The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,757,227 members ⚫ 1,221,934 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Customs & Traditions

  • Mr. Burns and Other Playsby Anne Washburn

    Theatre Communications Group 2017; US$ 19.25

    A downright brilliant? ( New York Times ) comedy by one of American theatre?s most original new voices. more...

  • Letters to a Young Muslimby Omar Saif Ghobash

    Pan Macmillan 2017; US$ 18.55

    In a series of personal letters to his sons, Omar Saif Ghobash offers a short and highly readable manifesto that tackles our current global crisis with the training of an experienced diplomat and the personal responsibility of a father. Today's young Muslims will be tomorrow's leaders, and yet too many are vulnerable to extremist propaganda that seems... more...

  • Rituels et traditions du mondeby José Labrosse

    Primento Digital Publishing 2017; US$ 5.99

    Dans ce nouveau recueil, José Labrosse explore des traditions locales découvertes au gré de voyages sur les continents européen, asiatique et américain. Ces traditions vivaces résistent aux attraits de la modernité et à l?uniformisation culturelle favorisée par la mondialisation. Vous retrouverez au fil de ces pages les photographies rapportées... more...

  • Inuit Kinship and Naming Customsby Pelagie Owlijoot; Louise Flaherty

    Inhabit Media 2016; US$ 9.99

    Traditionally, Inuit do not call each other by their given names. Instead, they refer to each other using a system of kinship and family terms, known as tuq&urausiit (turk-thlo-raw-seet). Calling each other by kinship terms is a way to show respect and foster closeness within families. However, as more and more Inuit refer to each other by their... more...

  • Art and the Artist in the Contemporary Israeli Novelby Joseph Lowin

    Lexington Books 2016; US$ 89.99

    This book offers close readings of eight Israeli novels from the past thirty-five years. It shows the ways these texts deal with the themes of creativity and the creation of a work of art and with the way art and artists are portrayed in a culture that is often perceived as being otherwise preoccupied. more...

  • Interpreting Masonic Ritualby III Oscar Patterson

    Hamilton Books 2016; US$ 26.99

    This book endeavors to addresses the depth of the ritualistic experience through a discussion of what ritual means to man as well as what man means to ritual. The author examines ritual through the lens of Freemasonry and his personal experiences. more...

  • A Cornish Christmas Carolby Liz Fenwick

    Orion 2016; US$ 0.99

    A Cornish Christmas Carol is a festive delight to enjoy with a hot cup of mulled wine, perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan and Karen Swan. Joy to the world? Not if Abigail Scorrier has anything to do with it. She's spent most of her adult life trying to avoid the festive frenzy. She loved Christmas as a child in Cornwall: the colourful stockings... more...

  • A Heist Society Christmas Story: The Grift of the Magiby Ally Carter

    Hachette Children's Group 2016; US$ 0.99

    Someone just stole Christmas - and it's up to Katarina Bishop to get it back! Christmas criminal capers abound in this exclusive ebook novella from Ally Carter, the best-selling author of Gallagher Girls, Heist Society and Embassy Row series. Katarina Bishop is a thief. To many it wouldn't matter that she now uses her considerable skills... more...

  • Spiritual Dimensions of Ageingby Malcolm Johnson; Joanna Walker

    Cambridge University Press 2016; US$ 88.00

    Well-known authors in the field of ageing and spirituality present their considered contributions to current understandings in this fast-changing field. more...

  • The Mammoth Book of Superstitionby Roy Bainton

    Little, Brown Book Group 2016; US$ 17.99

    Rather than providing a dictionary of superstitions, of which there are already numerous excellent, exhaustive and, in many cases, academic works which list superstitions from A to Z, Bainton gives us an entertaining flight over the terrain, landing from time to time in more thought-provoking areas. He offers an overview of humanity's often illogical... more...