The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,788,875 members ⚫ 1,234,658 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Eating Disorders

Most popular at the top

  • Warriorby Theresa Larson; Alan Eisenstock

    HarperCollins 2016; US$ 14.99

    In this inspiring memoir, a former female Marine platoon leader recalls the wars she has fought?on the playing field, the battlefield, and inside her own soul?revealing how overcoming the harrowing circumstances in her life helped her ultimately redefine what it means to be strong and what ?perfect? really is. Theresa Larson has lived multiple lives.... more...

  • 101 Tips For Recovering From Eating Disordersby Amy Barth; Annette Colby

    Loving Healing Press Inc 2010; US$ 5.99

    If you're recovering from an Eating Disorder (E.D.) it's important to take one day at a time. Let 101 Tips for Recovering from Eating Disorders be your companion in healing and you'll be reminded of the strength and wisdom that's already inside you. This book will help you celebrate the good days and develop solid coping more...

  • A Short Introduction to Understanding and Supporting Children with Eating Disordersby Bryan Lask; Lucy Watson

    Jessica Kingsley Publishers 2016; US$ 17.95

    Increasing numbers of children and young people are presenting for treatment of an eating disorder, but there are many different types and they are often confused, making it difficult to know what support to offer.This easy-to-read guide presents all the vital information on a range of eating disorders: anorexia nervosa, bulimia nervosa, selective... more...

  • Overeaters Journalby Debbie Danowski

    Hazelden Publishing 2009; US$ 14.95

    A guided journal to help overeaters get to the heart and soul of their eating patterns. As a 328-pound woman, Debbie Danowski was on her way to an early death when she entered a treatment center for food addiction 14 years ago. During the six-week stay, she was required to keep a daily journal, a task that she now credits with helping to save her... more...

  • Homesickby Jenny Lauren

    Atria Books 2004; US$ 19.99

    This startlingly plainspoken and unflinching first-person account by the niece of fashion icon Ralph Lauren details a wrenching struggle with anorexia and bulimia -- and speaks powerfully to a widespread failure by the medical community to understand eating disorders. With captivating blue eyes and dark hair, Jenny Lauren looked as though she'd stepped... more...

  • Wastedby Marya Hornbacher

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 11.99

    Why would a talented young woman enter into a torrid affair with hunger, drugs, sex, and death? Through five lengthy hospital stays, endless therapy, and the loss of family, friends, jobs, and all sense of what it means to be "normal," Marya Hornbacher lovingly embraced her anorexia and bulimia -- until a particularly horrifying bout with the disease... more...

  • Perfect Girls, Starving Daughtersby Courtney E. Martin

    Atria Books 2007; US$ 11.00

    "Why does every one of my friends have an eating disorder, or, at the very least, a screwed-up approach to food and fitness?" writes journalist Courtney E. Martin. The new world culture of eating disorders and food and body issues affects virtually all -- not just a rare few -- of today's young women. They are your sisters, friends, and colleagues... more...

  • Slim to Noneby Jennifer Hendricks

    McGraw-Hill Education 2003; US$ 19.95

    A young woman's fatal battle with anorexia, in her own words In the tradition of Go Ask Alice, Prozac Nation , and Girl Interrupted , Slim to None grants readers precious access to the emotional and psychological underpinnings of its author. Step-by-step, readers follow Jenny's long journey through a "wasteland" of failed treatments and therapies,... more...

  • Conquer Your Food Addictionby Caryl Ehrlich

    Free Press 2010; US$ 18.95

    Conquer Your Food Addiction is not a diet book. But if you're committed to losing weight, it's the right book for you! Nobody can cajole, trick, or provoke you into shedding those excess pounds. But if you are genuinely ready to go for it, Caryl Ehrlich is here to lead the way with her 8-step program for permanent weight loss. The perfect solution... more...

  • Lying in Weightby PhD Trisha Gura

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 8.99

    A girl with an eating disorder grows up. And then what? In this groundbreaking book, science journalist Trisha Gura explodes the myth that those who suffer from eating disorders, including anorexia nervosa and bulimia nervosa, are primarily teenage girls. In truth, twenty-five to thirty million American women twenty-five and older suffer from serious... more...