The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,667,858 members ⚫ 1,180,414 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Customs & Traditions

  • Understanding Japanesenessby Kosuke Nishitani; Mike Sherrill

    Hamilton Books 2016; US$ 34.99

    This book makes a distinctly new contribution to the field of Nipponjinron as a theological anthropology of Japaneseness. Through concrete examples, classic literature, historical analysis, and religious reflection, the author illuminates a new path to understanding Japaneseness by drawing the reader?s attention to the lifeblood of Japanese behavior,... more...

  • Mistletoe on 34th Streetby Lisa Dickenson

    Little, Brown Book Group 2016; US$ 9.99

    'A perfect Christmas treat' Miranda Dickinson A sparklingly festive and romantic story set in New York at Christmastime, Mistletoe on 34th Street is readers' favourite Lisa Dickenson at her side-splitting, funniest best! Perfect for fans of Giovanna Fletcher and Claudia Carroll. Olivia has never experienced a snow-covered, 'traditional'... more...

  • Doing Business with Chinaby Lan Li; Cathal McSwiney Brugha; Stephen Massey

    Oak Tree Press 2016; US$ 12.99

    DOING BUSINESS WITH CHINA: THE IRISH ADVANTAGE AND CHALLENGE emphasises Ireland?s favourable conditions for developing business links with China. Located in the European Union, Ireland is the only English-speaking country in the Eurozone, with a well-educated workforce and a low corporate tax rate of 12.5%. It is also a militarily neutral country.... more...

  • The Art of Communityby Charles Vogl

    Berrett-Koehler Publishers 2016; US$ 18.95

    Bring People Together! Strong communities help people support one another, share their passions, and achieve big goals. And such communities aren't just happy accidents?they can be purposefully cultivated, whether they're in a company, in a faith institution, or among friends and enthusiasts. Drawing on 3,000 years of history and his personal experience,... more...

  • Gizzi's Season's Eatingsby Gizzi Erskine

    Octopus 2016; US$ 31.99

    Host the ultimate holiday celebration with Gizzi's Season's Eatings more...

  • Out on the Landby Ray Mears; Lars Fält

    Bloomsbury Publishing 2016; US$ 24.99

    'Fifty years into my life journey I realise that, while I love remote wild places and the peoples I meet there, it is in forests that I find the greatest joy. Of all the forests that I have explored, it is the great circumpolar Boreal forest of the North that calls to me most. Here is a landscape where bush knowledge really counts and where experience... more...

  • Beyond Same-Sex Marriageby Ronald C. Den Otter; Elisabeth Sheff; Ronald C. Den Otter; Sonu Bedi; Janet Bennion; Mark Goldfeder; Yosef Razin; Diane Klein; Andrew Lister; Ameneh Maghzi; Mark Gruchy; Kristin McCarty; Maura Strassberg; Olivia Newman

    Lexington Books 2016; US$ 89.99

    Although the Supreme Court ruling ended a legal challenge to same-sex marriage, the debate continues and no one seems to know what lies on the horizon. This edited volume contributes to the growing literature on post-marriage-equality marriage. This book is the first interdisciplinary approach to understanding the various historical, empirical, normative,... more...

  • Filles nobles et Magiciennesby Humbert de Gallier; Ligaran

    Primento Digital Publishing 2016; US$ 2.99

    Extrait : "Parmi tant d'institutions qui se sont évanouies au souffle brutal de la Révolution, et au nombre des plus regrettables, il faut compter les chapitres nobles de filles. Ces asiles, qui n'étaient point des couvents, où beaucoup de jeunes filles ne faisaient que passer, le temps seulement, dirait-on, d'y goûter le charme pénétrant d'une existence... more...

  • Vieilles coutumes, usages et traditions populaires des Vosgesby Alban Fournier; Ligaran

    Primento Digital Publishing 2016; US$ 2.99

    Extrait : "Il existe encore, dans les Vosges, des adorateurs du soleil. Plusieurs fois, aux sommets du Ballon de Guebwiller, du Ballon d'Alsace, j'ai trouvé ? le 24 Juin, au solstice d'été ? des montagnards arrivés de très bonne heure (il y en avait même qui passaient la nuit) pour assister au lever du soleil. Ils étaient là, immobiles, comme hypnotisés,... more...

  • Les Maçons de la Creuseby Louis Bandy de Nalèche; Ligaran

    Primento Digital Publishing 2016; US$ 2.99

    Extrait : "L'amour du changement, l'espoir d'un sort meilleur, ont déterminé les premières émigrations. Sous cette double influence, la terre entière a été explorée, des colonies ont été fondées, tous les habitants du globe sont devenus solidaires. De nos jours les émigrations ont un motif plus accablant, la nécessité de vivre. Les statistiques de... more...