The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Popular Culture

Most popular at the top

  • The Authenticity Hoaxby Andrew Potter

    HarperCollins 2010; Not Available

    ?A totally real, genuine, authentic book about why you shouldn?t believe any of those words. And it?s genuinely good.? ? Gregg Easterbrook, author of Sonic Boom Exploring a number of trends in our popular culture?from Sarah Palin to Antiques Roadshow , organic food to the indignation over James Frey?s memoir?Andrew Potter follows his successful... more...

  • Cowboyby Rocco Wachman; Matthew A. Pellegrini

    HarperCollins 2010; Not Available

    The ultimate guide to living like a great American icon, Cowboy by Rocco Wachman?celebrity host of CMT?s popular ?Cowboy U??is an essential manual of cowboy culture, cowboy living, and cowboy lore, ideal for the city slicker who?s enamored by all things wild and western. more...

  • Reality Mattersby Anna David

    HarperCollins 2010; Not Available

    Top Chef. America?s Next Top Model. Survivor. Dancing with the Stars. American Idol. Big Brother. The Biggest Loser ? Everyone has a guilty reality television pleasure. Curated by Party Girl author Anna David, Reality Matters is a collection of hilarious yet revealing essays from novelists, essayists, and journalists?including Toby Young, Neil... more...

  • Clublifeby Rob the Bouncer

    HarperCollins 2009; Not Available

    In Clublife , Rob takes readers on a harrowing tour of the seedy, dangerous, and often deranged world of New York's hottest nightclubs. In the tradition of Kitchen Confidential and The Tender Bar , Clublife is a remarkable memoir of the nightclub business and how drugs, alcohol, troublemakers, and violence conspire against the men clubs enlist... more...

  • Geek Girls Uniteby Leslie Simon

    HarperCollins 2011; Not Available

    What do Amy Poehler, Bjork, Felicia Day, Martha Stewart, Miranda July, and Zooey Deschanel have in common? They?re just a few of the amazing women proving that ?geek? is no longer a four-letter word. In recent years, male geeks have taken the world by storm. But what about their female counterparts? After all, fangirls are just like fanboys?they... more...

  • Dishby Jeannette Walls

    HarperCollins 2010; Not Available

    Gossip . It's more than just hearsay. society columns, and supermarket tabloids. It has, like it or not, become a mainstay of American pop culture. In Dish, industry insider Jeannette Walls gives this provocative subject its due, offering a comprehensive, serious exploration of gossip and its social, historical, and political significance. ... more...

  • Thanking the Monkeyby Karen Dawn

    HarperCollins 2014; Not Available

    The animal rights movement has reached a tipping point. No longer a fringe extremist cause, it has become a social concern that leading members of society endorse and young people embrace. From Michael Vick's dog fighting scandal to CNN?s airing of the eye-opening film Blackfish, animal rights issues have hit the headlines?and are being championed... more...

  • Hollywood vs. Americaby Michael Medved

    HarperCollins 2011; Not Available

    Why does our popular culture seem so consistently hostile to the values that most Americans hold dear? Why does the entertainment industry attack religion, glorify brutality, undermine the family, and deride patriotism? In this explosive book, one of the nation's best known film critics examines how Hollywood has broken faith with its public, creating... more...

  • 50 Things You're Not Supposed to Knowby Russ Kick

    Red Wheel Weiser 2004; US$ 11.95

    Ever feel like you?re being kept in the dark? Do you feel like the facts and history you rely on might not be the truth, the whole truth and nothing but? Russ Kick delivers a second round of stunning information, forgotten facts and hidden history?all thoroughly researched and documented. Sized for quick reference, filled with facts, illustrations,... more...

  • Meatonomicsby David Robinson Simon

    Red Wheel Weiser 2013; US$ 19.95

    Few consumers are aware of the economic forces behind the production of meat, fish, eggs, and dairy. Yet omnivore and herbivore alike, the forces of meatonomics affect us in many ways. Most importantly, we?ve lost the ability to decide for ourselves what ? and how much ? to eat.† Those decisions are made for us by animal food producers who control... more...