The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Human Geography

Most popular at the top

  • Town and Country Planning in the UKby Barry Cullingworth; Vincent Nadin; Trevor Hart; Simin Davoudi; John Pendlebury; Geoff Vigar; David Webb; Tim Townshend

    Taylor and Francis 2014; US$ 70.00

    Town and country planning has never been more important to the UK, nor more prominent in national debate. Planning generates great controversy: whether it?s spending 80m and four years? inquiry into Heathrow?s Terminal 5, or the 200 proposed wind turbines in the Shetland Isles. On a smaller scale telecoms masts, take-aways, house extensions, and... more...

  • The Sixth Extinctionby Elizabeth Kolbert

    Henry Holt and Co. 2014; US$ 16.99

    ONE OF THE NEW YORK TIMES BOOK REVIEW'S 10 BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR A major book about the future of the world, blending intellectual and natural history and field reporting into a powerful account of the mass extinction unfolding before our eyes Over the last half a billion years, there have been five mass extinctions, when the diversity of... more...

  • China and Globalizationby Doug Guthrie

    Taylor and Francis 2012; US$ 49.95

    Choice Outstanding Academic Title 2009! In its quarter-century-long shift from communism to capitalism, China has transformed itself from a desperately poor nation into a country with one of the fastest-growing and largest economies in the world. Doug Guthrie examines the reforms driving the economic genesis in this compact and highly readable... more...

  • Qur'an Translationby Hussein Abdul-Raof

    Taylor and Francis 2013; US$ 54.95

    The Qur'an is read by millions of Muslims on a daily basis, yet there is no book available to the reader, Arab or non-Arab, which provides a linguistic and rhetorical insight into Qur'anic discourse. This book explains Qur'an translational problems and provides a thorough account of the unique syntactic, semantic, phonetic, prosodic, pragmatic, and... more...

  • Doing Fieldworkby Wayne Fife

    Palgrave Macmillan 2005; US$ 36.00

    Making use of his own research experiences in Papua New Guinea, Southern Ontario, and Newfoundland, Wayne Fife teaches students and new researchers how to prepare for research, conduct a study, analyze the material (e.g. create new social and cultural theory), and write academic or policy oriented books, articles, or reports. The reader is taught how... more...

  • The World Is Flat 3.0by Thomas L. Friedman

    Picador 2007; US$ 19.99

    This Independence Day edition of The World is Flat 3.0 includes an an exclusive preview of That Used to Be Us: How America Fell Behind in the World It Invented and How We Can Come Back , by Thomas L. Friedman and Michael Mandelbaum, on sale September 5th, 2011. A New Edition of the Phenomenal #1 Bestseller "One mark of a great book is... more...

  • Encyclopedia of Dubious Archaeology: From Atlantis to the Walam Olumby Kenneth Feder

    ABC-CLIO 2010; US$ 94.00

    This book provides a fascinating, encyclopedic antidote for the mysticism and pseudoscience surrounding well-known or highly publicized archaeological and anthropological "discoveries." more...

  • Reading the Rocksby Marcia Bjornerud

    Basic Books 2008; US$ 17.99

    For readers of John McPhee and Stephen Jay Gould, this engaging armchair guide to the making of the rock record shows how to understand messages written in stone more...

  • The Muslim Brotherhood in Contemporary Egyptby Mariz Tadros

    Taylor and Francis 2012; US$ 52.95

    The Muslim Brotherhood is one of the oldest and most influential Islamist movements. As the party ascends to power in Egypt, it is poised to adopt a new system of governance and state?society relations, the effects of which are likely to extend well beyond Egypt?s national borders. This book examines the Brotherhood?s visions and practices, from its... more...

  • Social Media in Travel, Tourism and Hospitalityby Professor Evangelos Christou; Professor Ulrike Gretzel; Assoc Prof Marianna Sigala

    Ashgate Publishing Ltd 2012; US$ 149.95

    Written by an international group of researchers widely known for their expertise in the field of the Internet and tourism, this book presents cutting-edge theory, research and case studies. It investigates web 2.0 applications and tools that transform the role and behaviour of the new generation of travellers, as well as examining the ways in which... more...