The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The 13th Giftby Joanne Huist Smith

    Clarkson Potter/Ten Speed/Harmony 2014; US$ 9.99

    For readers of Richard Paul Evans and Greg Kincaid comes The 13th Gift , a heartwarming Christmas story about how a random act of kindness transformed one of the bleakest moments in a family's history into a time of strength and love. After the unexpected death of her husband, Joanne Huist Smith had no idea how she would keep herself together and... more...

  • Beautifulby Katie Piper

    Ebury Publishing 2011; US$ 12.78

    'I heard a horrible screaming sound, like an animal being slaughtered ... then I realised it was me.' When Katie Piper was 24, her life was near perfect. Young and beautiful, she was well on her way to fulfilling her dream of becoming a model. But then she met Daniel Lynch on Facebook and her world quickly turned into a nightmare... more...

  • Organic Marijuana, Soma Styleby Soma

    Quick Trading Company 2005; US$ 15.50

    Soma has become synonymous with a mindful approach to cannabis gardening and an earth-friendly lifestyle. Soma's varieties of marijuana are considered legendary and have been big winners at the most reputable harvest festivals of Europe. Now for the first time, he shares the philosophy and methods that distinguish him as a world-class breeder of cannabis... more...

  • Last Chance in Texasby John Hubner

    Random House Publishing Group 2008; US$ 11.99

    A powerful, bracing and deeply spiritual look at intensely, troubled youth, Last Chance in Texas gives a stirring account of the way one remarkable prison rehabilitates its inmates. While reporting on the juvenile court system, journalist John Hubner kept hearing about a facility in Texas that ran the most aggressive?and one of the most successful?treatment... more...

  • The Book of the Deadby E. A. Wallis Budge

    The Floating Press 1920; US$ 5.99

    The Book of the Dead is the title now commonly given to the great collection of funerary texts which the ancient Egyptian scribes composed for the benefit of the dead. These consist of spells and incantations, hymns and litanies, magical formulae and names, words of power and prayers, and they are found cut or painted on walls of pyramids and tombs,... more...

  • The Devil's Highwayby Luis Alberto Urrea

    Little, Brown and Company 2008; US$ 9.99

    The author of "Across the Wire" offers brilliant investigative reporting of what went wrong when, in May 2001, a group of 26 men attempted to cross the Mexican border into the desert of southern Arizona. Only 12 men came back out. "Superb . . . Nothing less than a saga on the scale of the Exodus and an ordeal as heartbreaking as the Passion . . . The... more...

  • Displaced by Developmentby Lyla Mehta

    SAGE India 2008; US$ 49.95

    This compilation is a rare attempt to apply gender analysis to development-induced-displacement. and resettlement in the Indian context. It brings together leading scholar-activists,. researchers and contributors from people’s movements to critique and draw. attention to the injustices perpetrated during such processes. Facing up to the. need... more...

  • Black Heartsby Jim Frederick

    Crown Publishing Group 2010; US$ 11.99

    This is the story of a small group of soldiers from the 101st Airborne Division?s fabled 502nd Infantry Regiment?a unit known as ?the Black Heart Brigade.? Deployed in late 2005 to Iraq?s so-called Triangle of Death, a veritable meat grinder just south of Baghdad, the Black Hearts found themselves in arguably the country?s most dangerous location at... more...

  • God Is Not Greatby Christopher Hitchens

    McClelland & Stewart 2008; US$ 14.99

    Christopher Hitchens, described in the London Observer as ?one of the most prolific, as well as brilliant, journalists of our time? takes on his biggest subject yet?the increasingly dangerous role of religion in the world. In the tradition of Bertrand Russell?s Why I Am Not a Christian and Sam Harris?s recent bestseller, The End Of Faith ,... more...

  • The Next Decadeby George Friedman

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2011; US$ 13.99

    The author of the acclaimed New York Times bestseller The Next 100 Years now focuses his geopolitical forecasting acumen on the next decade and the imminent events and challenges that will test America and the world, specifically addressing the skills that will be required by the decade?s leaders. The next ten years will be a time of massive... more...