The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Death & Dying

Most popular at the top

  • Death, Dying and Bereavementby Donna L Dickenson; Malcolm Johnson; Jeanne Samson Katz

    SAGE Publications 2000; US$ 64.00

    The fully revised and updated edition of this bestselling collection combines academic research with professional and personal reflections. Death, Dying and Bereavement addresses both the practical and the more metaphysical aspects of death. Topics such as new methods of pain relief, guidelines for breaking bad news, and current attitudes to euthanasia... more...

  • Dying and Deathby Asa Kasher

    Editions Rodopi 2007; US$ 64.40

    Death is a topic people are reluctant to ponder. Neither is dying a process that is usually being openly discussed. However, on a variety of occasions, dying and death are on a person’s minds, under some sensitive circumstances, he or she are eager to discuss with a close person, a friend, a professional.The present volume, the second in the Series... more...

  • More Moments in Timeby Beth Perry

    Athabasca University Press 2009; US$ 29.95

    Within most disciplines, there are those who are recognized by their colleagues as being exceptionally competent practitioners. These individuals do their work in such a remarkable way as to become a model for others. This book is based on a study of the beliefs, actions, and interactions of a group of extraordinary oncology nurses?the people their... more...

  • Constructing Deathby Clive Seale

    Cambridge University Press 1998; US$ 34.00

    An introduction to the sociological study of death, dying and bereavement. more...

  • Remember Meby Lisa Takeuchi Cullen

    HarperCollins 2011; US$ 12.99

    In Remember Me , Time writer Lisa Takeuchi Cullen has created a humorous and poignant chronicle of her travels around the country to discover how Americans are reinventing the rites of dying. What she learned is that people no longer want to take death lying down; instead, they're taking their demise into their own hands and planning the afterparty.... more...

  • In the Land of Long Fingernailsby Charles Wilkins

    Greystone Books 2011; US$ 14.00

    Charles Wilkins , then a university student, took a job as a gravedigger in a vast corporate cemetery in the east end of Toronto during the hazy summer of 1969. The bizarre-but-true events of that time-a midsummer gravediggers' strike, the unearthing of a victim of an unsolved murder, and a little illegal bone-shifting-play out among a Barnum-esque... more...

  • The Good Deathby Marilyn Webb

    Random House Publishing Group 2011; US$ 27.00

    The Good Death is the first full-scale examination of one of today's most complex issues: the profound change in the way Americans think about and confront death. Drawing on more than six years of firsthand research and reporting, noted journalist Marilyn Webb builds her account around intimate portraits of the dying themselves. She explains why... more...

  • The Rooms of Heavenby Mary Allen

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2011; US$ 15.95

    "A love story, a memoir, a haunting tale of grief and healing. This book is all that and more." -- Chicago Tribune In the tradition of Susanna Kaysen's Girl, Interrupted and Caroline Knapp's Drinking: A Love Story , Mary Allen tells a riveting love story that explores the uncharted territory between passion and  addiction, grief and madness, this... more...

  • This Will Kill Youby H. P. Newquist; Rich Maloof; MD Peter M. Fitzpatrick; Bill McGuinness; Jim Shinnick

    St. Martin's Press 2009; US$ 15.99

    Have you been attacked by a great white shark? Gone over Niagara Falls in a barrel? Been exposed to anthrax? No, you haven't, or you'd be dead. This Will Kill You  reveals the intriguing facts behind the many ways humans bite the dust in encounters with deadly bugs, hungry predators, natural disasters, and freak occurrences. Thoroughly researched... more...

  • The Sea Their Gravesby David J Stewart

    UPF 2011; US$ 69.95

    Based on a study of more than 2,100 gravestones and monuments in North America and the United Kingdom erected between the seventeenth and late twentieth centuries, David Stewart expands the use of nautical archaeology into terrestrial environments. more...