The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,943,133 members ⚫ 1,297,993 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Criminology

Most popular at the top

  • The Innocent Manby John Grisham

    Random House Publishing Group 2010; US$ 9.99

    #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • In the vein of Serial and Making a Murderer, John Grisham’s first work of nonfiction will terrify anyone who believes in the presumption of innocence. Impeccably researched, grippingly told, filled with eleventh-hour drama, it’s a book no American can afford to miss.   In the town of Ada, Oklahoma, Ron Williamson... more...

  • Freakonomicsby Steven D. Levitt; Stephen J. Dubner

    Penguin Books Ltd 2006; US$ 14.09

    Cult bestseller, new buzz word... Freakonomics is at the heart of everything we see and do and the subjects that bedevil us daily: from parenting to crime, sport to politics, fat to cheating, fear to traffic jams. Asking provocative and profound questions about human motivation and contemporary living and reaching some astonishing conclusions, Freakonomics... more...

  • Dealing Death and Drugsby Beto O'Rourke; Susie Byrd

    Cinco Puntos Press 2011; US$ 12.99

    In response to the violence destroying Juarez, two elected officials from El Paso ending marijuana prohibition as sound public policy. more...

  • Effective Physical Securityby Lawrence Fennelly

    Elsevier Science 2012; US$ 63.95

    Effective Physical Security, Fourth Edition is a best-practices compendium that details the essential elements to physical security protection. The book contains completely updated sections that have been carefully selected from the authors’ work that set the standard: Handbook of Loss Prevention and Crime Prevention, Fifth Edition. Designed... more...

  • Forensic Scienceby Stuart H. James; Jon J. Ph.D. Nordby; Suzanne Bell

    CRC Press 2014; US$ 89.95

    Covering a range of fundamental topics essential to modern forensic investigation, the fourth edition of the landmark text Forensic Science: An Introduction to Scientific and Investigative Techniques presents contributions from experts in the field who discuss case studies from their own personal files. This edition has been thoroughly updated to... more...

  • Protection, Security, and Safeguardsby Dale L. June

    CRC Press 2012; US$ 76.95

    Much has changed on the security landscape since the last edition of this book was published in 2000. Today’s security personnel face greater demands than ever before and are expected to be more highly trained and educated. Updated to reflect the heightened security climate of the current age, Protection, Security, and Safeguards: Practical Approaches... more...

  • Personality Assessment in Police Psychologyby Peter A. Weiss

    Charles C Thomas 2010; US$ 58.95

    In recent years, personality assessment by professional psychologists has taken on an increasingly important role in the field of police work. Most importantly, personality assessment instruments have been utilized in the pre-employment psychological screening of police officer candidates. This psychological screening takes place at the end of the... more...

  • Death Investigationby Terry L. Castleman

    Charles C Thomas 2000; US$ 29.95

    This handbook will be a practical and useful resource for police death investigators. It defines the role of the police death investigator, and it contains the various aspects of death as well as the many causes of death. The book is broken down into two distinct sections - one for in-depth reading and the other as a quick reference section for review.... more...

  • Explosives and Bomb Disposal Guideby Robert Lenz

    Charles C Thomas 1976; US$ 49.95

    By Robert R. Lenz, Explosive Ordnance Consultant. Over ten years of active bomb disposal work throughout the world and four years as an instructor in the U.S. Naval School, Explosive Ordnance Disposal, highlight the career of the author. The author has developed a course of instruction on clandestine and sabotage devices and has developed tools and... more...

  • Crime Preventionby Karen Evans

    SAGE Publications 2010; US$ 37.00

    The book is a thematic examination of crime prevention, covering core areas of race, youth, community, and globalisation. Written in an accessible style with a focus on pedagogy, this is a key text for undergraduates in criminology. more...