The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,508,729 members ⚫ 2,065,349 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • London Livesby Tim Hitchcock; Robert Shoemaker

    Cambridge University Press 2015; US$ 26.00

    Surveys the lives and experiences of hundreds of thousands of eighteenth-century non-elite Londoners in the evolution of the modern world. more...

  • Terrorism, Crime, and Public Policyby Brian Forst

    Cambridge University Press 2008; US$ 52.00

    This textbook is a reference on current questions and topics about terrorism. more...

  • The Innocent Manby John Grisham

    Random House Publishing Group 2010; US$ 9.99

    #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER ? In the vein of Serial and Making a Murderer, John Grisham?s first work of nonfiction will terrify anyone who believes in the presumption of innocence. Impeccably researched, grippingly told, filled with eleventh-hour drama, it?s a book no American can afford to miss.   In the town of Ada, Oklahoma, Ron Williamson... more...

  • God Is Not Oneby Stephen Prothero

    HarperCollins 2010; US$ 13.49

    In God is Not One: The Eight Rival Religions That Run the World , New York Times bestselling author of Religious Literacy and religion scholar Stephen Prothero argues that persistent attempts to portray all religions as different paths to the same God overlook the distinct problem that each tradition seeks to solve. Delving into the different... more...

  • The Spirit Catches You and You Fall Downby Anne Fadiman

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux 1998; US$ 15.99

    Winner of the National Book Critics Circle Award for Nonfiction When three-month-old Lia Lee Arrived at the county hospital emergency room in Merced, California, a chain of events was set in motion from which neither she nor her parents nor her doctors would ever recover. Lia's parents, Foua and Nao Kao, were part of a large Hmong community in Merced,... more...

  • Oversharing: Presentations of Self in the Internet Ageby Ben Agger

    Taylor and Francis 2012; US$ 12.95

    People ?overshare? when they interact with others through the screens of computers and smartphones. Oversharing means to divulge more of their inner feelings, opinions and sexuality than they would in person, or even over the phone. Text messaging, Facebooking, tweeting, camming, blogging, online dating, and internet porn are vehicles of this oversharing,... more...

  • Lean Inby Sheryl Sandberg

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2013; US$ 24.95

    Thirty years after women became 50 percent of the college graduates in the United States, men still hold the vast majority of leadership positions in government and industry. This means that women?s voices are still not heard equally in the decisions that most affect our lives. In  Lean In,  Sheryl Sandberg examines why women?s progress in achieving... more...

  • The Future of the Professionsby Richard Susskind; Daniel Susskind

    OUP Oxford 2015; US$ 19.99

    The Future of the Professions predicts the decline of today's professions and describes the people and systems that will replace them. In an Internet society, we will neither need nor want doctors, teachers, accountants, architects, the clergy, lawyers, and many others, to work as they did in the 20th century. more...

  • The Myth of Individualismby Peter Callero

    Rowman & Littlefield Publishers 2013; US$ 25.99

    The Myth of Individualism offers a concise introduction to sociology and sociological thinking. Drawing upon personal stories, historical events, and sociological research, Callero shows how powerful social forces shape individual lives in subtle but compelling ways. more...

  • Yoga as Philosophy and Religionby Surendranath Dasgupta

    Taylor and Francis 2013; US$ 48.95

    First Published in 2000. Routledge is an imprint of Taylor & Francis, an informa company. more...