The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Eating Disorders

Most popular at the top

  • Stop Overeating for Goodby Catherine Whitney; Balasa Prasad

    Penguin Group US 2006; US$ 11.95

    More information to be announced soon on this forthcoming title from Penguin USA more...

  • When Food Is Loveby Geneen Roth

    Penguin Group US 1992; US$ 15.00

    ?A life-changing book.? ? OprahIn this moving and intimate book, Geneen Roth, bestselling author of Feeding the Hungry Heart and Breaking Free from Compulsive Eating , shows how dieting and emotional eating often become a substitute for intimacy. Drawing on her own painful personal experiences, as well as the candid stories of those she has helped... more...

  • Dancing Through Itby Jenifer Ringer

    Penguin Group US 2014; US$ 14.99

    A behind-the-curtains look at the rarefied world of classical ballet from a principal dancer at the New York City Ballet In her charming and self-effacing voice, Jenifer Ringer covers the highs and lows of what it?s like to make it to the top in the exclusive, competitive ballet world. From the heart-pounding moments waiting in the wings before... more...

  • All of Meby Claire Richards

    Pan Macmillan UK 2012; US$ 14.54

    A candid and ultimately inspirational memoir from the much-loved Steps star.Claire Richards is loved by women everywhere for her warm and genuine personality. Now she writes honestly about her life, taking us from the bullied schoolgirl who dreamed of peforming at Wembley to finding stardom with Steps. She reveals the secrets of the music industry... more...

  • Jade Goody - Fighting to the End: My Autobiography 1981-2009by Jade Goody

    John Blake Publishing 2009; US$ 10.19

    The moment Jade Goody stepped into the Big Brother house in 2002, her life changed forever. As soon as she opened her mouth on national TV, Jade secured her place as the unofficial winner of the third series of Big Brother and became the most famous reality TV star in the UK. The glitz and glamour of Jade s sudden fame was a far cry from the real-life... more...

  • Diet of Despairby Anna Paterson

    SAGE Publications 2002; US$ 46.00

    SPECIAL MENTION TES/NASEN BEST ACADEMIC BOOK AWARD `Anna has written a very descriptive book of her feeling and the difficult times she went through as she struggled with anorexia. The book gives advice, recovery ideas and encouragement for those who suffer eating disorders' - International Woman `I enjoyed her style of writing and... more...

  • Do I Look Fat in This?by Jessica Weiner

    Simon & Schuster UK 2012; Not Available

    Negative self-image and body criticism is a growing problem, especially among young women who vocalize their anxieties by speaking 'the language of fat'. Acclaimed motivational speaker and author of A Very Hungry Girl (Hay House, 2003), Jessica Weiner has spent years decoding this language and analyzing the destructive bonding sessions that women... more...

  • Slim to Noneby Jennifer Hendricks

    McGraw-Hill Education 2003; US$ 19.95

    A young woman's fatal battle with anorexia, in her own words In the tradition of Go Ask Alice, Prozac Nation , and Girl Interrupted , Slim to None grants readers precious access to the emotional and psychological underpinnings of its author. Step-by-step, readers follow Jenny's long journey through a "wasteland" of failed treatments and therapies,... more...

  • Perfect Girls, Starving Daughtersby Courtney E. Martin

    Atria Books 2007; US$ 11.00

    "Why does every one of my friends have an eating disorder, or, at the very least, a screwed-up approach to food and fitness?" writes journalist Courtney E. Martin. The new world culture of eating disorders and food and body issues affects virtually all -- not just a rare few -- of today's young women. They are your sisters, friends, and colleagues... more...

  • Mealtimes and Milestonesby Constance Barter

    Little, Brown Book Group 2010; US$ 10.39

    An astonishingly moving and mature account of a young woman's struggle with anorexia nervosa, a serious mental illness affecting 1.1 million people in the UK. At fourteen years of age, Constance Barter was admitted as an in-patient to a specialist eating disorders unit where she remained for seven months. During that time, she kept a diary which sheds... more...