The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Memory Improvement

  • How We Learnby Benedict Carey

    Random House Publishing Group 2014; US$ 27.00

    In the tradition of The Power of Habit and Thinking, Fast and Slow comes a practical, playful, and endlessly fascinating guide to what we really know about learning and memory today?and how we can apply it to our own lives.   From an early age, it is drilled into our heads: Restlessness, distraction, and ignorance are the enemies of success.... more...

  • Lateral Thinkingby Edward de Bono

    Ebury Publishing 2014; US$ 12.71

    Why do some people always seem to have new ideas while others of equal intelligence never do? Lateral Thinking is Edward de Bono's original portrayal of what lateral thinking is, how it works and how to use it to develop your own potential for thinking and problem solving. First published in 1967 as The Use of Lateral Thinking , this... more...

  • Fluent Foreverby Gabriel Wyner

    Crown Publishing Group 2014; US$ 16.00

    The ultimate rapid language-learning guide! For those who?ve despaired of ever learning a foreign language, here, finally, is a book that will make the words stick. At thirty years old, Gabriel Wyner speaks six languages fluently.  He didn?t learn them in school -- who does? -- rather, he learned them in the past few years, working on his own and... more...

  • A Mind For Numbersby Barbara Oakley

    Penguin Group US 2014; US$ 9.99

    Whether you are a student struggling to fulfill a math or science requirement, or you are embarking on a career change that requires a higher level of math competency, A Mind for Numbers offers the tools you need to get a better grasp of that intimidating but inescapable field. Engineering professor Barbara Oakley knows firsthand how it feels to... more...

  • Memory Enhancement in 30 Daysby Ph.D. Keith Harary; Pamela Weintraub

    St. Martin's Press 2014; US$ 8.99

    Enhanced recollection can open doors to unconscious thought procesesses and behavior patterns, in the process increasing your ability to cope with problems in daily life. The ability to recall not only the sights and sounds but the smells, tastes, sensations, and feelings associated with past events can help you attain a sense of perception unsurpassed... more...

  • Beyond IQby Garth Sundem

    Crown Publishing Group 2014; US$ 14.00

    Forget the IQ tests and tweak those parts of intelligence that matter most to real world success.   Sure, having a high IQ is great. But surprisingly, science shows that mental abilities not captured in IQ tests can have the most impact in the real world?attributes like creativity, willpower, emotional intelligence, and intuition.   And yes?you... more...

  • Aging Wiselyby M.D. Robert A. Levine

    Rowman & Littlefield Publishers 2014; US$ 39.99

    As our population continues to age, learning how to do it well becomes even more important and benefits those who consider it thoughtfully. Aging Wisely promotes behaviors and actions that will help people age well, maximizing pleasure and productivity as they grow older. Levine discusses the aging process and various diseases that are prevalent... more...

  • You Can Learn to Rememberby Dominic O'Brien

    Osprey Publishing 2014; US$ 9.99

    In this easy-to-follow book you will learn simple, easy techniques and shortcuts to help enhance the power of your memory. From memorizing a speech or a simple shopping list to remembering peoples names and faces You Can Train Your Brain to Remember is an invaluable guide to help you train your brain for peak performance. The book includes: A... more...

  • Human Learning and Memoryby Chizuko Izawa; Nobuo Ohta

    Taylor and Francis 2014; US$ 54.95

    This text celebrates the fourth Tsukuba International Conference on Memory (Tic4) held in January of 2003, by setting forth productive directions for memory researchers and human learning theorists around the world. It presents fascinating perspectives on progress, and future prospects for models, theories, and hypotheses authors developed, including... more...

  • The Remembering Processby Daniel Barrett; Joe Vitale

    Hay House 2014; US$ 19.95

    Personal problems? World problems? Healing issues? Creativity challenges? They can all be resolved with an amazing new method called "remembering." The Remembering Process reveals a breakthrough technique that anyone can use to easily create, produce, innovate, solve, resolve . . . and more! Beyond any New Age or self-help teaching, this... more...