The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,863,569 members ⚫ 1,270,059 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Essays

  • Passion, Politics, and Everyday Activism: Collected Essaysby Gloria Steinem

    Open Road Media 2017; US$ 29.99

    Three New York Times ?bestselling essay collections spanning the pioneering career of a legendary voice in the American feminist movement. Gloria Steinem has been a fierce and unapologetic advocate for women around the globe. Her words and actions have inspired generations of women to think differently about themselves and their roles in society.... more...

  • My Bookstoreby Ronald Rice; Richard Russo; Leif Parsons; Emily St. John Mandel

    Hachette Books 2017; US$ 20.00

    In My Bookstore our favorite writers-from Elin Hilderbrand, to John Grisham, to Dave Eggers-express their adoration and admiration for their favorite bookstores and booksellers. The relationship between a writer and her local bookstore can last for years or even decades. Often it is the author's local store that supported her during the early days... more...

  • Summary and Analysis of Hope in the Dark: Untold Histories, Wild Possibilitiesby Worth Books

    Worth Books 2017; US$ 3.50

    So much to read, so little time? This brief overview of Hope in the Dark tells you what you need to know?before or after you read Rebecca Solnit?s book.   Crafted and edited with care, Worth Books set the standard for quality and give you the tools you need to be a well-informed reader.   This short summary and analysis of Hope in the Dark... more...

  • Les Suspendu(e)sby Sandrine Roudaut; Patrick Viveret

    Primento Digital Publishing 2017; US$ 17.99

    Êtes-vous un(e) suspendu(e) ? Qui sont ces hommes et ces femmes qui ont su désobéir pour défendre leurs utopies de justice et de fraternité ? Notre époque est à la fois tragique et sublime? Tragique car nous affrontons une série de défis : écologie, violence, déroute politique, lobbying mortifère, absence d?idéal. Sublime car nous avons une nouvelle... more...

  • Free Women, Free Menby Camille Paglia

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2017; US$ 26.95

    From the fiery intellectual provocateur? and one of our most fearless advocates of gender equality?a brilliant, urgent essay collection that both celebrates modern feminism and challenges us to build an alliance of strong women and strong men.  Ever since the release of her seminal first book, Sexual Personae, Camille Paglia has remained one of... more...

  • One Day We'll All Be Dead and None of This Will Matterby Scaachi Koul

    Doubleday Canada 2017; US$ 25.00

    For readers of Mindy Kaling, Jenny Lawson and Roxane Gay, a debut collection of fierce and funny essays about growing up the daughter of Indian immigrants in Canada, "a land of ice and casual racism," by the irreverent, hilarious cultural observer and incomparable rising star, Scaachi Koul. In One Day We?ll All Be Dead and None of This Will Matter... more...

  • On Tyrannyby Timothy Snyder

    Crown/Archetype 2017; US$ 7.99

    #1 Washington Post Bestseller A  New York Times  Bestseller The Founding Fathers tried to protect us from the threat they knew, the tyranny that overcame ancient democracy. Today, our political order faces new threats, not unlike the totalitarianism of the twentieth century. We are no wiser than the Europeans who saw democracy yield to fascism,... more...

  • Prof chez les taulardsby Aude Siméon

    Primento Digital Publishing 2017; US$ 8.99

    Depuis quinze ans, Aude Siméon fréquente la prison. Elle enseigne le français. Aux taulards. Des criminels violents, des terroristes, un prisonnier fameux ? Carlos ? nouent une relation privilégiée avec leur professeur, dévoilent une part d?humanité. Alors, avec l?enseignante, on découvre la prison, un mélange de banalité et de gravité. Dans cette... more...

  • Le Cri du publicby Daniel Droixhe

    Primento Digital Publishing 2017; US$ 17.99

    L'évolution de la société liégeoise aux 18e et 19e siècles Que peuvent nous apprendre les prédictions de l?Almanach de Mathieu Laensbergh en matière d?éveil aux idées des Lumières, au XVIIIe siècle ? Quel changement de mentalité à l?égard des pratiques magico-religieuses laissent entrevoir les commentaires du livret de pèlerinage à Saint-Hubert... more...

  • Good Essay Writingby Peter Redman; Wendy Maples

    SAGE Publications 2017; US$ 17.00

    Discover how to write winning essays and improve your grades, with this tried and tested guide to essay writing.   more...