The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,915,026 members ⚫ 1,276,665 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Think Like a Freakby Steven D. Levitt; Stephen J. Dubner

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 13.59

    The New York Times bestselling Freakonomics changed the way we see the world, exposing the hidden side of just about everything. Then came SuperFreakonomics , a documentary film, an award-winning podcast, and more. Now, with Think Like a Freak , Steven D. Levitt and Stephen J. Dubner have written their most revolutionary book yet. With their... more...

  • So Long, Insecurityby Beth Moore

    Tyndale House Publishers, Inc. 2010; US$ 15.99

    2011 Retailers Choice Award winner! Perhaps one of the biggest issues all women face is their own insecurity. Beth Moore, one of today’s most admired and trusted Christian writers, wants women to be free from the insecurity trap. So Long, Insecurity will strike a chord with women everywhere, as Beth speaks truth into the lives of readers, showing... more...

  • Social Work Practice in Mental Healthby Robert Bland; Noel Renouf; Ann Tullgren

    Allen & Unwin 2015; US$ 35.45

    A comprehensive guide for social workers to professional practice with clients with mental health issues. more...

  • Focus Groupsby Richard A. Krueger; Mary Anne Casey

    SAGE Publications 2014; US$ 35.00

    This updated edition of Focus Groups: A Practical Guide for Applied Research walks readers step by step through the “how-tos” of conducting focus group research. Using an engaging, straightforward writing style, authors Richard A. Krueger and Mary Anne Casey draw on their many years of hands-on experience in the field to cut through theory and... more...

  • SPSS Survival Manualby Julie Pallant

    Allen & Unwin 2007; US$ 36.31

    A new edition of the internationally successful, user-friendly guide that takes students and researchers through the often daunting process of analysing research data with the widely-used SPSS software package. Fully revised and updated for SPSS Version 15, it features new material on graphs and examples from a wide range of disciplines. more...

  • Growing Marijuana Indoorsby Jay Carter Brown

    ECW Press 2013; US$ 6.95

    How do you grow the best pot in the world? Whether it’s medical marijuana (cannabis indica) or recreational marijuana (cannabis sativa), a grower needs clear information and helpful tips presented in a straightforward way. Medical marijuana must be free of contaminants, which could prove harmful to patients using it, and so it’s usually grown indoors... more...

  • When Breath Becomes Airby Paul Kalanithi; Abraham Verghese

    Random House Publishing Group 2016; US$ 18.19

    #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER •  For readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, this inspiring, exquisitely observed memoir finds hope and beauty in the face of insurmountable odds as an idealistic young neurosurgeon attempts to answer the question What makes a life worth living? NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY ... more...

  • Bushidoby Inazo Nitobe

    The Floating Press 1908; US$ 5.99 US$ 5.21

    Bushido , often translated as Way of the Warrior , came from the Samurai way of life and moral code. It emphasized loyalty, skill, moderation and honor, and became a widespread influence throughout Japan. In Shogakukan Kokugo Daijiten , the Japanese dictionary, "Bushido is defined as a unique philosophy ( ronri ) that spread through the warrior... more...

  • The Other Wes Mooreby Wes Moore

    Random House Publishing Group 2010; US$ 13.98

    BONUS: This edition contains a new afterword and a The Other Wes Moore discussion guide. The chilling truth is that his story could have been mine. The tragedy is that my story could have been his. Two kids named Wes Moore were born blocks apart within a year of each other. Both grew up fatherless in similar Baltimore neighborhoods and had... more...

  • What Money Can't Buyby Michael J. Sandel

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux 2012; US$ 10.50

    Should we pay children to read books or to get good grades? Should we allow corporations to pay for the right to pollute the atmosphere? Is it ethical to pay people to test risky new drugs or to donate their organs? What about hiring mercenaries to fight our wars? Auctioning admission to elite universities? Selling citizenship to immigrants willing... more...