The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,720,765 members ⚫ 1,207,593 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • To Love and To Killby M. William Phelps

    Kensington 2015; US$ 1.99

    ?Phelps dares to tread where few others will: into the mind of a killer.? ? TV Rage ?Phelps is a true-crime veteran.?? New York Post The missing-persons case of Heather Strong, a young, beautiful suburban mother, baffled Florida detectives. When the file was handed to a veteran investigator, he knew Heather was dead. The challenge was to find... more...

  • When Breath Becomes Airby Paul Kalanithi; Abraham Verghese

    Random House Publishing Group 2016; US$ 9.99

    #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER ?  For readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, this inspiring, exquisitely observed memoir finds hope and beauty in the face of insurmountable odds as an idealistic young neurosurgeon attempts to answer the question What makes a life worth living? NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY ... more...

  • Research Handbook on Transnational Labour Lawby Adelle Blackett; Anne Trebilcock

    Edward Elgar Publishing 2015; US$ 60.00

    The editors’ substantive introduction and the specially commissioned chapters in the Handbook explore the emergence of transnational labour law as a field, along with its contested contours. The expansion of traditional legal methods, such as treaties, is juxtaposed with the proliferation of contemporary alternatives such as indicators, framework... more...

  • Republicby Plato; C. D. C. Reeve

    Hackett Publishing Company, Inc. 2004; US$ 11.95

    This edition includes a select bibliography, a synopsis of each book, a glossary of terms, a glossary and index of names, and a general index. more...

  • Shakedownby Paul Cleary

    Allen & Unwin 2007; US$ 31.81

    The compelling inside story of how Australia attempted to bully East Timor out of its rights to the lucrative oil and gas resources of the Timor Sea and the people, both heroes and villains, who played the game for a nation's future. more...

  • Mother Angelicaby Raymond Arroyo

    The Crown Publishing Group 2007; US$ 17.00

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER The extraordinary saga of Mother Angelica--who passed away on Easter, 2016--founder of the multimillion-dollar Eternal Word Television Network and ?the most influential Catholic woman in America? according to Time magazine In 1981, the year after Ted Turner founded CNN, a simple nun, using merely her entrepreneurial... more...

  • Estonia Society & Culture Complete Reportby World Trade Press

    World Trade Press 2010; US$ 28.50

    Need to know it all? Our all-inclusive culture report for Estonia will get up to speed on all aspects of culture in Estonia, including lifecycle, religion, women, superstitions & folklore, sports, holidays & festivals, and etiquette. more...

  • Toxic Charityby Robert D. Lupton

    HarperCollins 2011; US$ 12.79

    Veteran urban activist Robert Lupton reveals the shockingly toxic effects that modern charity has upon the very people meant to benefit from it. Toxic Charity provides proven new models for charitable groups who want to help?not sabotage?those whom they desire to serve. Lupton, the founder of FCS Urban Ministries (Focused Community Strategies) in Atlanta,... more...

  • Survival Momby Lisa Bedford

    HarperCollins 2012; US$ 7.49

    From the creator of TheSurvivalMom.com comes this first-of-its-kind guidebook for all the ?prepper? moms keen to increase their family's level of preparedness for emergencies and crises of all shapes and sizes. Publisher?s Weekly calls Lisa Bedford?s Survival Mom an ?impressively comprehensive manual,? saying, ?suburban mom Bedford helps readers... more...

  • Sister Outsiderby Audre Lorde; Cheryl Clarke

    Potter/TenSpeed/Harmony 2012; US$ 16.99

    Presenting the essential writings of black lesbian poet and feminist writer Audre Lorde, SISTER OUTSIDER celebrates an influential voice in twentieth-century literature. In this charged collection of fifteen essays and speeches, Lorde takes on sexism, racism, ageism, homophobia, and class, and propounds social difference as a vehicle for action and... more...