The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Eating Disorders

Most popular at the top

  • Stop Overeatingby Jane McCartney

    Ebury Publishing 2014; US$ 16.23

    Many of us struggle with overeating and losing weight. We all know what we should be eating, but somehow we still reach for those unhealthy foods that deep down we know aren't doing us any good. In this new book, chartered psychologist Dr Jane McCartney explains how to identify and address the underlying emotional reasons for overeating... more...

  • FatA Fate Worse Than Death?by Ellen Cole; Esther D Rothblum; Ruth R Thone

    Taylor and Francis 2014; US$ 29.95

    Despite the gains of the women?s movement, women are still judged by what they look like--and men, by what they do. Fat--A Fate Worse Than Death? offers hardy resistance to the narrow, random, and irrational appearance standards set for American women through an approach that is personal, eclectic, courageous, and funny. If you are interested in giving... more...

  • Surviving an Eating Disorder, Third Editionby Michele Siegel; PhD Judith Brisman; Margot Weinshel

    HarperCollins 2009; Not Available

    Surviving an Eating Disorder has become a classic since it was first published in 1988. It was one of the first books to offer effective support and solutions for family, friends, and all others who are the "silent sufferers" of eating disorders. This updated and revised edition provides the latest information on how parents, spouses, friends, and... more...

  • Wastedby Marya Hornbacher

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 12.99

    Why would a talented young woman enter into a torrid affair with hunger, drugs, sex, and death? Through five lengthy hospital stays, endless therapy, and the loss of family, friends, jobs, and all sense of what it means to be "normal," Marya Hornbacher lovingly embraced her anorexia and bulimia -- until a particularly horrifying bout with the disease... more...

  • Comes the Nightby Hollis Hampton-Jones

    Penguin Books Ltd 2011; Not Available

    Meade is nineteen and living in Paris with her twin brother, Ben Ho, far from their privileged upbringing in Nashville, Tennessee. Hers is a restless quest of balancing addictions: to her brother, her pills and her purging. But when Ben Ho falls for a girl at art school, Meade's precarious equilibrium is shaken. Meade descends into a vortex of... more...

  • Homesickby Jenny Lauren

    Atria Books 2004; US$ 14.00

    This startlingly plainspoken and unflinching first-person account by the niece of fashion icon Ralph Lauren details a wrenching struggle with anorexia and bulimia -- and speaks powerfully to a widespread failure by the medical community to understand eating disorders. With captivating blue eyes and dark hair, Jenny Lauren looked as though she'd stepped... more...

  • Perfect Girls, Starving Daughtersby Courtney E. Martin

    Atria Books 2007; US$ 12.22

    "Why does every one of my friends have an eating disorder, or, at the very least, a screwed-up approach to food and fitness?" writes journalist Courtney E. Martin. The new world culture of eating disorders and food and body issues affects virtually all -- not just a rare few -- of today's young women. They are your sisters, friends, and colleagues... more...

  • Slim to Noneby Jennifer Hendricks

    McGraw-Hill Education 2003; US$ 19.95

    A young woman's fatal battle with anorexia, in her own words In the tradition of Go Ask Alice, Prozac Nation , and Girl Interrupted , Slim to None grants readers precious access to the emotional and psychological underpinnings of its author. Step-by-step, readers follow Jenny's long journey through a "wasteland" of failed treatments and therapies,... more...

  • Stop Overeating for Goodby Catherine Whitney; Balasa Prasad

    Penguin Group US 2006; US$ 11.95

    More information to be announced soon on this forthcoming title from Penguin USA more...

  • When Food Is Loveby Geneen Roth

    Penguin Group US 1992; US$ 15.00

    ?A life-changing book.? ? Oprah In this moving and intimate book, Geneen Roth, bestselling author of Feeding the Hungry Heart and Breaking Free from Compulsive Eating , shows how dieting and emotional eating often become a substitute for intimacy. Drawing on her own painful personal experiences, as well as the candid stories of those she has helped... more...