The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,508,729 members ⚫ 2,065,349 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Essays

  • True Crimesby Kathryn Harrison

    Random House Publishing Group 2016; US$ 28.00

    From acclaimed literary talent and New York Times bestselling author Kathryn Harrison comes a collection of provocative and illuminating essays. In True Crimes, conventional ideas of love, loss, forgiveness, and memory are transformed?complicated, upended, and reimagined by one of the foremost memoirists of our time. In essays written over... more...

  • Revolutionary Motheringby Alexis Pauline Gumbs; China Martens; Mai'a Williams; Loretta J Ross

    PM Press 2016; US$ 9.99

    An anthology that gives access to the voices of mothers of color and marginalized mothers   Revolutionary Mothering: Love on the Frontlines is an anthology that centers mothers of color and marginalized mothers? voices?women who are in a world of necessary transformation. The challenges faced by movements working for antiviolence, anti-imperialist,... more...

  • Inspirations of a Nationby Abhijit Nag

    World Scientific Publishing Company 2016; US$ 16.00

    This book pays tribute to 25 Singaporean South Asians who pioneered and excelled in their respective fields from 1950 to 2015. It is meant to be a 'quick take' on 25 Singaporean South Asian personalities, across a broad spectrum of professions and activities, who believed in the value and virtue of service to the community and gave the best... more...

  • Black Boxby The Black Box Collective

    PM Press 2016; US$ 9.99

    The work of eminent writers?Richard Dyer, Silvia Federici, Ursula K. Le Guin?as well as a host of new thinkers illustrate continuity and rupture in ongoing theoretical and cultural critique   This volume contains an eclectic but accessible collection of reportage, interviews, letters, fragments, and theoretical responses from some of the brightest... more...

  • Cross-National Comparative Survey Researchby Alexander Szalai; Riccardo Petrella; Stein Rokkan

    Elsevier Science 2016; US$ 93.95

    Cross-National Comparative Survey Research: Theory and Practice contains the proceedings of the Roundtable Conference on Cross-National Comparative Survey Research held in Budapest, Hungary, on July 25-29, 1972. The papers focus on the theory and practice of cross-national comparative survey research. The organization and execution of cross-national... more...

  • Qui a peur des chats noirs ?by Marie-Agnès Moller

    Primento Digital Publishing 2016; US$ 11.99

    Les origines des superstitions les plus répandues Elles font partie intégrante de notre quotidien, marquant de leur empreinte mystique certains gestes finalement très banals. Même les esprits les plus cartésiens peuvent contourner une échelle, toucher du bois ou chercher un trèfle à quatre feuilles ! La question est : pourquoi ? Lorsque l?on cherche... more...

  • Le Franc-Maçon au XXIe siècleby Pierre Klees

    Primento Digital Publishing 2016; US$ 11.99

    Essai sur l?engagement d?un franc-maçon d?aujourd?hui Ni insolite ni mystérieuse, la franc-maçonnerie ouvre une voie salutaire qui s?oppose à la pieuvre des fanatismes religieux. Le franc-maçon répond à une aspiration au progrès dans la recherche d?une spiritualité débarrassée de dogmes et en répondant par ses actions aux défis du XXIe siècle.... more...

  • Secrets du foyer domestiqueby Sophie Ulliac-Trémadeure; Ligaran

    Primento Digital Publishing 2016; US$ 2.99

    Extrait : "Par une belle matinée du mois de mai, pendant que les cloches de Sainte-Marie sonnaient joyeusement à grande volée, plusieurs voitures aux chevaux parés de bouquets et de rubans blancs ainsi que les cochers et les laquais, roulaient avec rapidité vers l'un des faubourgs de la ville de***. Toutes vinrent l'une après l'autre s'arrêter devant... more...

  • Les Ornements de la femmeby Octave Uzanne; Ligaran

    Primento Digital Publishing 2016; US$ 2.99

    Extrait : "Où trouver la meilleure paraphrase du mot Eventail ? Messieurs de l'Académie le définissent par petit meuble qui sert à éventer, Richelet et Furetière optent pour instrument qui fait du vent et ne donnent à ce terme aucun sexe approprié, soutenant que les meilleurs auteurs peuvent écrire sans faillir : un bel éventail ou une jolie éventail.... more...

  • Shame and Wonderby David Searcy

    Random House Publishing Group 2016; US$ 26.00

    For fans of John Jeremiah Sullivan, Leslie Jamison, Geoff Dyer, and W. G. Sebald, the twenty-one essays in David Searcy?s debut collection are captivating, daring?and completely unlike anything else you?ve read before. Forging connections between the sublime and the mundane, this is a work of true grace, wisdom, and joy. Expansive in scope but deeply... more...