The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Eating Disorders

Most popular at the top

  • The Eating Disorders Sourcebookby Carolyn Costin

    McGraw-Hill Education 2007; US$ 17.95

    Sound, sensitive advice for overcoming an eating disorder Anorexia, bulimia, binge eating, exercise addictions . . . these disorders can be devastating, but they are in no way unbeatable. Therapist Carolyn Costin, herself recovered from anorexia, brings three decades of experience and the newest research in the field together, providing readers... more...

  • Comes the Nightby Hollis Hampton-Jones

    Penguin Books Ltd 2011; US$ 15.28

    Meade is nineteen and living in Paris with her twin brother, Ben Ho, far from their privileged upbringing in Nashville, Tennessee. Hers is a restless quest of balancing addictions: to her brother, her pills and her purging. But when Ben Ho falls for a girl at art school, Meade's precarious equilibrium is shaken. Meade descends into a vortex of... more...

  • Starting Mondayby Karen R. Koenig

    Gürze Books 2013; US$ 17.95

    Starting Monday is based on the simple premise that when our behaviors don?t align with our expressed intentions, we?ve got a conflict going on, often outside of our awareness. The book helps readers dig deeply into their psyches to figure out what mistaken beliefs and needless fears are holding them back from achieving their health and fitness... more...

  • Cognitive Behavioural Therapyby Stephen Briers

    Pearson Education Limited 2015; US$ 16.30

    CBT ? what it is, how it works, and how to use it. Cognitive behavioural therapy (or CBT) delivers powerful tools you can put to work to dramatically improve your life. In this book, psychologist Dr Stephen Briers clearly explains how CBT works, gives you plenty of exercises to help put the theory into practice and reveals its effectiveness through... more...

  • Perfect Girls, Starving Daughtersby Courtney E. Martin

    Atria Books 2007; US$ 16.99

    "Why does every one of my friends have an eating disorder, or, at the very least, a screwed-up approach to food and fitness?" writes journalist Courtney E. Martin. The new world culture of eating disorders and food and body issues affects virtually all -- not just a rare few -- of today's young women. They are your sisters, friends, and colleagues... more...

  • Slim to Noneby Jennifer Hendricks

    McGraw-Hill Education 2003; US$ 19.95

    A young woman's fatal battle with anorexia, in her own words In the tradition of Go Ask Alice, Prozac Nation , and Girl Interrupted , Slim to None grants readers precious access to the emotional and psychological underpinnings of its author. Step-by-step, readers follow Jenny's long journey through a "wasteland" of failed treatments and therapies,... more...

  • Psychology Today: Breaking the Bonds of Food Addictionby Susan McQuillan

    DK Publishing 2004; US$ 17.95

    Finally, freedom from food addiction! From Alpha Books and Psychology Today magazine comes expert advice that explains the whys and hows of food obsession and compulsive overeating. Readers will gain the background and tools needed to fashion a plan for happier, healthier living and help themselves out of compulsive overeating-starting right... more...

  • It's Not about Foodby Carol Emery Normandi; Laurelee Roark

    Penguin Group US 1999; US$ 12.99

    A revised and updated edition of the longstanding guide that has helped thousands struggling with emotional eating disorders. Based on the techniques used successfully by Beyond Hunger, a nonprofit organization dedicated to helping people overcome emotional eating disorders, It?s Not About Food gives readers the practical advice and inspirational... more...

  • When Food Is Loveby Geneen Roth

    Penguin Group US 1992; US$ 12.99

    ?A life-changing book.? ? OprahIn this moving and intimate book, Geneen Roth, bestselling author of Feeding the Hungry Heart and Breaking Free from Compulsive Eating , shows how dieting and emotional eating often become a substitute for intimacy. Drawing on her own painful personal experiences, as well as the candid stories of those she has helped... more...

  • The Mother Knotby Kathryn Harrison

    Random House Publishing Group 2009; US$ 8.99

    In this dark gem of a book by the author of The Kiss , a complex mother-daughter relationship precipitates a journey through depression to greater understanding, acceptance, freedom, and love,. Spare and unflinching, The Mother Knot is Kathryn Harrison?s courageous exploration of her painful feelings about her mother, and of her depression and... more...