go Ask Alice, Prozac Nation , and Girl Interrupted , Slim to None grants readers precious access to the emotional and psychological underpinnings of its author. Step-by-step, readers follow Jenny's long journey through a "wasteland" of failed treatments and therapies,... more...

  • Stop Overeating for Goodby Catherine Whitney; Balasa Prasad

    Penguin Group US 2006; US$ 11.95

    More information to be announced soon on this forthcoming title from Penguin USA more...

  • Psychology Today: Breaking the Bonds of Food Addictionby Susan S. D. R.D. M.S. McQuillan

    DK Publishing 2004; US$ 17.95

    Finally, freedom from food addiction! From Alpha Books and Psychology Today magazine comes expert advice that explains the whys and hows of food obsession and compulsive overeating. Readers will gain the background and tools needed to fashion a plan for happier, healthier living and help themselves out of compulsive overeating?starting right... more...

  • It's Not about Foodby Carol Emery Normandi; Laurelee Roark

    Penguin Group US 1999; US$ 14.95

    A revised and updated edition of the longstanding guide that has helped thousands struggling with emotional eating disorders. Based on the techniques used successfully by Beyond Hunger, a nonprofit organization dedicated to helping people overcome emotional eating disorders, It?s Not About Food gives readers the practical advice and inspirational... more...

  • When Food Is Loveby Geneen Roth

    Penguin Group US 1992; US$ 15.00

    ?A life-changing book.? ? Oprah In this moving and intimate book, Geneen Roth, bestselling author of Feeding the Hungry Heart and Breaking Free from Compulsive Eating , shows how dieting and emotional eating often become a substitute for intimacy. Drawing on her own painful personal experiences, as well as the candid stories of those she has helped... more...

  • The Mother Knotby Kathryn Harrison

    Random House Publishing Group 2009; US$ 9.95

    In this dark gem of a book by the author of The Kiss , a complex mother-daughter relationship precipitates a journey through depression to greater understanding, acceptance, freedom, and love,. Spare and unflinching, The Mother Knot is Kathryn Harrison?s courageous exploration of her painful feelings about her mother, and of her depression and... more...

  • Hungryby Sheila Himmel; Lisa Himmel

    Penguin Group US 2009; US$ 15.00

    A unique eating-disorder memoir written by a mother and daughter. Unbeknownst to food critic Sheila Himmel-as she reviewed exotic cuisines from bistro to brasserie- her daughter, Lisa, was at home starving herself. Before Sheila fully grasped what was happening, her fourteen-year-old with a thirst for life and a palate for the flavors of Vietnam... more...

  • Goodbye Ed, Hello Me: Recover from Your Eating Disorder and Fall in Love with Lifeby Jenni Schaefer

    McGraw-Hill Education 2009; US$ 18.00

    Don't Battle an Eating Disorder Forever- Recover from It Completely Jenni Schaefer and Ed (eating disorder) are no longer on speaking terms, not even in her most difficult moments. In her bestseller, Life Without Ed, Jenni learned to treat her eating disorder as a relationship, not a condition-enabling her to break up with Ed once and for... more...

  • Conquer Your Food Addictionby Caryl Ehrlich

    Free Press 2010; US$ 18.95

    Conquer Your Food Addiction is not a diet book. But if you're committed to losing weight, it's the right book for you! Nobody can cajole, trick, or provoke you into shedding those excess pounds. But if you are genuinely ready to go for it, Caryl Ehrlich is here to lead the way with her 8-step program for permanent weight loss. The perfect solution... more...