The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, Sony Reader...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Popular Culture

Most popular at the top

  • Cowboyby Rocco Wachman; Matthew A. Pellegrini

    HarperCollins 2010; Not Available

    The ultimate guide to living like a great American icon, Cowboy by Rocco Wachman?celebrity host of CMT?s popular ?Cowboy U??is an essential manual of cowboy culture, cowboy living, and cowboy lore, ideal for the city slicker who?s enamored by all things wild and western. more...

  • Geek Girls Uniteby Leslie Simon

    HarperCollins 2011; Not Available

    What do Amy Poehler, Bjork, Felicia Day, Martha Stewart, Miranda July, and Zooey Deschanel have in common? They?re just a few of the amazing women proving that ?geek? is no longer a four-letter word. In recent years, male geeks have taken the world by storm. But what about their female counterparts? After all, fangirls are just like fanboys?they... more...

  • Clublifeby Rob the Bouncer

    HarperCollins 2009; Not Available

    In Clublife , Rob takes readers on a harrowing tour of the seedy, dangerous, and often deranged world of New York's hottest nightclubs. In the tradition of Kitchen Confidential and The Tender Bar , Clublife is a remarkable memoir of the nightclub business and how drugs, alcohol, troublemakers, and violence conspire against the men clubs enlist... more...

  • Dishby Jeannette Walls

    HarperCollins 2010; Not Available

    Gossip . It's more than just hearsay. society columns, and supermarket tabloids. It has, like it or not, become a mainstay of American pop culture. In Dish, industry insider Jeannette Walls gives this provocative subject its due, offering a comprehensive, serious exploration of gossip and its social, historical, and political significance. ... more...

  • 50 Things You're Not Supposed to Knowby Russ Kick

    Red Wheel Weiser 2004; US$ 11.95

    Ever feel like you?re being kept in the dark? Do you feel like the facts and history you rely on might not be the truth, the whole truth and nothing but? Russ Kick delivers a second round of stunning information, forgotten facts and hidden history?all thoroughly researched and documented. Sized for quick reference, filled with facts, illustrations,... more...

  • Reefer Madnessby Eric Schlosser

    Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2004; US$ 14.95

    America?s black market is much larger than we realize, and it affects us all deeply, whether or not we smoke pot, rent a risqué video, or pay our kids? nannies in cash. In Reefer Madness the best-selling author of Fast Food Nation turns his exacting eye on the underbelly of the American marketplace and its far-reaching influence on our society. Exposing... more...

  • Friendshipby Joseph Epstein

    Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2007; US$ 14.95

    Is it possible to have too many friends? Is your spouse supposed to be your best friend? How far should you go to help a friend in need? And how do you end a friendship that has run its course? In a wickedly entertaining anatomy of friendship in its contemporary guises, Joseph Epstein uncovers the rich and surprising truths about our favored companions.... more...

  • Gossipby Joseph Epstein

    Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2011; US$ 13.95

    A juicy, incisive exploration of gossip in all its forms--from celebrity rumors to literary romans a clef , from personal sniping to political slander--by one our "great essayists" (David Brooks) more...

  • Fame Junkiesby Jake Halpern

    Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2008; US$ 13.95

    Why do more people watch American Idol than the nightly news? What is it about Paris Hilton?s dating life that lures us so? Why do teenage girls — when given the option of “pressing a magic button and becoming either stronger, smarter, famous, or more beautiful? — predominantly opt for fame? In this entertaining and enlightening book, Jake Halpern... more...

  • Smile Or Dieby Barbara Ehrenreich

    Granta Publications 2010; US$ 12.51

    A brilliant, savagely funny attack on the cult of positive thinking ? Ehrenreich?s most compelling book since Nickel and Dimed. more...