The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,572,933 members ⚫ 1,183,089 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Criminology

Most popular at the top

  • The Innocent Manby John Grisham

    Random House Publishing Group 2010; US$ 9.99

    #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER ? In the vein of Serial and Making a Murderer, John Grisham?s first work of nonfiction will terrify anyone who believes in the presumption of innocence. Impeccably researched, grippingly told, filled with eleventh-hour drama, it?s a book no American can afford to miss.   In the town of Ada, Oklahoma, Ron Williamson... more...

  • The Drug Effectby Suzanne Fraser; David Moore

    Cambridge University Press 2011; US$ 52.00 US$ 42.64

    The Drug Effect offers new perspectives on critical debates in the field of alcohol and other drug use. more...

  • Sociology of Lawby Mathieu Deflem

    Cambridge University Press 2008; US$ 36.00 US$ 29.52

    This book presents an analysis of the sociology of law, combining theory with a range of empirical issues. more...

  • Girls, Women, and Crimeby Meda Chesney-Lind; Lisa J. Pasko

    SAGE Publications 2012; US$ 64.00 US$ 54.40

    A compilation of journal articles on the female offender written by leading researchers in the field of criminology and women's studies. Reveals the complex worlds females in the criminal justice system must often negotiate. more...

  • Introduction to Criminologyby Pamela J. Schram; Stephen G. Tibbetts

    SAGE Publications 2013; US$ 88.00 US$ 74.80

    Introduction to Criminology: Why Do They Do It? presents a comprehensive and integrated approach to introductory criminology. Acclaimed authors and professors Pamela J. Schram and Stephen G. Tibbetts skillfully connect criminological theories to real-life cases to help students better understand criminology fundamentals. They thoroughly introduce... more...

  • Administration and Management in Criminal Justiceby Jennifer M. Allen; Rajeev Sawhney

    SAGE Publications 2014; US$ 95.00 US$ 80.75

    Emphasizing a forward-thinking approach to service quality in criminal justice, Jennifer M. Allen and Rajeev Sawhney use a service-quality lens to address administration and management concepts in the criminal justice system by identifying the stakeholders and their roles within the service delivery process. Students and criminal justice administrators... more...

  • White-Collar Crimeby Brian K. Payne

    SAGE Publications 2012; US$ 63.00 US$ 53.55

    White Collar Crime: The Essentials is a comprehensive, yet compact text addresses the most important topics in white collar crime, while allowing for more accessibility through cost. Author Brian Payne provides a theoretical framework and context for students and explores such timely topics as crimes by workers sales oriented systems, crimes in the... more...

  • Doing Criminological Researchby Pamela Davies; Peter Francis; Victor Jupp

    SAGE Publications 2010; US$ 46.00

    This new edition of a bestselling textbook forms a comprehensive introduction to the process of conducting criminological research, packed with student-friendly advice and learning features. more...

  • Criminal Justice Policyby Stacy L. Mallicoat; Christine L. Gardiner

    SAGE Publications 2013; US$ 43.00 US$ 36.55

    Criminal Justice Policy provides a thematic overview of criminal justice policy and its relationship to the American criminal justice system. Scholars, practitioners, and politicians continually debate the value of these policies in their evaluations of the current system. As the nature of this subject involves a host of issues (including politics,... more...

  • Gangs in America's Communitiesby James C. Howell; Elizabeth A. Griffiths

    SAGE Publications 2015; US$ 48.00 US$ 40.80

    Gangs in America's Communities offers a comprehensive, up-to-date, and theoretically grounded approach to gangs and associated youth violence. Authors Dr. James C. Howell and Dr. Elizabeth Griffiths introduce readers to the foundations of gang studies through the origins of gangs, definitions and categories of youth/street gangs, transnational as... more...