The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • When Breath Becomes Airby Paul Kalanithi; Abraham Verghese

    Random House Publishing Group 2016; US$ 25.00 US$ 18.99

    #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER ? For readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, a profoundly moving, exquisitely observed memoir by a young neurosurgeon faced with a terminal cancer diagnosis who attempts to answer the question What makes a life worth living? At the age of thirty-six, on the verge of completing a decade?s worth... more...

  • To Love and To Killby M. William Phelps

    Kensington 2015; US$ 1.99

    ?Phelps dares to tread where few others will: into the mind of a killer.? ? TV Rage ?Phelps is a true-crime veteran.?? New York Post The missing-persons case of Heather Strong, a young, beautiful suburban mother, baffled Florida detectives. When the file was handed to a veteran investigator, he knew Heather was dead. The challenge was to find... more...

  • Between the World and Meby Ta-Nehisi Coates

    Random House Publishing Group 2015; US$ 24.00

    #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER | NATIONAL BOOK AWARD WINNER |  NATIONAL BOOK CRITICS CIRCLE AWARD FINALIST | NAMED ONE OF THE TEN BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY The New York Times Book Review ? The Washington Post ? People ? Entertainment Weekly ?  Vogue ? Los Angeles Times ? San Francisco Chronicle ? Chicago Tribune ? Newsday ? Vulture ? Library... more...

  • The Fundamentals of Political Science Researchby Paul Kellstedt; Guy Whitten

    Cambridge University Press 2013; US$ 68.00

    New edition providing an introduction to the scientific study of politics, refined discussions of concepts and a chapter on writing about an original research project. more...

  • Basic Handbook Of Police Supervisionby Gerald W. Garner

    Charles C Thomas 2014; US$ 32.95

    This handbook provides reliable guidance on what to do next and offers practical, no-frills advice about what to do to counter the day-to-day challenges and outright calamities that make up the first-line leader’s work life. Perhaps even more important, it offers time-proven recommendations on how to prevent a bothersome situation from escalating... more...

  • Discover Sociologyby William J. Chambliss; Daina S. Eglitis

    SAGE Publications 2015; US$ 74.00

    With their newest edition, Bill Chambliss and Daina S. Eglitis continue the journey beyond the classroom to help students answer these questions in Discover Sociology . Chambliss and Eglitis inspire curiosity about the social world and empower students by providing the theoretical, conceptual, and empirical tools they need to understand, analyze,... more...

  • Exploring Creativityby Brian Moeran; Bo T. Christensen

    Cambridge University Press 2013; US$ 36.00

    Explores creativity and accompanying evaluative practices in a series of richly textured ethnographic case studies of creative industries. more...

  • How Music Worksby David Byrne

    McSweeney's 2012; US$ 15.99

    How Music Works is David Byrne?s remarkable and buoyant celebration of a subject he has spent a lifetime thinking about. In it he explores how profoundly music is shaped by its time and place, and he explains how the advent of recording technology in the twentieth century forever changed our relationship to playing, performing, and listening to... more...

  • The Spirit Catches You and You Fall Downby Anne Fadiman

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux 1998; US$ 15.99

    Winner of the National Book Critics Circle Award for Nonfiction When three-month-old Lia Lee Arrived at the county hospital emergency room in Merced, California, a chain of events was set in motion from which neither she nor her parents nor her doctors would ever recover. Lia's parents, Foua and Nao Kao, were part of a large Hmong community in Merced,... more...

  • Understanding the Global TV Formatby Albert Moran

    Intellect 2006; US$ 10.00

    This volume presents a series of papers concerned with the interrelations between the postmodern and the present state of art and design education. Spanning a range of thematic concerns, the book reflects upon existing practice and articulates revolutionary prospects potentially viable through a shift in educative thinking. more...