The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,508,729 members ⚫ 2,065,349 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Criminology

Most popular at the top

  • Terrorism, Crime, and Public Policyby Brian Forst

    Cambridge University Press 2008; US$ 52.00

    This textbook is a reference on current questions and topics about terrorism. more...

  • The Innocent Manby John Grisham

    Random House Publishing Group 2010; US$ 9.99

    #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER ? In the vein of Serial and Making a Murderer, John Grisham?s first work of nonfiction will terrify anyone who believes in the presumption of innocence. Impeccably researched, grippingly told, filled with eleventh-hour drama, it?s a book no American can afford to miss.   In the town of Ada, Oklahoma, Ron Williamson... more...

  • White-Collar Crimeby Brian K. Payne

    SAGE Publications 2012; US$ 63.00

    White Collar Crime: The Essentials is a comprehensive, yet compact text addresses the most important topics in white collar crime, while allowing for more accessibility through cost. Author Brian Payne provides a theoretical framework and context for students and explores such timely topics as crimes by workers sales oriented systems, crimes in the... more...

  • Women and Crimeby Stacy L. Mallicoat; Connie Estrada Ireland

    SAGE Publications 2013; US$ 53.00

    This student-friendly text provides a comprehensive and unique view into the world of women interacting with the criminal justice system. Authors Stacy L. Mallicoat and Connie explore key topics on women as victims, offenders, and criminal justice workers as they interact with various areas in criminal justice. They investigate relevant subjects that... more...

  • Fundamentals of Research in Criminology and Criminal Justiceby Ronet D. Bachman; Russell K. Schutt

    SAGE Publications 2014; US$ 76.00

    ?The clean, simple organization of the content coupled with excellent use of resources (e.g. SPSS exercises; the journal article matrix) makes this one of the best textbooks in this area.? ?Cedrick G. Heraux, Adrian College This text simplifies complex concepts with relatable examples to give a comprehensive, yet straight-forward introduction to... more...

  • Introduction to Criminologyby Pamela J. Schram; Stephen G. Tibbetts

    SAGE Publications 2013; US$ 88.00

    Introduction to Criminology: Why Do They Do It? presents a comprehensive and integrated approach to introductory criminology. Acclaimed authors and professors Pamela J. Schram and Stephen G. Tibbetts skillfully connect criminological theories to real-life cases to help students better understand criminology fundamentals. They thoroughly introduce... more...

  • Administration and Management in Criminal Justiceby Jennifer M. Allen; Rajeev Sawhney

    SAGE Publications 2014; US$ 95.00

    Emphasizing a forward-thinking approach to service quality in criminal justice, Jennifer M. Allen and Rajeev Sawhney use a service-quality lens to address administration and management concepts in the criminal justice system by identifying the stakeholders and their roles within the service delivery process. Students and criminal justice administrators... more...

  • Criminological Theoryby Stephen G. Tibbetts

    SAGE Publications 2014; US$ 64.00

    Criminological Theory: The Essentials, Second Edition is a brief, yet comprehensive overview of history's most renowned criminologists and their theories. Renowned author, Stephen G. Tibbetts, combines policy implications brought about by theoretical perspectives that have developed from recent critical work with practical applications to compel... more...

  • Crime, Punishment and Migrationby Dario Melossi

    SAGE Publications 2015; US$ 26.00

    This text looks at crime and migration from both a socio-historical and criminological approach, providing readers with an authoritative account of this much-debated area. more...

  • Doing Criminological Researchby Pamela Davies; Peter Francis; Victor Jupp

    SAGE Publications 2010; US$ 46.00

    This new edition of a bestselling textbook forms a comprehensive introduction to the process of conducting criminological research, packed with student-friendly advice and learning features. more...