The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, Sony Reader...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Death & Dying

Most popular at the top

  • The Good Deathby Marilyn Webb

    Random House Publishing Group 2011; US$ 27.00

    The Good Death is the first full-scale examination of one of today's most complex issues: the profound change in the way Americans think about and confront death. Drawing on more than six years of firsthand research and reporting, noted journalist Marilyn Webb builds her account around intimate portraits of the dying themselves. She explains why... more...

  • The Rooms of Heavenby Mary Allen

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2011; US$ 15.95

    "A love story, a memoir, a haunting tale of grief and healing. This book is all that and more." -- Chicago Tribune In the tradition of Susanna Kaysen's Girl, Interrupted and Caroline Knapp's Drinking: A Love Story , Mary Allen tells a riveting love story that explores the uncharted territory between passion and  addiction, grief and madness, this... more...

  • This Will Kill Youby H. P. Newquist; Rich Maloof; MD Peter M. Fitzpatrick; Bill McGuinness; Jim Shinnick

    St. Martin's Press 2009; US$ 15.99

    Have you been attacked by a great white shark? Gone over Niagara Falls in a barrel? Been exposed to anthrax? No, you haven't, or you'd be dead. This Will Kill You  reveals the intriguing facts behind the many ways humans bite the dust in encounters with deadly bugs, hungry predators, natural disasters, and freak occurrences. Thoroughly researched... more...

  • The Sea Their Gravesby David J Stewart

    UPF 2011; US$ 69.95

    Based on a study of more than 2,100 gravestones and monuments in North America and the United Kingdom erected between the seventeenth and late twentieth centuries, David Stewart expands the use of nautical archaeology into terrestrial environments. more...

  • Silence Of The Heartby David Frith

    Mainstream Publishing 2011; US$ 23.26

    Cricket has an alarming suicide rate. Among Test-match players for England and several other countries it is far above the national average for all sports and there have been numerous instances at other levels of the game. For thirty years cricket author David Frith has collected data on this sad subject. SILENCE OF THE HEART: Cricket Suicides is his... more...

  • Ghettosideby Jill Leovy

    Random House Publishing Group 2015; US$ 27.00

    more...

  • Where Are They Buried?by Tod Benoit

    Black Dog & Leventhal Publishers 2014; US$ 14.95

    The perennially best-selling guide to the lives, deaths, and final resting places of our most enduring cultural icons, now revised and completely updated to include 25 entries of the newly dead. Where Are They Buried? has directed legions of fervent fans and multitudes of the morbidly curious to the gravesides, monuments, memorials, and... more...

  • Can We Live Forever?by Bryan S. Turner

    Anthem Press 2009; US$ 99.00

    An enlightening look into the medical, cultural, religious and philosophical implications of life extension. more...

  • Seize the Dayby Marie de Hennezel

    Scribe Publications 2012; US$ 18.99

    Marie de Hennezel is a gifted psychologist who works as part of a remarkable team of doctors and nurses in a hospital for the terminally ill. In this eloquent book, she shares her unique perspective on what life and death really mean — and explores how talking about death, and facing up to it, can actually help us to lead more abundant lives.... more...

  • A Mother's Loveby Barbara Greene; Vanessa Howard

    Quercus Publishing 2011; US$ 16.35

    In recent months the 'right-to-die' issue has gripped the nation. Two cases have captured the public imagination like no other: Frances Inglis, convicted of murder for ending the life of her brain-damaged son, and Kay Gilderdale, acquitted for assisting the suicide of her chronically ill daughter. These parallel stories provide a window onto a world... more...