The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,578,973 members ⚫ 1,187,673 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Popular Culture

Most popular at the top

  • Down to Earth Sociology: 14th Editionby James M. Henslin

    Free Press 1981; US$ 23.00

    For thirty-five years and through thirteen editions, Jim Henslin's Down to Earth Sociology has opened new windows onto the social realities that shape our world. Now in its fourteenth edition, the most popular anthology in sociology includes new articles on our changing world while also retaining its classic must-read essays. Focusing on social interaction... more...

  • David and Goliathby Malcolm Gladwell

    Penguin Books Ltd 2013; US$ 11.27

    David and Goliath is the dazzling and provocative new book from Malcolm Gladwell, no.1 bestselling author of The Tipping Point, Blink, Outliers and What the Dog Saw Why do underdogs succeed so much more than we expect? How do the weak outsmart the strong? In David and Goliath Malcolm Gladwell takes us on a scintillating and surprising... more...

  • Growing Marijuana Indoorsby Jay Carter Brown

    ECW Press 2013; US$ 6.95

    How do you grow the best pot in the world? Whether it?s medical marijuana (cannabis indica) or recreational marijuana (cannabis sativa), a grower needs clear information and helpful tips presented in a straightforward way. Medical marijuana must be free of contaminants, which could prove harmful to patients using it, and so it?s usually grown indoors... more...

  • Considering Watchmenby Andrew Hoberek

    Rutgers University Press 2014; US$ 26.95

    In this groundbreaking new study, Andrew Hoberek examines Alan Moore and Dave Gibbons?s landmark comic book series Watchmen from a variety of angles: as an artistic achievement, as a political statement, and as a self-conscious piece of intellectual property. He not only provides a historical context for appreciating how innovative Watchmen was... more...

  • I Would Die 4 Uby Touré

    Atria Books 2013; US$ 19.99

    Celebrated journalist, TV personality, and award-winning author Touré investigates one of the most enigmatic and fascinating figures in contemporary American culture: Prince. Celebrated journalist, TV personality, and award-winning author Touré investigates one of the most enigmatic and fascinating figures in contemporary American culture: PRINCE... more...

  • Pandora's Lunchboxby Melanie Warner

    Scribner 2013; US$ 16.00

    In the tradition of Fast Food Nation and The Omnivore?s Dilemma comes an ?indispensable,? (New York Newsday ) fascinating, and cutting-edge look at the scary truth about what really goes into our food. If a piece of individually wrapped cheese can retain its shape, color, and texture for years, what does it say about the food we eat and feed... more...

  • Sex, Drugs, and Cocoa Puffsby Chuck Klosterman

    Scribner 2003; US$ 16.00

    From the author of the highly acclaimed heavy metal memoir, Fargo Rock City , comes another hilarious and discerning take on massively popular culture?set in Chuck Klosterman?s den and your own?covering everything from the effect of John Cusack flicks to the crucial role of breakfast cereal to the awesome power of the Dixie Chicks. Countless writers... more...

  • Grand Theft Childhoodby Lawrence Kutner; Cheryl Olson

    Simon & Schuster 2008; US$ 17.99

    Listening to pundits and politicians, you'd think that the relationship between violent video games and aggressive behavior in children is clear. Children who play violent video games are more likely to be socially isolated and have poor interpersonal skills. Violent games can trigger real-world violence. The best way to protect our kids is to keep... more...

  • Love to Hateby Jody Roy

    Columbia University Press 2005; US$ 31.99

    Roy explains the culture of violence and hate in America. more...

  • Watchmen and Philosophyby William Irwin; Mark D. White

    Wiley 2009; US$ 18.95 US$ 13.26

    Alan Moore's Watchmen is set in 1985 and chronicles the alternative history of the United States where the US edges dangerously closer to nuclear war with the Soviet Union. Within this world exists a group of crime busters, who don elaborate costumes to conceal their identity and fight crime, and an intricate plot to kill and discredit these "superheroes."... more...