The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,508,729 members ⚫ 2,065,349 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Introduction to Social Researchby Keith F Punch

    SAGE Publications 2013; US$ 42.00

    With new chapters on ethics and internet research, this bestselling text has been updated to continue to provide students with an invaluable and balanced introduction to the research process. more...

  • The Drug Effectby Suzanne Fraser; David Moore

    Cambridge University Press 2011; US$ 52.00

    The Drug Effect offers new perspectives on critical debates in the field of alcohol and other drug use. more...

  • Research Designby John W. Creswell

    SAGE Publications 2013; US$ 62.00

    The eagerly anticipated Fourth Edition of the title that pioneered the comparison of qualitative, quantitative, and mixed methods research design is here! For all three approaches, Creswell includes a preliminary consideration of philosophical assumptions, a review of the literature, an assessment of the use of theory in research approaches, and... more...

  • Designing and Conducting Mixed Methods Researchby John W. Creswell; Vicki L. Plano Clark

    SAGE Publications 2010; US$ 57.00

    A practical, how-to guide to designing mixed methods studies Combining the latest thinking about mixed methods research designs with practical, step-by-step guidance, the Second Edition of Designing and Conducting Mixed Methods Research now covers six major mixed methods designs. Authors John W. Creswell and Vicki L. Plano Clark walk readers... more...

  • The Real Crashby Peter D. Schiff

    St. Martin's Press 2014; US$ 28.99

    You might be thinking everything's okay: the stock market is on the rise, jobs are growing, the worst of it is over. You'd be wrong. In The Real Crash , New York Times bestselling author Peter D. Schiff argues that America is enjoying a government-inflated bubble, one that reality will explode . . . with disastrous consequences for the economy... more...

  • Between the World and Meby Ta-Nehisi Coates

    Random House Publishing Group 2015; US$ 24.00

    #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER | NATIONAL BOOK AWARD WINNER | NAACP IMAGE AWARD WINNER | PULITZER PRIZE FINALIST |  NATIONAL BOOK CRITICS CIRCLE AWARD FINALIST | NAMED ONE OF THE TEN BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY The New York Times Book Review ? O: The Oprah Magazine ? The Washington Post ? People ? Entertainment Weekly ?  Vogue ? Los Angeles Times... more...

  • When Breath Becomes Airby Paul Kalanithi; Abraham Verghese

    Random House Publishing Group 2016; US$ 9.99

    #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER ? For readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, a profoundly moving, exquisitely observed memoir by a young neurosurgeon faced with a terminal cancer diagnosis who attempts to answer the question What makes a life worth living? At the age of thirty-six, on the verge of completing a decade?s worth... more...

  • The Forest Peopleby Colin Turnbull

    Touchstone 2012; US$ 16.00

    The bestselling, classic text on one anthropologist?s incredible experience living among the African Mbuti Pygmies, and what he learned from their culture, customs, and love of life. In this bestselling book, Colin Turnbull, a British cultural anthropologist, details the incredible Mbuti pygmy people and their love of the forest, and each other. Turnbull... more...

  • Case Study Researchby Robert K. Yin

    SAGE Publications 2013; US$ 52.00

    Providing a complete portal to the world of case study research, the Fifth Edition of Robert K. Yin?s bestselling text offers comprehensive coverage of the design and use of the case study method as a valid research tool. The book offers a clear definition of the case study method as well as discussion of design and analysis techniques. The Fifth... more...

  • Discovering Statistics Using Rby Andy Field; Jeremy Miles; Zoe Field

    SAGE Publications 2012; US$ 77.00

    The R version of Andy Field's hugely popular Discovering Statistics Using SPSS takes students on a journey of statistical discovery using the freeware R a free, flexible and dynamically changing software tool for data analysis that is becoming increasingly popular across the social and behavioural sciences. more...