The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Eating Disorders

Most popular at the top

  • The Ministry of Thinby Emma Woolf

    Soft Skull Press 2014; US$ 15.95

    We?re obsessed with weight, we dislike our bodies, we worry about the food we eat, we feel guilty, we diet. Too many of us are locked into a war with our own bodies which we?ll never win, and which will never make us happy. The Ministry of Thin takes a controversial, unflinching look at how the modern, international obsession with weight loss, youth,... more...

  • Can I tell you about Eating Disorders?by Fiona Field; Bryan Lask; Lucy Watson

    Jessica Kingsley Publishers 2014; US$ 14.95

    Alice invites readers to learn about how anorexia nervosa affects her daily life, and introduces Beth who has bulimia nervosa, Sam who has selective eating problems, Francesca who has functional dysphagia and Freddie who has food avoidance emotional disorder. They explain why they find food difficult and how their conditions are different. more...

  • Starting Mondayby Karen R. Koenig

    Gürze Books 2013; US$ 17.95

    Starting Monday is based on the simple premise that when our behaviors don?t align with our expressed intentions, we?ve got a conflict going on, often outside of our awareness. The book helps readers dig deeply into their psyches to figure out what mistaken beliefs and needless fears are holding them back from achieving their health and fitness... more...

  • Why Weight?by Geneen Roth

    Penguin Publishing Group 1989; US$ 15.00

    With the publication of her ground-breaking books, Feeding the Hungry Heart , and Breaking Free From Compulsive Eating , Geneen Roth has helped hundred of thousands of people win their battle against the destructive binge-diet cycle. Now this remarkable companion workbook shows compulsive eaters—in a constructive, non-judgmental way—how to stop... more...

  • Give Food a Chanceby Julie O'Toole

    Jessica Kingsley Publishers 2015; US$ 24.95

    By acknowledging the neurological reasons behind childhood eating disorders, clinicians and parents will be better placed to help young people and plan appropriate treatment. This book presents The Kartini Clinic's innovative approach to treating eating disorders, with advice on spotting symptoms and providing support. more...

  • Beauty Beginsby Chris Shook; Megan Shook Alpha

    Crown Religion/Business/Forum 2015; US$ 17.99

    more...

  • Perfect Girls, Starving Daughtersby Courtney E. Martin

    Atria Books 2007; US$ 11.00

    "Why does every one of my friends have an eating disorder, or, at the very least, a screwed-up approach to food and fitness?" writes journalist Courtney E. Martin. The new world culture of eating disorders and food and body issues affects virtually all -- not just a rare few -- of today's young women. They are your sisters, friends, and colleagues... more...

  • Slim to Noneby Jennifer Hendricks

    McGraw-Hill Education 2003; US$ 19.95

    A young woman's fatal battle with anorexia, in her own words In the tradition of Go Ask Alice, Prozac Nation , and Girl Interrupted , Slim to None grants readers precious access to the emotional and psychological underpinnings of its author. Step-by-step, readers follow Jenny's long journey through a "wasteland" of failed treatments and therapies,... more...

  • Stop Overeating for Goodby Catherine Whitney; Balasa Prasad

    Penguin Publishing Group 2006; US$ 11.95

    Make peace with food and break free from yo-yo dieting and compulsive eating forever.  Why do 90 percent of even the most resolute dieters fail over the long term? Why do some people binge on ice cream when they experience stress? Sometimes food cravings can be so consuming that they feel like an uncontrollable addiction. But as Dr. Balasa L. Prasad... more...

  • Psychology Today: Breaking the Bonds of Food Addictionby Susan McQuillan

    DK Publishing 2004; US$ 17.95

    Finally, freedom from food addiction! From Alpha Books and Psychology Today magazine comes expert advice that explains the whys and hows of food obsession and compulsive overeating. Readers will gain the background and tools needed to fashion a plan for happier, healthier living and help themselves out of compulsive overeating-starting right... more...