The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Eating Disorders

Most popular at the top

  • Better Is Not So Far Awayby Melissa Groman

    McGraw-Hill Education 2014; US$ 18.00

    Melissa Groman, LCSW , is a psychotherapist specializing in eating disorders, relationships, and healing emotional pain. She has twenty-five years of experience helping people live healthy, satisfying lives. more...

  • embodyby Connie Sobczak; Elizabeth Scott

    Gürze Books 2014; US$ 9.99

    Embody: A Guide to Celebrating Your Unique Body (and quieting that critical voice!) brings to life the work of The Body Positive, a non-profit organization founded in 1996 by Connie Sobczak and Elizabeth Scott, LCSW. This book?s message is rooted in the philosophy that people inherently possess the wisdom necessary to make healthy choices and to... more...

  • Thinspiredby Mara Schiavocampo

    Gallery Books/Karen Hunter Publishing 2014; Not Available

    This inspirational book from ABC News correspondent Mara Schiavocampo takes you on her journey of weight loss?and helps you shed pounds and find peace, health, and happiness in the process. Like so many people, Mara Schiavocampo had struggled with weight for most of her life. She tried every diet on the planet, suffered a debilitating eating disorder,... more...

  • Thinspiredby Mara Schiavocampo

    Gallery Books/Karen Hunter Publishing 2014; US$ 24.00

    This inspirational book from ABC News correspondent Mara Schiavocampo takes you on her journey of weight loss?and helps you shed pounds and find peace, health, and happiness in the process. Like so many people, Mara Schiavocampo had struggled with weight for most of her life. She tried every diet on the planet, suffered a debilitating eating disorder,... more...

  • Thinspiredby Mara Schiavocampo

    Gallery Books/Karen Hunter Publishing 2014; Not Available

    This inspirational book from ABC News correspondent Mara Schiavocampo takes you on her journey of weight loss?and helps you shed pounds and find peace, health, and happiness in the process. Like so many people, Mara Schiavocampo had struggled with weight for most of her life. She tried every diet on the planet, suffered a debilitating eating disorder,... more...

  • Mealtimes and Milestonesby Constance Barter

    Little, Brown Book Group 2010; US$ 10.08

    An astonishingly moving and mature account of a young woman's struggle with anorexia nervosa, a serious mental illness affecting 1.1 million people in the UK. At fourteen years of age, Constance Barter was admitted as an in-patient to a specialist eating disorders unit where she remained for seven months. During that time, she kept a diary which sheds... more...

  • Mealtimes and Milestonesby Constance Barter

    Little, Brown Book Group 2010; Not Available

    An astonishingly moving and mature account of a young woman's struggle with anorexia nervosa, a serious mental illness affecting 1.1 million people in the UK. At fourteen years of age, Constance Barter was admitted as an in-patient to a specialist eating disorders unit where she remained for seven months. During that time, she kept a diary which sheds... more...

  • Robbie & Katie Get a Hairy Scareby Lea Schizas

    Guardian Angel Publishing 2014; US$ 5.00

    Watching the stylist cut their older sister's hair, five year old twins, Robbie and Katie, giggle until the salon receptionist tries to ease their fear and says, "Hair is DEAD." Big mistake! Eyes open wide, lips tremble, and then Robbie does something that scares the receptionist...and Katie...to avoid his first haircut. more...

  • HypnoSize Yourselfby Connie Kvilhaug

    Rockstar Publishing House 2014; US$ 7.95

    HypnoSize Yourself: Increase Your Vitality—Release The Weight With Self-Hypnosis is written for those searching for an alternative solution to their weight or food issues and desire to move beyond their old way of thinking. People are seeking new options to help them release excess pounds and take back control of their health. This book is intended... more...

  • Slim to Noneby Jennifer Hendricks

    McGraw-Hill Education 2003; US$ 19.95

    A young woman's fatal battle with anorexia, in her own words In the tradition of Go Ask Alice, Prozac Nation , and Girl Interrupted , Slim to None grants readers precious access to the emotional and psychological underpinnings of its author. Step-by-step, readers follow Jenny's long journey through a "wasteland" of failed treatments and therapies,... more...