The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Eating Disorders

Most popular at the top

  • Homesickby Jenny Lauren

    Atria Books 2004; US$ 14.00

    This startlingly plainspoken and unflinching first-person account by the niece of fashion icon Ralph Lauren details a wrenching struggle with anorexia and bulimia -- and speaks powerfully to a widespread failure by the medical community to understand eating disorders. With captivating blue eyes and dark hair, Jenny Lauren looked as though she'd stepped... more...

  • HypnoSize Yourselfby Connie Kvilhaug

    Rockstar Publishing House 2014; US$ 7.95

    HypnoSize Yourself: Increase Your Vitality—Release The Weight With Self-Hypnosis is written for those searching for an alternative solution to their weight or food issues and desire to move beyond their old way of thinking. People are seeking new options to help them release excess pounds and take back control of their health. This book is intended... more...

  • Looking Queerby John Phd Dececco; Dawn Atkins

    Taylor and Francis 2012; US$ 52.95

    Looking Queer: Body Image in Lesbian, Bisexual, Gay, and Transgender Communities contains research, firsthand accounts, poetry, theory, and journalistic essays that address and outline the special needs of sexual minorities when dealing with eating disorders and appearance obsession. Looking Queer will give members of these communities hope, insight,... more...

  • Lying in Weightby PhD Trisha Gura

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 9.99

    A girl with an eating disorder grows up. And then what? In this groundbreaking book, science journalist Trisha Gura explodes the myth that those who suffer from eating disorders, including anorexia nervosa and bulimia nervosa, are primarily teenage girls. In truth, twenty-five to thirty million American women twenty-five and older suffer from serious... more...

  • Meal by Mealby Donald Altman

    New World Library 2010; US$ 16.95

    A meditation book promoting daily awareness as a path of healthy eating. more...

  • The Mother Knotby Kathryn Harrison

    Random House Publishing Group 2009; US$ 9.95

    In this dark gem of a book by the author of The Kiss , a complex mother-daughter relationship precipitates a journey through depression to greater understanding, acceptance, freedom, and love,. Spare and unflinching, The Mother Knot is Kathryn Harrison?s courageous exploration of her painful feelings about her mother, and of her depression and... more...

  • Overeaters Journalby Debbie Danowski

    Hazelden Publishing 2009; US$ 14.95

    As a 328-pound woman, Debbie Danowski was on her way to an early death when she entered a treatment center for food addiction 14 years ago. During the six-week stay, she was required to keep a daily journal, a task that she now credits with helping to save her life. The act of writing forced Danowski to uncover thoughts and feelings she had kept hidden.... more...

  • Perfect Girls, Starving Daughtersby Courtney E. Martin

    Atria Books 2007; US$ 11.00

    "Why does every one of my friends have an eating disorder, or, at the very least, a screwed-up approach to food and fitness?" writes journalist Courtney E. Martin. The new world culture of eating disorders and food and body issues affects virtually all -- not just a rare few -- of today's young women. They are your sisters, friends, and colleagues... more...

  • Robbie & Katie Get a Hairy Scareby Lea Schizas

    Guardian Angel Publishing 2014; US$ 5.00

    Watching the stylist cut their older sister's hair, five year old twins, Robbie and Katie, giggle until the salon receptionist tries to ease their fear and says, "Hair is DEAD." Big mistake! Eyes open wide, lips tremble, and then Robbie does something that scares the receptionist...and Katie...to avoid his first haircut. more...

  • Slim to Noneby Jennifer Hendricks

    McGraw-Hill Education 2003; US$ 19.95

    A young woman's fatal battle with anorexia, in her own words In the tradition of Go Ask Alice, Prozac Nation , and Girl Interrupted , Slim to None grants readers precious access to the emotional and psychological underpinnings of its author. Step-by-step, readers follow Jenny's long journey through a "wasteland" of failed treatments and therapies,... more...