The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Essays

Most popular at the top

  • Over the Edgeby Harlan Ellison

    Open Road Media 2014; US$ 9.99

    Over the Edge , a collection of twelve short stories and essays from Harlan Ellison, is a must-read for any fan of the wild abandon and laser focus of one of the century?s most brilliant authors. Complex, alluring, audacious, sublime?it is not hyperbole when applied to the Hugo and Nebula Award?winning author whom the Washington Post calls ?one... more...

  • Polarisation et enjeux des mouvements migratoires entre les deux rives de la Méditerranéeby Gilles Ferréol; Abdel-Halim Berretima

    Primento Digital Publishing 2015; US$ 19.99

    Du 17 au 19 avril 2012, s'est tenu à Béjaïa un colloque internationnal consacré à la polarisation et aux enjeux des mouvements migratoires entre les deux rives de la Méditerranée. Quatorze communications ont été ici retenues et regroupées en deux grandes parties. La première se propose d?apporter des éléments de cadrage et de problématisation. Sont... more...

  • Pulpheadby John Jeremiah Sullivan

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux 2011; US$ 16.99

    A New York Times Notable Book for 2011 One of Entertainment Weekly 's Top 10 Nonfiction Books of the Year 2011 A Time Magazine Top 10 Nonfiction book of 2011 A Boston Globe Best Nonfiction Book of 2011 One of Library Journal 's Best Books of 2011 A sharp-eyed, uniquely humane tour of America's cultural landscape?from... more...

  • Red Emma Speaksby Alix Kates Shulman

    Open Road Media 2012; US$ 9.99

    A comprehensive collection of writings and lectures by one of twentieth-century America?s most important political activists, with two essays by editor Alix Kates Shulman, a leader of feminism?s second wave Emma Goldman?s fiery speeches and essays made her a household name in the early 1900s. Collected here are the most significant of her writings,... more...

  • Reporting Alwaysby Lillian Ross; David Remnick

    Scribner 2015; US$ 27.00

    From the inimitable veteran New Yorker journalist Lillian Ross?a stunning collection of Ross?s iconic New Yorker pieces. A staff writer for The New Yorker since 1945, Lillian Ross is one of the few journalists who worked for both the magazine?s founding editor, Harold Ross, and its current editor, David Remnick. Ross invented the entertainment... more...

  • Risque et vulnérabilitéby Gilles Ferréol

    Primento Digital Publishing 2015; US$ 24.99

    Cet ouvrage, fruit d?une étroite collaboration entre enseignants-chercheurs appartenant à diverses institutions, porte sur la problématique du risque et de la vulnérabilité. Les contributions retenues, présentées pour la plupart lors d?un colloque interdisciplinaire qui s?est tenu à Besançon les 21 et 22 mars 2013, proposent tout d?abord des éléments... more...

  • Saints and Sinnersby Lawrence Wright

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2011; US$ 16.00

    In this fascinating book about religion in America, one of this country's most probing yet sympathetic journalists puts forth stories not only of real grace but of despair, sexual scandal, and attempted murder. Lawrence Wright's Saints and Sinners are Jimmy Swaggart, who preached a hellfire gospel with rock 'n' roll abandon before he was caught with... more...

  • The Selfishness of Othersby Kristin Dombek

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux 2016; US$ 13.99

    They're among us, but they are not like us. They manipulate, lie, cheat, and steal. They are irresistibly charming and accomplished, appearing to live in a radiance beyond what we are capable of. But narcissists are empty . No one knows exactly what everyone else is full of--some kind of a soul, or personhood--but whatever it is, experts agree that... more...

  • Ser malo es buenoby Ricardo Rabella

    Primento Digital Publishing 2014; US$ 4.99

    Ser malo es bueno es una obra que puede calificarse dentro de los cánones del ensayo, humor y autoayuda, los tres géneros a la vez, ingeniosamente entremezclados para demostrar, siguiendo el mensaje de los clásicos refranes, que no es oro todo lo que reluce y que del dicho al hecho hay un gran trecho. Las verdades que nos han infundido como eternas... more...

  • Shame and Wonderby David Searcy

    Random House Publishing Group 2016; US$ 26.00 US$ 19.50

    For fans of John Jeremiah Sullivan, Leslie Jamison, Geoff Dyer, and W. G. Sebald, the twenty-one essays in David Searcy?s debut collection are captivating, daring?and completely unlike anything else you?ve read before. Forging connections between the sublime and the mundane, this is a work of true grace, wisdom, and joy. Expansive in scope but deeply... more...