The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,725,826 members ⚫ 1,209,635 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Customs & Traditions

  • Interpreting Masonic Ritualby III Oscar Patterson

    Hamilton Books 2016; US$ 26.99

    This book endeavors to addresses the depth of the ritualistic experience through a discussion of what ritual means to man as well as what man means to ritual. The author examines ritual through the lens of Freemasonry and his personal experiences. more...

  • A Cornish Christmas Carolby Liz Fenwick

    Orion 2016; US$ 2.99

    A Cornish Christmas Carol is a festive delight to enjoy with a hot cup of mulled wine, perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan and Karen Swan. Joy to the world? Not if Abigail Scorrier has anything to do with it. She's spent most of her adult life trying to avoid the festive frenzy. She loved Christmas as a child in Cornwall: the colourful stockings... more...

  • A Heist Society Christmas Story: The Grift of the Magiby Ally Carter

    Hachette Children's Group 2016; US$ 0.99

    Someone just stole Christmas - and it's up to Katarina Bishop to get it back! Christmas criminal capers abound in this exclusive ebook novella from Ally Carter, the best-selling author of Gallagher Girls, Heist Society and Embassy Row series. Katarina Bishop is a thief. To many it wouldn't matter that she now uses her considerable skills... more...

  • Spiritual Dimensions of Ageingby Malcolm Johnson; Joanna Walker

    Cambridge University Press 2016; US$ 88.00

    Well-known authors in the field of ageing and spirituality present their considered contributions to current understandings in this fast-changing field. more...

  • The Mammoth Book of Superstitionby Roy Bainton

    Little, Brown Book Group 2016; US$ 17.99

    Rather than providing a dictionary of superstitions, of which there are already numerous excellent, exhaustive and, in many cases, academic works which list superstitions from A to Z, Bainton gives us an entertaining flight over the terrain, landing from time to time in more thought-provoking areas. He offers an overview of humanity's often illogical... more...

  • The Indisputable Existence of Santa Clausby Hannah Fry; Thomas Oléron Evans

    Transworld 2016; US$ 14.09

    How do you apply game theory to select who should be on your Christmas shopping list ? Can you predict Her Majesty's Christmas Message? Will calculations show Santa is getting steadily thinner - shimmying up and down chimneys for a whole night - or fatter - as he tucks into a mince pie and a glass of sherry in billions of houses across the world?... more...

  • The Cat of Yule Cottageby Lili Hayward

    Hodder & Stoughton 2016; US$ 9.99

    A magical tale of Christmas and cats, perfect for everyone who loves A Street Cat Named Bob and Alfie the Doorstep Cat. It's nearly Christmas, and Jessamine Pike needs a serious life overhaul. Jess moves into Enysyule, a centuries-old cottage in Cornwall, and begins the process of renovating the rundown house by day and finishing her novel... more...

  • Goddess on the Frontierby Megan Bryson

    Stanford University Press 2016; US$ 60.00 US$ 54.50

    Dali is a small region on a high plateau in Southeast Asia. Its main deity, Baijie, has assumed several gendered forms throughout the area's history: Buddhist goddess, the mother of Dali's founder, a widowed martyr, and a village divinity. What accounts for so many different incarnations of a local deity? Goddess on the Frontier argues that Dali's... more...

  • Sexualité et rites en Afriqueby Gaspard Musabyimana

    Primento Digital Publishing 2016; US$ 14.99

    Histoire et coutumes sexuelles africaines. L?Afrique a une multitude d?ethnies et conséquemment une pluralité de coutumes. Les rites d?initiation sexuelle ont une place de choix dans ce vaste champ de variétés culturelles. Hier sujet tabou, la sexualité est aujourd?hui vulgarisée surtout avec l?apparition de nouveaux médias et d?Internet. Cependant,... more...

  • Make Your Own Christmas Jumperby Nicolette Lafonseca-Hargreaves

    Quercus 2016; US$ 18.99

    Christmas just wouldn't be the same without a kitsch novelty knit - now you can make your own with these, fast, easy, no-knit ideas for one-of-a-kind Christmas jumpers. Once the sort of embarrassing gift you'd only get from your granny, these days seasonal patterned knitwear has gone well and truly mainstream. Whether it's for charity,... more...